We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Cancun, All Inclusive, All Suites Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Royal Cancun, All Inclusive, All Suites Resort to your Saves list
The Royal Cancun, All Inclusive, All Suites Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Kukulcan Boulevard Km 4.5 Hotel Zone | Lotes C2 & C2A, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly The Royal Cancun)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Black Friday Special Sale
Ranked #13 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A must stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is the best deal in Cancun. We got a 2 bedroom villa with full kitchen, living room, beach front balcony, and 2 bedrooms for a great price. Plus, the all inclusive deal is worth it. There's a fancy Italian restaurant here that is spectacular. All the staff at this resort is very helpful and they will never say no. The pool and beach are perfect. It's not rowdy or quiet. It's exactly the right type of crowd and noise level to relax and meet new people. We're definitely going to be back!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    256
    66
    19
    15
See reviews for
438
268
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

All was good we had a room in 2nd floor in front of pool, no problem with pool noise. Excellent location. We cooked our food. Very good service. Very cean renovated room. Other resorts are just too big, but it is great to go to the beach or to the entrance with a short walk. WeÂŽd come back for sure. Tourist office and car rental service was really helpful. It was our first time in CancĂșn and we really feel we had a great blessing of staying here, we had the chance to visit other bigger resorts but the Royal just has the right size for us, we took tours, we went on bus to the town to buy at the supermarket, or at the nice shoping malls and club areas at night, we took tours to Chichen Itza, Xcaret, and drove to Playa and Kantunchi cenote, went by ourselves to isla Mujeres, the hotel was perfect for all these.

Room Tip: I think the villas with view to south (road, lagoon) are the least atractive. The view to the North...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I had to cancel my original trip to Dreams Cancun due to getting ill. After I recovered a month later I decided to treat myself to The Royal in Cancun. This hotel is fairly new and/or updated. Rooms were exceptional and I never found a need to leave the resort. The balconies are all ocean view, and the staff is wonderful. The only thing that I did not like is that when I got there they offered us a "free" breakfast at an All Inclusive resort?!? It ended u being a ploy for timeshares so I got about 20 steps before figuring it out. I recommend the jet ski/boat and snorkeling it was incredible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We had a girls' long weekend at the Royal Cancun, booked as a vacation package through American Airlines. We would definitely visit this property again. The unit was spacious and clean, and the staff was very nice. Here are some particulars:

Unit: clean & spacious, and made up daily except for Sunday. The floor was very slippery when wet. The balcony had 2 chaise loungers and an end table. There's room enough to bring a couple more chairs out there, but not 6 (the capacity of our suite). Plenty of hangers and storage for personal items. The kitchen is truly a full kitchen with oven/range, full-size fridge, microwave, coffee maker, blender, pots & pans, utensils, pitcher, ice cube trays & bin (be sure to start making ice right away if you want it, because there are no ice machines that we noticed). Automatic dishwasher detergent & bar soap are provided. They DO NOT provide shampoo/conditioner/lotion, dish soap, paper towels, or plastic cups. Definitely go through the inventory sheet they provide at check-in. There were several items missing from our unit and we would have been charged for them otherwise.

Service: very friendly. They carted our groceries up for us after a trip to Wal-Mart, and there's a mini-mart on site for incidentals. The food at the pool bar is good, and you can bring drinks down from your room as long as they're not in glass containers
which you might want to plan to do, as the consensus was that they were watering down their liquor. We booked one outing through the concierge for a sunset sail. She booked us on a powerboat instead. Fortunately, the travel agency rep showed us a picture of the boat and we caught & rectified the mistake without too much difficulty.

Pool: The pools are nice and have chromotherapy, but there's no hot tub. The pools & pool bars close at 10 p.m. We appreciated the peace & quiet because we had some early-morning excursions to get up for. Towel pick-up and return is a bit inconvenient. Although the hotel has a "children's pool" there are kids everywhere, including yowling babies & little kids jumping in with a splash at the swim-up bar. If kids don't have to be at the children's pool, maybe it would make more sense to just have one of the pool areas designated as a quiet area instead.

Miscellaneous: the resort is on a nice beach with calm, warm water and plenty of palapas. The wifi was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Connecticut
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We booked a 2 bedroom with full kitchen as a last minute choice. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and well maintained. There are two pool areas and a quiet beach. One pool has a dedicated children area, zumba, volley ball and other activities are held there throughout the day. For this vacation we were looking for quiet relaxation and since our room overlooked this active pool we found it hard to enjoy the balcony of our suite. We were offered another room overlooking the lagoon, but unfortunately it also overlooked the road with buses, cars and trucks. We ended up checking out early.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Please spend a few minutes with the concierge. Initially i felt they would try to sell me stuff but Max was so straight forward to suit my needs and wants on vacation! It would have not been the same if I did not talk to him... By the way thanks to Marco for the suggestion once we crossed in the hallway! Excellent hotel, my ocean front room was perfect! The walk out terrace room is 2 steps away from the pristine ocean, worthed! All inclusive was just started during my stay and I felt that they were still getting used to it, making changes to buffett etc... But since the hotel offers only 1 restaurant which is on the beach- very lovely yet down to earth- they made ala carte available every day, items like lobster and fillet mignion is available at all times for just a small surcharge like $8 dolars or so. You can expect great food, great service, feels like they are there to cater for you... Eggs, omelettes made to order instead of crowded hotels buffets with similar foods everyday! Side note is buffett still needs improvement but ala carte and items made to order was great! Hope they keep that feel of individual service as all inclusive sets in! Thats what made the diference of this hotel! You don't feel like one in too many... You feel like you especial and they are there for your needs and wants! Please tip, the service people is soo perfect a litle older but seems like the are so loyal to royal therefore they so loyal to us!!! Last but not least i am young found hotel to have older people but Max fixed that very easily informing me i could spend the day at any other royal hotels on the Cancun hotel zone that was suited to the young crows... So we had a free shuttle take us to Royals Sands and Spa we enjoyed the infinity pool, larger crows, bars drinks, buffet, all ammenities at no charge then at 4 we took the shuttle back to our paradise hotel and enjoyed a romantic end of day/ night on the beach away from the crows and loud speakers!!! I would reccomend! Loved my stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

This hotel was fantastic. The suite was spacious and nicely decorated. The hotel is located on the beach, which is calm. It's not gorgeous like the other beaches in cancun but it was nice enough. One issue that we had was the concierge called us a couple of times at 9 am. We complained to the manager that we wanted to sleep in and not be woken up since it was our vacation; unfortunately this situation was not rectified. Thus, we would unplug the phone so that we wouldn't be woken up. Overall, the hotel was nice and the service was awesome.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Royal Cancun, All Inclusive, All Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Cancun, All Inclusive, All Suites Resort

Address: Kukulcan Boulevard Km 4.5 Hotel Zone | Lotes C2 & C2A, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly The Royal Cancun)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cancun
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Royal Cancun, All Inclusive, All Suites Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Cancun an All Suites Resort All Inclusive stands elegantly along a sheltered beach with kid-friendly surf and views of Isla Mujeres. Step back in time, into the relaxed atmosphere of Old Mexico and its revered family traditions. Enjoy fine dining, activities and many other creature comforts with the REFINE All-Inclusive package. The Royal Cancun is a 10-minute drive from the Hotel Zone's major shopping malls, nightclubs and golf courses, 10 minutes from Downtown Cancun and a 25-minute drive from Cancun airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your The Royal Cancun, All Inclusive, All Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Cancun Hotel Cancun
International Hotel Cancun
Club International Cancun
International Resort Cancun
International Club Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Cancun, All Inclusive, All Suites Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.