We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid place, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort to your Saves list
Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard Kukulcan Km 14 Manzana 53 Lote 37 1 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 178 Hotels in Cancun
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Solid place, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Really enjoyed our long weekend here. It was a bit quiet being just before Thanksgiving, but the service was really fantastic from the moment we arrived and to everyone we interacted with.

They have a few restaurants that offer pretty good food, but nothing amazing. The fancier restaurants like Seasons and Zango are very good and we were most impressed with the breakfast spread they had. We didn't try the Japanese place that required reservations, but we did eat out by the pool area (including a dinner BBQ style on Saturday night). The lunch and basic dinner food are fine, but nothing too amazing.

They have a cool little bar area, but it's indoors. They do have some pretty good liquors like Tanqueray, Grey Goose, Jameson, etc. caliber so it's great to have a pre or post dinner drink. They did offer a "premium" bar on the 6th floor for an additional $30 per person per day, but it seemed way overboard.

They have a few pretty nice pools to hang out in and a good beach area. They do have people roaming around offering services. They don't have too many outdoor dining options which I found a bit disappointing, but not a big deal.

We also got a good Spa service deal so got to experience that. It was pretty nice with same-sex steam rooms, sauna, plunge pool, and hot tub next to the gym. The quality of the Spa services was pretty good overall.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend the place to others. We saw a lot of couples and families here and there's enough space that one doesn't get in the way of the other.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sandos Cancún. It is good to know that our service was able to please you to make you have a confortable holiday with us.

All of our beverages are made with top shelf liquor of premium brands. Our Premium Bar at the 6th. floor is a complimentary service for our Premium guests who also have included another benefits such as access to the Spa, Premium cabannas around the pool and amenities at the room.

We will be more than glad to welcome you back again at Sandos Cancún.

Best regards!
Martina Rodríguez
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,661
    610
    250
    103
    76
See reviews for
527
1,315
59
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We recently ( end of October 2012) spent a few nights in Sandos Cancun. Reception of the hotel, nothing fancy, very simple with some undergoing renovation, service was excellent though. Very nice, fast, polite and helpful.

Room - was gorgeous, tastefully decorated, very clean and spotless, with view on blue waters of Caribbean.

Food - only breakfast is a buffet style, lunches and dinners are a la carte. Absolutely delicious, nicely served, their chefs are experts. Had not a single meal I would not enjoy.

Zinga or something like that, is a hibachi Japanese steak house where you need to make a reservation a day before, very entertaining, tasty....perfect.

Beach- beautiful, no rocks, just endless white sand...this is Cancun area, you don't see neither beginning nor end toward the downtown Cancun, hotel is kinda in the middle of the hotels.

Spa - looks a little city within city, had massage that was excellent, champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, the staff great, they go extra steps to make you feel comfortable.

If swimming and walking up and down the beach is not enough of exercise, they have well equipped gym above spa, you can burn of some calories packed on delicious meals and drinks.

Lounges- many all over the property by the pools, as well as in front of the hotel, some were like swinging beds, that was really comfy, no problem to get one.

At the time of our stay hotel was far from being full, October is considered to be a slow season.

Entertainment - not so much, only show they had was fire show by the pool Sunday night.

The only complaint I would have, is against the next door glassy monster, to the right from Sandos, it is at least doubled in heights, is absolutely ugly and in the afternoon blocks all sunshine from around pool areas, you still get plenty of sun on the beach though.

Overall - excellent stay, personnel very polite and willing to do everything to please you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing in this important forum for travelers your Luxury Experience at Sandos Cancún.

We are truly pleased to know that you could enjoy of our facilities. Definitely this is a relaxing hotel, however taking into consideratrion our guests suggestions we have made several improvements regarding to the entertainment, we have activities for every age during the whole day and at night without losing our sophisticated atmosphere.

Please, do not hesitate to come back to Sandos Cancún, it will be our pleasure to attend you once again.

