We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent manager” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel y Suites Nader

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel y Suites Nader to your Saves list
Hotel y Suites Nader
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Nader, 5 | Centro, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“excellent manager”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

i cant praise the manager Alan enough !!! i had a bad experience in another downtown hotel so coming here was a dream ...Alan couldnt have been more kind or helpfull.I was upgraded to a suite as they had no rooms :) and he let me check in early and check out late the next day all at no extra cost :)...thank you Alan ...il never forget your kindness :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
10
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guanajuato, Mexico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Everything said here is true. This hotel really is a GEM in centro Cancun. This has to be the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed at. The staff was really helpful and nice. The room included cable, air conditioning, a fan, and a keypad safe. We couldn't get the safe to work but the staff did their best to help us and were very apologetic about it.

The location is also a major selling point. You can walk from the bus station and be there in about 10 minutes. It's about 5 minutes away from the bus stop where you can catch a bus to the "zona hotelera." This was also a good savings for us as we didn't have to pay for any taxis.

Below the hotel is a dry cleaner/laundromat, and the Cafe Nader. The latter is a bit on the expensive side but we had a great cochinita pibil dish for two on a lazy Sunday morning that was really good.

Overall my girlfriend and I were very pleased with our stay and we'd definitely go back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

the maneger and the staff are very very nice. they helped us a lot with a big smile and very good service. the maneger has good english which made everything much easier for us.
the hotel is in good location... the center. and the price is more then fair. the room was very nice and clean. great value for money. t

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

$535.00 mxn. Per night and the nicest bathrooms that I have found in all my Central American travels. :-) excellent service and even some friendly Spanish lessons.I'm not sure about kid's activities although I did see a indoor play centre just off the dining area. It was closed at the time.Beautiful suites are available with a kitchenette. Very reasonably priced. Over all a great deal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, TN
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2007

My wife and I discovered this secret special home away from home completely by accident in August 1978.
My wife had spilled breakfast on a dress that she wanted to wear the next day. We were staying at the time in the hotel zone and being adventurous, we took a city bus into downtown "Old Cancun" to find a cleaner.
Not only did we easily find a cleaner only 1 block off of and paralleling the main street in ciudad el centro.
The multi-lingual clerk was friendly and very helpful offering to have the garment ready in only a couple of hours. As we were in the cleaners we noticed an easel with some pictures of A beautiful; tropical villa, advertising rooms for rent.
As it turned out, on the second floor just above the laundry and another comercial space were these lovely two or three room suites with separate living room, a fully stocked full kitchen (china, silverware, cooking pots and pans and utensils, etc.)
Each suite opened to a walkway and a beautiful tropical oasis below and the most incredible blue sky above.
That same day, we checked out of our $350 per day (a small room only in the hotel zone and NOT all inclusive) and we checked into our newly found paradise, a beautiful three room suite with a daily room rate of only $24.00(remember that WAS 30 years ago). Even Though it is right downtown, though it is NOT noisy at all... and for peace of mind, it is right next door to the police barracks and training facility. Those amazing, incredible sugary fine,brilliant white sand is less that 10 minutes away via Cancun's superb and very economical public transportation facilities.
At the time we checked in to Alborada Suites we had only 2 days left on our stay, but with the substantial savings on the room alone, we stayed another two weeks. As mentioned by another reviewer of this property, it is family run and each guest is made to feel like a part of the Carlos Blanco family. When time came to leave, the parting was a bittersweet one since my wife and I had really become close to our hosts and hostesses.
That first visit was 29 years ago, and we have stayed there often over the past 29 years with each visit being more enjoyable than the previous. I could share much more but it would not be fair to you, because you also need the joy of making many discoveries on your own.
To Sr. Carlos and Sra. LaLa Blanco it has been much to long since our last visit and since I am now retired full time It won't be long now.
God Bless you both, and it is my prayer that you are both well and that God has, and will continued to prosper your business.

  • Liked — It is a tropical paradise right in the middle of the Urban Jungle...and the price/value.
  • Disliked — Having to leave.
  • Stayed November 2003, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dauphin, Manitoba, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2004

La Suites alborada is a wonderful, family operated apartment/hotel in Cancun. I have stayed there twice for extended periods and have been very pleased. Although not on the beach, it is a very short bus/bicycle ride to any beach you would like along the strip. The hotel is only a couple of blocks off of Kukulcan Boulevard, but is quite at night. Security is provided nightly. The family is eager to please all travelers, especially those making return visits. A juice bar and restaurant is located downstairs in the same complex. Restaurants and all forms of night life are available only minutes away. I would highly recommend it if you are not into the traditional big ticket hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel y Suites Nader? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel y Suites Nader

Address: Avenida Nader, 5 | Centro, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel y Suites Nader 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel y Suites Nader reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel y Suites Nader, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.