We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Spring break destination. As a hotel, not that good.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Cancun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Oasis Cancun to your Saves list
Oasis Cancun
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard Kukulkan, Km 16.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Be Live Cancun)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Upgrade + EXTRAS
Ranked #109 of 174 Hotels in Cancun
Lisbon
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Best Spring break destination. As a hotel, not that good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Well i was on Oasis cancun for spring break only, and i can tell you that this is the place in Cancun where you want to spend your spring break.
But if you go there to enjoy a nice hotel/resort for your vacations in another time of the year i would definitely go to another hotel, the food it's not that good, the hotel is not that clean.
But hey, for the spring break this is where you want to be.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, R.P. at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your vacations in our hotel. We are sorry to hear that the food did not meet your expectations; we offer several specialist restaurants as well as a buffet restaurant which aim to cater to all tastes. About the room, once they are cleaned, rooms are checked by supervisors to make sure they meet our high standards. Again, thank you for your comments, it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you and your friend again on your next holidays to Cancun.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    532
    445
    286
    402
See reviews for
468
535
51
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I went with a friend for a weekend and we really had a good time there, we bought an all inclusive package and it was a smart choice because the food, buffet drinks and restaurants were amazing. Staff were really nice. Party was awesome and the beach was clean and beautiful. Can't wait to go back!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, R.P. at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your vacations in our hotel and that you received such excellent service. We are proud to say we have a team always ready to give their best at all times to make every single one of our guests feel at home and make sure they have a wonderful vacation. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you and your friend again on your next holidays to Cancun.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Day one, they were overbooked so had to stay our first night at their sister Hotel "The Oasis Smart" in Downtown Cancun. They upgraded us for our stay which was nice but upgrading isn't in itself that great. The food is pretty bad at the buffetts, my girlfiend and I both got sick. Luckily it was 2 days before we left but being sick on a plane ride back home is shittay!!! They are basically just feeding people like cattle. The service we had at the restaurants was great, our drinks were always filled and the food was quick but the food isn't anything special. I preferred Dos Lunas (Italian). And as far as drinks go, ya some bartenders will give a watered down splash of alcohol in each drink but we found a couple guys that hooked it up and just went to them during our stay. The rooms are pretty outdated/old and dirty. Just remember that this place is huge and it's about getting people in and out. The beach is beautiful! The pool is alright but with 100's of sweaty people, the pool is basically a human stew of odor. And just FYI, we are party animals that went hard while there so I'm not some snoody bichin about little things. A plus is that the bus stop is right ouitside the hotel so you can take that all over the hotel zone for 1 dollar, we used it for the clubs. I won't go back since there are plenty of better options available.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, R.P. at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Thomas,

Thank you for choosing Oasis Cancún as the host of your stay in Cancun and for taking the time to give your thoughts on your stay with us. First of all, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience we caused by accommodating you in one of our sister hotels.

Regard your stay with us, we are very glad to know that our restaurant service was great and you enjoyed it. We are sorry to hear that the food did not meet your expectations; we would like to let you know that we have seven different restaurants all throughout the hotel and we offer a unique concept and high quality food in each one. Likewise, our hotel is audited and certified by a company that measures and ensures the high quality and hygiene of our ingredients. This way we make sure that every dish that leaves our kitchen meets our guests’ high standards.

We reiterate once again our sincere apologies and hope you can give us the opportunity to welcome you and your girlfriend back again in the near future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruverside
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Service is horrible nobody was happy to answer questions. Try to call for anything and you find out . The worse was they did not clean towels everyday. Unbelievable :( . The pool and location is good. But every time I need something nobody seems to care by phone

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, R.P. at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Silvia,

We are truly sorry for the inconveniences with customer service you had on you recent stay. Please note that all of your comments and opinions are very important to us and will be submitted to our concierge department to take the necessary actions to correct them and provide new options for our guests in the in the future.

We reiterate once again our sincere apologies for any setbacks you experienced and hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again so we can enhance your perception of our hotel.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Just got back two days ago ....we go to mexico 3 times a year {airline employee)..

pros...nice grounds lots of walking,beach,water,weather short trip from airport.go to the end of grand building and pick up free wi fi from the resort next door,people are nice

cons..rooms was never cleaned no cln towels had to call every day..ac did not work at all (we had two rooms)..food over all just was bad,every restaurant was over all just not good bring pepto,your going to need it they steal your towels so keep a eye on your stuff, if you don't speak Spanish your screwed drunk teenagers getting in fights,one bat tender at all bars and move slow...doors slamming all night,do not upgrade its not worth it..READ ALL REVIEWS THEY ARE TRUE ITS BAD .....GO SOME WHERE ELSE

Room Tip: Good room there is none there all bad mildew ac not working and just a waste
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, R.P. at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay.