Kind regards!
Martina Rodríguez
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This place is amazing! Stayed there for a week with my wife the place is the best ever!..food is amazing staff if friendly and very hard working and on topbof everything awesome place i recomened to everyone i cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visit Sandos Cancún. We are very glad to know that you truly enjoyed of a wonderful vacations with us and that our staff contributed to do it even better.

Do not hesitate to come back to Sandos Cancún, and let us know before your arrival.

Kind regards!
Martina Rodríguez
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My friends and I stood at Sandos for 4 days. I didn't want to leave. The experience was top notch! The staff was so welcoming and helpful. The rooms were spotless and beautiful. The view was amazing. And the spa was gorgeous. And the food, oh the food!!!! TOP NOTCH! I'm telling everyone I know to stay at Sandos! It was truly a luxury experience! If your going to Cancun, don't even think about staying at another resort. Sandos is the place to be!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sandos Cancún for this getaway with your friends, it is always pleasant to know that our service and facilities could surpass your standards as well as your friends.

We are glad to know that you were delighted with all your melas at the Resort, definitely the Total Gourmet Experience is one of our strongholds, all of our guests truly enjoy our Food & Beverages top notch selection.

Do not hesitate to come back to Sandos Cancún for more Luxury Experiences with us.

Kind regards!
Martina Rodríguez
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

UK couple 28 years old. 2 week stay from 22nd sept 2012.

Great holiday!

Food was incredible, what you get you would pay £100 plus for dinner for 2 and wine in the UK. At least one night a week there was lobster on the menu which was a real treat.

The Japanese restaurant was a fab experience and the food was wonderful.

We came back to the room most nights to find either champagne, chocolates or the bed turned back.

Staff are amazing, always there to refill your drinks or help where possible.

Eric was in charge of entertainment and we became really good friends over our stay.

Casanova was our favourite at the pool for service.

Alejandro and Lewis were out favourite at dinner.

Laura was in charge of social media and an extremely friendly face.

We enjoyed the Moët party's in the penthouse suite on the top floor with beautiful views. At the party we were lucky enough to win a massage which was 'out of this world' we were spoilt! Chocolates, champagne and the best massage we had ever had (Jorge and Candy)

All drinks included are branded and all food alacarte. The seasons restaurant is beautiful and we enjoyed the piano at dinner.

The hotel and restaurants are spotless. The decor is beautiful with a boutique feel.

Beach is lovely and clean. Just be careful as the current is strong.

This is most definitely a hotel to relax in.

The only downside to our stay was that you lost the sun at the pool after lunchtime.

Thanks to all the staff at Sandos for making out holiday a memorable one

Steph & Ettore

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Steph & Ettore,

Thank you for choosing Sandos Cancún to spend some luxurious and relaxing vacations.

We are delighted to know that you could enjoy the Total Gourmet Experience, our Food & Beverages selection contains only top shelf liquor and the higuest quality ingredients for the food. Every dish of our menu carries our hearts and dedication.

Here at Sandos we will make the best that is in our hands to make you have a memorable staying with us, we are glad to know that we did it for you! We hope to welcome you back at Sandos Cancún.

Kind regards!
Martina Rodríguez
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover Park, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 30 years anniversary and the trip was a gift from our kids. It was the best trip we have ever had. We were greeted with warmth and felt very welcomed as soon as we stepped out of our complimentary shuttle! We knew immediately that this was the place to stay. The food was amazing! Rene, Reyez, Antonio, Victor, Orlando, Patricia, Carolina, Jesus, David, Oswaldo and Barbara made sure we were taken care of everyday! Everyone made you feel like you're a part of the family. The resort was the best place to get our rest and relaxation and the place to reconnect and enjoy each other. It was an unforgettable experience! Thank you to each and everyone who made us feel so welcome. Thank you, most especially to Antonio and Reyez who always went out of their way for us. Your hospitality will never be forgotten! We will definitely return next year!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Congratulations on your 30th. anniversary, it was a true honor celebrate it with you and that this gift became into a memorable celebration trip.

