We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect start for our vacation (2 nights)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Cancun, All Inclusive, All Suites Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Royal Cancun, All Inclusive, All Suites Resort to your Saves list
The Royal Cancun, All Inclusive, All Suites Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Kukulcan Boulevard Km 4.5 Hotel Zone | Lotes C2 & C2A, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly The Royal Cancun)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Special Price Tours!
Ranked #17 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect start for our vacation (2 nights)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Getting from the airport to the hotel: by colectivo (150 pesos 1 pax) 1-1,5h drive
Location: northern outskirts of hotel zone and only few minutes by local bus (9,50 pesos 1 person) to the hotel zone centre
Check-in: fast (about 5-10 min.) and smooth
Room: on the ground floor poolside (perfect for families with kids), 2 bdm, fully equipped kitchen, generally nice and clean
Pool area: big enough and clean
Green area: very well maintained
Beach area: sandy beach, big enough and clean, no problem with sunbed, shallow water
Dining: eat only one's and was delicious

Room Tip: ground floor poolside perfect for families with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    268
    68
    23
    15
See reviews for
461
274
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

What can I say, except that coming to the Royal Cancun/formerly VCI, is like coming home. We were there over Thanksgiving and I can honestly say I have never had a better Thanksgiving dinner ever, and I'm from the midwest where Thanksgiving dinner is alway our favorite. The staff here are friends and family and are here to welcome you "home" and make you feel like you are pampered, always. The landscaping is incredible; the villas are great and unlike those all inclusive places, you can save money by cooking in your villa, if you want. There is an onsite grocery store as well. Two pools, a beautiful beach where there are no frightening waves because you are on the lagoon side of Cancun, perfect for kids and adults alike. Stay and relax here or go outside the resort and catch a prescreened taxi or public bus to go elsewhere. Its all so simple and easy. Never a hotel feeling; just a relaxing, beautiful place to consider home.

Room Tip: Choose oceanside for a wakeup to the ocean, a poolside to face either of the two pools, one which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Had a great time in this hotel,staff very helpful and polite.The rooms were large and very clean,my two friends and i had a fantastic time. The hotel was in a great location just outside you can catch a bus to down town or any other place.Have recommended this hotel to our friends and we hope to go back in the near future. louise

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Corner, Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

This resort has been remodelled and is beautiful. It is nice and quiet compared to the royal sands. A more mature crowd. But you are Still able to visit the other royal resorts. Some of the rooms are a little smaller and have single beds instead of double beds but it is perfect for a family of 4 or 5. Luckily they haven't turned this one into an all inclusive YET!

Room Tip: I have to say there are no bad rooms, I enjoyed being on the ground floor by the pool or 3 rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseland, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Where do I begin? Let's start with how hospitable the entire staff is from arrival till departure. By welcoming you "Home", the staff makes you so comfortable that you immediately exhale and feel your body relax after hours of travel.
The grounds are maintained in such a pristine fashion, it seems as if it is magically cleaned. The villas are spacious and comfortable. The beach is calm and relaxing. The drinks and food on the property are delicious and always delivered with a smile.
Every department takes pride in what they do, and always strive to improve their team and it's focus.
If you want to sit and do nothing, you'll love it! If you want to stay active, you will be able to to that also. There is always something going on without ever feeling to corny or cheesey. Participate, if you'd like, no pressure.
As a person that has returned to this beautiful property close to 20 times over 30 years+, Cancun has changed dramatically, but my "Home" has never disappointed me in any way. Truly an excellent location to come on vacation. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I would really rate this a 3.5 - better than average less than very good. There is nothing wrong with the property it's just that I've seen more luxurious interior furnishings that would rate a 4.0 - 5.0.

Good location on Kukulcan Blvd a across from Jardin del Arte, few doors down from Playboy Casino and Captain Hook.

Our villa was B513, with a direct walk-out to the pool. Nice. Pool was slightly warm.

We had a living/dining room, fully stocked kitchen with dishwasher, 2 TVs, master bedroom with Queen size bed and second bedroom with 2 twin beds. Price was $140 per night.

Members are very friendly and give helpful tidbits. Staff is OK. Food is good, slightly lower cost than other resorts. Onsite market has reasonable stock at almost fair prices.

Enjoyed the access to American TV networks (ABC, NBC, etc.). My husband enjoyed Sunday football.

Note: The ATM in the lobby dispenses US currency.

Add'l note: If you don't clean the kitchen, they charge $75 extra.

Wifi is free but if you want to use a computer to print your boarding pass, you have to pay. Have stayed other places and this was done as a courtesy. Also didn't like that the bill was in US dollars and they wouldn't take my US dollars without my passport, which I could have gone back to the room to get since this was just early checkout with an hour or so more onsite.

Would I stay there again? YES.

Room Tip: A direct walk-out to the pool within 10-15 feet is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

This is the best place in Cancun. If you like highrisers, don't stay here. We have a friendly atmosphere and low key environment. The employees are terrific and are willing and able to help you with any problem you may have. We wouldn't stay any place else.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are clean and convenient. The beach front rooms are very comfortable as are any of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Royal Cancun, All Inclusive, All Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Cancun, All Inclusive, All Suites Resort

Address: Kukulcan Boulevard Km 4.5 Hotel Zone | Lotes C2 & C2A, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly The Royal Cancun)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cancun
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Royal Cancun, All Inclusive, All Suites Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Cancun an All Suites Resort All Inclusive stands elegantly along a sheltered beach with kid-friendly surf and views of Isla Mujeres. Step back in time, into the relaxed atmosphere of Old Mexico and its revered family traditions. Enjoy fine dining, activities and many other creature comforts with the REFINE All-Inclusive package. The Royal Cancun is a 10-minute drive from the Hotel Zone's major shopping malls, nightclubs and golf courses, 10 minutes from Downtown Cancun and a 25-minute drive from Cancun airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Royal Cancun, All Inclusive, All Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Cancun Hotel Cancun
International Hotel Cancun
Club International Cancun
International Resort Cancun
International Club Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Cancun, All Inclusive, All Suites Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.