We are sorry to hear that the food did not meet your expectations; we offer several specialist restaurants as well as a buffet restaurant which aim to cater to all tastes. In regards to the towels and cleaning issue in your room, we will pass this information on to our Housekeeping department so that they can mend this situation. Once they are cleaned, rooms are checked by supervisors to make sure they meet our high standards. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Went for 5 days with 8 Irish guys. 4 different rooms, two of which the AC did not work in.

One of the lifts did not work, so we had to walk 6 flights of stairs to get to our room.

The food was an absolute disgrace, you would not feed it to your dog. So we upgraded to the "Grande Band" for $40 a day = $200, the food was no better.

The service is that bad, it could not be put into words.

We booked a table for our last night in one of the resorts "5 star restaurants," to be told we can only order 2 pizzas as the restaurant is too busy. During our meal the waiter offered us cocaine on a number of occasions. We where shell shocked. To make it worse when one of the guys returned to his room a substantial amount of money went missing $1k+.

The room where the money was taken was the room where we called down to the restaurant reservation, so it was clear we would be out of the room. We went down demanded to speak to the manager who was extremely rude and aggressive, "security" then came to our room search (why? no idea.)

This went on for four hours, we demanded to see the entree list of cards scanned to enter our room whilst we where away during dinner but they refused to show. They then went on to say that it was probably a room mate who took the money (his brother.) There was nothing more we could do as we where leaving for the airport in three hours.

So the next morning we came to check out they had the cheek to try and charge me $50 for a "towel card" i did not return (i was never given one.)

I could go on forever, but you get the idea. Avoid this place at all costs.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, R.P. at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Richie,

We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We appreciate you for taking the time to share your comments; this helps us know our areas of opportunity so we can provide better services in the future.

Furthermore, we would like to let you know that we requested a copy of the security report about the situation, which we've been informed you decided not to continue with. Also, we have safe deposit box in each room for our guests to store their personal belongings, since the hotel is not responsible for objects outside of it.

We are very devoted with our guests, and the staff is committed to understand, help and satisfy all of your needs. Thank you for letting us know the inconveniences you had so we can enforce and improve the service, since your comfort and satisfaction is really important to us.

Once again, we reiterate our sincere apologies for any setbacks you experienced. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us, we hope to welcome you and your parents back in the very near future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Overall my experience with the oasis was amazing, there was some issues with the towels but nothing that a call won't fix, the restaurant staff was really nice but my thanks goes to the concierge team, Yanin (I believe) and Ari were so cheerful and attentive, it was stunning the disposition they have!, rooms are ok, need a bit of remodeling, animation crew were always fun to watch and the shows OMG mind blowing.

Definitely I'll be back.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, R.P. at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Oscar,

Muchas gracias por su amable y positiva opinión. Nos alegra que haya pasado sus vacaciones en nuestro hotel y que haya disfrutado de su estancia con nosotros. Es un gusto saber que los shows y actividades diarias que ofrecemos fueron de su agrado. Nuestro departamento de entretenimiento se esfuerza diariamente por crear experiencias inolvidables para cada uno de nuestros huéspedes. De igual manera, aprovechamos para agradecerle por sus sugerencias acerca de nuestras instalaciones, sin duda las tomaremos en cuenta para mejorar día a día. Esperamos tener el placer de recibirlo nuevamente en un futuro.

Saludos cordiales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasis Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Cancun

Address: Boulevard Kukulkan, Km 16.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Be Live Cancun)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#53 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#68 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Cancun 3*
Number of rooms: 879
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis Loves Fun, Are U Ready? The only entertainment resort that offers the best live shows, music festivals, and permanent acts. A stage whereimagination, dreams, and diversion know no limits.The beautiful beach and infinite gardens pass through the balconies to adorn the rooms, distributed in two buildings of truncated pyramid form. Become familiar with our 10 restaurants, each one with different international specialties. Refresh the spirit in one of our 11 bars…one is easily accessible anywhere you are. Entertainment is available day and night through our Animation Staff. Almost a half mile of pristine beach scattered with lounge chairs for total relaxation and sun worship. An executive, Par 3 Golf course, a full service Spa, a marina offering non-motorized water sports, two tennis courts and various shops are just a glimpse of what awaits you at Oasis Cancun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Oasis Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Cancun Hotel Cancun
Cancun Oasis Hotel
Oasis Cancun Mexico
Oasis Cancun Resort
Oasis Hotel Cancun
Hotel Oasis Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.