Sandos Cancún it’s really a place to enjoy each others company due to our chilled and relaxed ambiance. We are very glad to know that our staff contributed to make more comfortable your stay at Sandos.

We will be waiting for you to celebrate your 31th. Anniversary and hopefully more to come, it will be our pleasure to attend you once more.

Warm regards!
Martina Rodríguez
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayville
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My fiancé and I vacationed from 10/20/12 to 10/27/12 at Sandos Cancun with another couple. It was pure heaven. I cannot express enough in words what a wonderful place this is. If you are looking for serenity and relaxation, this is the place....SPECTACULAR!!!!! We have been doing all inclusive vacations for ten years and Sandos Cancun is on the top of our list of favorites. This is not a party resort, meaning more of a relaxing and serine atmosphere. There isn’t any blasting club music all day long or drunken people tripping over each other.
Food- The best we have had in any all inclusive resort. The presentation alone was amazing. Not many restaurants but one of them had a different themed menu every night (steak, surf and turf, Mexican, Italian...). We ordered room service one evening and when it arrived my chin dropped to the floor. A beautifully set up table was rolled into the room and all we had to do was have a seat. We felt as if the restaurant was right in our room and we were in our pajamas enjoying every bit of it!
Rooms-Clean and COOL! We have stayed at resorts where all we did was sweat for the entire week but not here. Being able to retire in comfortable room temperature was great. We also had a very nice view of the pools and ocean.
Pool Areas-3 clean and well kept infinity pools. The top pool has a Jacuzzi in it and the warm water flowed throughout the entire pool. The second level pool was cooler and the third level pool as well. No overwhelming chlorine odor at all. There were rolled up towels on every lounger in the morning. Once you chose your chair, staff came up and rolled the towels out, tucked them in, made a pillow out of another towel for you and even brought more if you wished the whole time! Who does that?? Awesome! Did the shade around 2:30pm from the neighboring Secrets bother us? No, not at all. There were other areas to go to where we were able to enjoy our sun worshipping. The shade turned out to be a welcoming thing.
Beach-Beautiful with swinging beds, loungers, food and drink service. Didn’t spend too much time there as Hurricane Sandy made the surf a little too rough for us (she was very far away though!). Still however, the beach was very clean and gorgeous.
Staff-Angel (our favorite), Casanova, Jacob, Miguel, Ivan, Eric and I just wish I could give all of the names because they each deserve a mention. EVERYONE!! The best group of staff at any resort we have come across. Such warm, friendly hardworking people! We were lucky enough to have been able to meet and speak to Mrs. Martina Rodriguez, the Director of Sandos Cancun. Mrs. Rodriguez, you have outdone yourself in the hiring of your staff. WELL DONE, BRAVO!!!!! Thank you for making our stay with you so memorable. We feel very lucky!
We WILL be returning to Sandos and we WILL continue to recommend this paradise to all of our friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time taken to post this review and enrich us with you feedback, in order to maintain and improve our service.

We are very glad to know that you could enjoy the facilities and the accommodation was comfortable for you. What a great experience to enjoy of your meals on your room with our 24 hrs. room service, with different menus depending on the time of the day.

I would like to thank you for such wonderful words for my staff, definitely our most valuable asset, we have great hard working people who always pour their hearts into making your vacations a real Luxury Experience.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at Sandos Cancún and an honor to be recommended by you to further guests.

Best regards!
Martina Rodríguez
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 14 Manzana 53 Lote 37 1 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 178 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A refined and yet welcoming sense of personal service pervades Sandos Cancun Luxury Experience Resort. Our guests enjoy an intimate setting on the sands of Cancun, combining a great all inclusive Total Gourmet Experience with pleasure and relax in 187 rooms, 26 suites. The visitors may enjoy a world-class spa with fitness center, two fine-dining restaurants, three tiered pools, and the Caribbean beach with private cabanas and beachside attendants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.