We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Royal Cancun, All Inclusive, All Suites Resort to your Saves list
The Royal Cancun, All Inclusive, All Suites Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Kukulcan Boulevard Km 4.5 Hotel Zone | Lotes C2 & C2A, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly The Royal Cancun)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Spring Special Sale!
Ranked #18 of 179 Hotels in Cancun
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tranquil”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

If you are looking for a party atmosphere, with lots of action, stay far away. If on the other hand you appreciate a beautiful sea of tranquility with lovely landscaping, if you love to sit by the pool and read, or if you are looking for a place that the entire family can enjoy this is it. The staff is very cordial, friendly and helpful. The Palapa restaurant is a great place to have a casual lunch. Dinner is not bad, but we have some favorite restaurants in town which we prefer. the breakfast buffet with eggs to order is outstanding, especially if you like to try some of the Mexican specialities. The rooms are very nice and well stocked. This is a time-share resort and the members tend to use their week rather than deposit which is a good sign. We have been members for over 20 years and would highly recommend ownership to those who may be considering such a move. We love the Royal Cancun and look forward to 2014!!

Room Tip: Rooms that face the pool or beach are the best for view, but if you want a larger suite the ones tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    743
    307
    78
    28
    18
See reviews for
535
299
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City GA.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

this quiet low rise is still the best hotel in the Caribbean. the pool views and the beach (quiet, no surf) are great for all ages. It's and easy ride or walk to dozens of restaurants, and the on-premise market makes simple meals simple. the wide boulevard and paved sidewalk is great for walker and joggers and runs several miles.

Room Tip: All units are 2-bedroom, but the C units have 2 bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, NC USA
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I've just finished reading the negative reviews (there weren't many). A couple of them were about having things stolen (after leaving their patio doors unlocked and not putting things in the safe). This is a big resort in a tourist area. These things happen, especially when you don't use common sense. We had no negative experience.

We liked the resort. We aren't members and just booked rooms for two nights - room 1532 and 1600. There were six of us. I thought the rooms were great. 1532 has a beach view, and yes there was a bit of noise - a volleyball tournament one day and a party boat going by one evening with the boom box blaring - but neither of those lasted very long. The balcony was nice to sit on and people watch. It was at the end of our trip and we just wanted to decompress, so it was perfect for us. Room 1600 was on the ground floor and was huge - 3 bedrooms, living room, kitchen, dining table and a patio. Very nice, quiet, private. Both rooms had kitchens and a grocery store was less than 10 minutes by car, so we saved a lot of money. I thought that we (the grand parents) would probably stay at the resort and our kids and grand daughter would explore Cancun more, but once we got there, they all said, "We aren't going anywhere". We had two meals at the restaurant - both good, although vegetarian choices are few and far between.
The place was clean. We didn't get a sales pitch (it isn't actually a hotel). But we also never met our concierge. On the surface it seems pricey (okay, the restaurants were actually pricey), but when you break them down to PER ROOM costs and subtract what you save by having a kitchen, these are actually a good deal. And I understand that you can go to all of their properties in Cancun by using their free shuttle. We never did that, but if we went back, I think I would.
So, bottom line, we liked it. No complaints about anything.

Room Tip: 1532 has a balcony overlooking the volleyball beach. 1600 is on the ground floor and has a patio ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, West Midlands.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This resort and its staff are second to none! Nothing was too much trouble! Our special thanks go to Chac and Jagger who made us feel very special. We had an apartment on the ground floor by the 2nd pool. We could practically walk out of our room straight in to the water! The beach is just a few more steps away. The location of the resort is away from the hustle and bustle if the strip which suited us as we wanted total relaxation. The advantage of staying at a Royal Resort is that you can use the free shuttle bus to visit the other resorts in Cancun where you can spend the day or as much time as you want enjoying the facilities. The resort has an adequate supermarket if you want to cook your own meals which we did for breakfast and lunch but we enjoyed our evening meal at The Palapa restaurant. Would also highly recommend the Captains Cove restaurant, part of Royal Resorts. we enjoyed a very romantic anniversary meal looking out across the water! The food was amazing! We had a very relaxing week before moving on to our 2nd week at another hotel on the strip and wished we were back at The Royal (as Chac said we would).!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed in The Royal Cancun for 4 nights in November 2012 with a group of friends.
The apartment was very spacious, 2 bedrooms and a bed in the lounge area. bedroom one had a double bed and bedroom two had two single beds. The kitchen is fully stocked with utensils and there is even a dishwasher. There is a walmart close by and the bus stops right outside hotel. The alcohol is much cheaper in walmart compired to the hotel shop. But the hotel shop sells everything and is very handy to have on site!The beach is amazing and the hotel even has entertainment on some evenings. We were there for a mexican buffet in the restaurant, was very nice and good value!!! The pools are also nice but spent most time on the beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watson, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We have had the best service and care here at the Royal Cancun. You can see the smiles on the faces of the vacationers as they enjoy the quiet time by the pool and beach. Waiters genuinely care about you and try their best to please you. If you have a problem the staff solves it as soon as they possibly can. Everything is kept neat and clean and maintained as you would expect in a five star resort. Children to retirees enjoy the laid back feel of this beautiful resort. Many activities to do if you desire and they are all free to the clients. Have been coming here since 1994 and wouldn't miss it.

Room Tip: We prefer the C villas with the two bathrooms. They are all excellent though. Views are good from a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have stayed at numerous 5star hotels across the world but not one came close to this. The service, location, views, building, food etc etc were breath taking! Well worth a stay as the hotel is a life experience in itself

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Royal Cancun, All Inclusive, All Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Cancun, All Inclusive, All Suites Resort

Address: Kukulcan Boulevard Km 4.5 Hotel Zone | Lotes C2 & C2A, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly The Royal Cancun)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cancun
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Royal Cancun, All Inclusive, All Suites Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Cancun(R) an All-Suites Resort Breathtaking views, friendly staff and a beautiful beach surrounded by palm trees make this a perfect place for a getaway with the family. The Royal Cancun(R) is located on a privileged beach surrounded by beauty, turquoise colors and a relaxing atmosphere. Mellow down with the sound of palm trees moving with the ocean breeze and have a taste of the Old Mexico and our revered family traditions. Enjoy our fine dining, activities and many other amenities with the All-Inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Royal Cancun, All Inclusive, All Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Cancun Hotel Cancun
International Hotel Cancun
Club International Cancun
International Resort Cancun
International Club Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Cancun, All Inclusive, All Suites Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.