We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total disappointment with service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Cancun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Oasis Cancun to your Saves list
Oasis Cancun
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard Kukulkan, Km 16.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Be Live Cancun)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Sale: Over 50% Off
Ranked #109 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Ruverside
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Total disappointment with service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Service is horrible nobody was happy to answer questions. Try to call for anything and you find out . The worse was they did not clean towels everyday. Unbelievable :( . The pool and location is good. But every time I need something nobody seems to care by phone

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, R.P. at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Silvia,

We are truly sorry for the inconveniences with customer service you had on you recent stay. Please note that all of your comments and opinions are very important to us and will be submitted to our concierge department to take the necessary actions to correct them and provide new options for our guests in the in the future.

We reiterate once again our sincere apologies for any setbacks you experienced and hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again so we can enhance your perception of our hotel.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    569
    470
    298
    418
See reviews for
488
562
56
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Just got back two days ago ....we go to mexico 3 times a year {airline employee)..

pros...nice grounds lots of walking,beach,water,weather short trip from airport.go to the end of grand building and pick up free wi fi from the resort next door,people are nice

cons..rooms was never cleaned no cln towels had to call every day..ac did not work at all (we had two rooms)..food over all just was bad,every restaurant was over all just not good bring pepto,your going to need it they steal your towels so keep a eye on your stuff, if you don't speak Spanish your screwed drunk teenagers getting in fights,one bat tender at all bars and move slow...doors slamming all night,do not upgrade its not worth it..READ ALL REVIEWS THEY ARE TRUE ITS BAD .....GO SOME WHERE ELSE

Room Tip: Good room there is none there all bad mildew ac not working and just a waste
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, R.P. at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay.

We are sorry to hear that the food did not meet your expectations; we offer several specialist restaurants as well as a buffet restaurant which aim to cater to all tastes. In regards to the towels and cleaning issue in your room, we will pass this information on to our Housekeeping department so that they can mend this situation. Once they are cleaned, rooms are checked by supervisors to make sure they meet our high standards. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Went for 5 days with 8 Irish guys. 4 different rooms, two of which the AC did not work in.

One of the lifts did not work, so we had to walk 6 flights of stairs to get to our room.

The food was an absolute disgrace, you would not feed it to your dog. So we upgraded to the "Grande Band" for $40 a day = $200, the food was no better.

The service is that bad, it could not be put into words.

We booked a table for our last night in one of the resorts "5 star restaurants," to be told we can only order 2 pizzas as the restaurant is too busy. During our meal the waiter offered us cocaine on a number of occasions. We where shell shocked. To make it worse when one of the guys returned to his room a substantial amount of money went missing $1k+.

The room where the money was taken was the room where we called down to the restaurant reservation, so it was clear we would be out of the room. We went down demanded to speak to the manager who was extremely rude and aggressive, "security" then came to our room search (why? no idea.)

This went on for four hours, we demanded to see the entree list of cards scanned to enter our room whilst we where away during dinner but they refused to show. They then went on to say that it was probably a room mate who took the money (his brother.) There was nothing more we could do as we where leaving for the airport in three hours.

So the next morning we came to check out they had the cheek to try and charge me $50 for a "towel card" i did not return (i was never given one.)

I could go on forever, but you get the idea. Avoid this place at all costs.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, R.P. at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Richie,

We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We appreciate you for taking the time to share your comments; this helps us know our areas of opportunity so we can provide better services in the future.

Furthermore, we would like to let you know that we requested a copy of the security report about the situation, which we've been informed you decided not to continue with. Also, we have safe deposit box in each room for our guests to store their personal belongings, since the hotel is not responsible for objects outside of it.

We are very devoted with our guests, and the staff is committed to understand, help and satisfy all of your needs. Thank you for letting us know the inconveniences you had so we can enforce and improve the service, since your comfort and satisfaction is really important to us.

Once again, we reiterate our sincere apologies for any setbacks you experienced. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us, we hope to welcome you and your parents back in the very near future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Overall my experience with the oasis was amazing, there was some issues with the towels but nothing that a call won't fix, the restaurant staff was really nice but my thanks goes to the concierge team, Yanin (I believe) and Ari were so cheerful and attentive, it was stunning the disposition they have!, rooms are ok, need a bit of remodeling, animation crew were always fun to watch and the shows OMG mind blowing.

Definitely I'll be back.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, R.P. at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Oscar,

Muchas gracias por su amable y positiva opinión. Nos alegra que haya pasado sus vacaciones en nuestro hotel y que haya disfrutado de su estancia con nosotros. Es un gusto saber que los shows y actividades diarias que ofrecemos fueron de su agrado. Nuestro departamento de entretenimiento se esfuerza diariamente por crear experiencias inolvidables para cada uno de nuestros huéspedes. De igual manera, aprovechamos para agradecerle por sus sugerencias acerca de nuestras instalaciones, sin duda las tomaremos en cuenta para mejorar día a día. Esperamos tener el placer de recibirlo nuevamente en un futuro.

Saludos cordiales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

the food was terrible and employees give bad service. but it's a party 24/7 what are you expecting?

if you are asked to buy the upgraded bracelet don't bother it's 40$/night for access to the entire resort. it only restricts peasants [with the purple band] from entering the "fine dining" areas but fine dining at the oasis cancun is not very exclussive so dont waste your money.

night clubbing is really fun. you can buy your tickets from the guy by the front desk it is also where you can buy tickets for excusrions. they have better deals and it costs the same as buying cover which includes 1 way transportation to the club and vip access.

buy your smokes from the convenience store down the boulevard. it's cheaper and has way better smokes.

bring lots of money and be sure to tip generously. cancun is not a cheap place for the party rockers and money will definitely improve your experience.

Room Tip: beach view is b.s. ask for a room facing towards the boulevard kukulkan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, R.P. at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Jonah,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that the food did not meet your expectations; we offer several specialist restaurants as well as a buffet restaurant which aim to cater to all tastes.

Furthermore, we would like to let you know we are very devoted to our guests, and the staff is committed to understand, help and satisfy all of your needs. In regards to tipping this is completely left to the guests’ discretion. Our staff is trained to provide all guests with the same outstanding service. Thank you for letting us know the inconveniences you had so we can enforce and improve the service, since your comfort and satisfaction is really important to us. Thank you once again for your comments and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were 5 Irish girls travelling central america and to finish off we decided to treat ourselves to 5 days all inclusive. this hotel came highly recommended by friends and was the party one we were looking for. we were told by everyone to eat in the Italian and it did not disappoint. we ate there every night as the food there exceeded the food in all the other restaurants and the staff were so lovely and helpful especially Julio. He was extremely attentive, always topping up our wine and water glasses. It was one of the girls birthdays one night and he reserved us a table in his area. WIthout being asked he set the table up with streamers and confetti and whistles and organised a cake with candles. He was always so friendly and nice and really added to our experience. He manager was also very nice and helpful. I would recommend staying here and eating in Joys

oh and if you are looking for a helpful person on the front desk. talk to Mario....he would do anything for you!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, R.P. at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Laura,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted your stay with us has been such a pleasant one. We will of course congratulate our team members for their outstanding service. Also, we are happy to hear you enjoyed our Italian restaurant and that our team members made your friend's birthday a unique one. Please feel free to contact us if you need assistance with anything to make you and your friend's next stay a great experience.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I was needing a break from the UK life and damn did this place provide. Got to relax at the beach and the hotel staff didnt fail to put me at ease in a new town. In particular one of the concierge, Ari, gave me tips on what to do and see in the area but also what not to do. Fully enjoyed my trip and feel like i was able to truly make the best out of it. Sadly my holidays arent any longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, R.P. at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your vacations in our hotel and that you received such excellent service. We greatly appreciate the special mention of our team member who helped make your stay more pleasant. We will of course congratulate her, as we are proud to say we have a team always ready to give their best at all times to make every single one of our guests feel at home and make sure they have a wonderful vacation. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again on your next holidays to Cancun.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasis Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Cancun

Address: Boulevard Kukulkan, Km 16.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Be Live Cancun)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#55 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#69 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Cancun 3*
Number of rooms: 879
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis Loves Fun, Are U Ready? The only entertainment resort that offers the best live shows, music festivals, and permanent acts. A stage whereimagination, dreams, and diversion know no limits.The beautiful beach and infinite gardens pass through the balconies to adorn the rooms, distributed in two buildings of truncated pyramid form. Become familiar with our 10 restaurants, each one with different international specialties. Refresh the spirit in one of our 11 bars…one is easily accessible anywhere you are. Entertainment is available day and night through our Animation Staff. Almost a half mile of pristine beach scattered with lounge chairs for total relaxation and sun worship. An executive, Par 3 Golf course, a full service Spa, a marina offering non-motorized water sports, two tennis courts and various shops are just a glimpse of what awaits you at Oasis Cancun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Oasis Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Cancun Hotel Cancun
Cancun Oasis Hotel
Oasis Cancun Mexico
Oasis Cancun Resort
Oasis Hotel Cancun
Hotel Oasis Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.