We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need an overhaul” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Cancun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Oasis Cancun to your Saves list
Oasis Cancun
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard Kukulkan, Km 16.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Be Live Cancun)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Sale: Over 50% Off
Ranked #109 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
DENVER, North Caroli
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Need an overhaul”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was my second time here. last year came and it was awesome! this year was just disapointing. food choices was very limited and repatative. if we go to cancun again this will not be our resort of choice.. Oh have to mention one good thing across the street is a little place called the Blue Gecko family is from Texas.. food is awesome I had the sirlion sliders and yes it was real meat yummy! my husband had the Pork and fish Tacos both excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your second stay. We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience; this helps us know our areas of opportunity so we can provide better services to all of our guests.

Also, we wanted to take the opportunity to let you know that in order to provide new, varied options in our restaurants, we are always working to change and renovate our selection of meals, to give our guests more alternatives to enjoy.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the future to enhance your experience and perception of the Hotel.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    575
    472
    299
    425
See reviews for
495
565
56
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I really regret staying at this resort. Upon arrival we were not checked in immediately. Once we got in our room, room felt damp, the floor was wet, no wash cloths in bathroom. We asked about a mini bar for the room only to be told for $44 we can get 22 items (beer, water, or soda). We went to pool only to find out that we didn't receive towels cards for pool towels. The food needs a total makeover. The breakfast buffet was ok but not a lot of choices for ppl that don't eat pork. The sports bar only carried burgers, fries & nachos. The liquor was watered down ( I'm a bartender, for 20 yrs now). No variety when it came to beer. Housekeeping was bad. Television only had 2 English speaking channels. The only positive I have is Francisco, our waiter in the Mexican restaurant. Will not return

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your experience. All your comments are fully considered in order to improve our range of services and facilities.

We regret not having met your expectations and please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences during your stay.

Despite this, we greatly appreciate the special mention of those members of our team who helped make your stay more pleasant, we will surely congratulate them for their great job.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel to change your perception of us.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I went to Oasis Cancun last year in August for my honeymoon and had a wonderful time. We had the Grand Oasis package, which includes most, if not all, of the amenitites.

My wife and I returned this year in October, and after studying the website, we decided to book the base Oasis package. Most of the restaurants and bars that are excluded from the Grand package were not places that we decided that we had to have. The place we really enjoyed was Dos Lunas, the Italian restaurant on the resort. Since the website shows that is included in the Oasis Cancun package, we decided to save a few bucks.

When we arrived, we checked in and went to our room. We were told that our pool towels would be in our room. Of course, they were not. It took nearly an hour for them to bring towels so we can go to the pool. After a relaxing swim and several visits to the wet bar, we cleaned up and headed for Dos Lunas. THEY WOULD NOT LET US IN as they claim Dos Lunas is only part of the Grand Oasis package. I went back and looked at the website, and it clearly shows Dos Lunas as part of the Oasis package. I complained to several people, and they simply would not listen.

Not only that, but the internet shows something like 10 restaurants and bars in the package. What they don't tell you is that only a few are open at once and some are only open on the weekends (Coyote Loco Bar).

The food is average, for the most part. The drinks are the same. Depending upon which bar you are at, you can get certain drinks. Captain Morgan, for example, isn't available everywhere. The pool is nice and the rooms are a bit sub par. An extra pillow sure would have been nice, but I guess that wasn't part of the package!

We have made the best of it, and we still are having a good time, but I am upset about being misled by the website. I am even more upset that the staff refused to make the situation right. If you decide to come here, don't base your decisions on their website. It is not accurate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you for taking the time to share your comments, this helps us know our areas of opportunity so we can provide better services in the future.

Please let us tell you that the inconvenience you had with our website has been reported to the appropriate department and we are working on it, so we can provide the exact information to our guests.

Furthermore, we wanted to take the opportunity to let you know that we have various options of restaurants and bars available all throughout the hotel. Each one of them offers a unique concept and provides high quality food.

We look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you in the future to enhance your experience and perception of the Hotel.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

You get what you pay for, food isn't that good beach is nice pools are ok, drinks are weak. Check in will take you 2 hours if you are lucky, Id highly recommend looking else where in Cancun. It is a spring break hotel so if you are looking for a crazy time during spring break this is your place, lots to do there then, but it is big enough if you go during that time you can escape some of the crazyness.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you for taking the time to share your comments; this helps us know our areas of opportunity so we can provide better services in the future.

We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, but we are happy to know that you enjoyed our beautiful beach and pool.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the future to enhance your experience and perception of the Hotel.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days. The first room checked-In having problem with room, AC not working and water leaking from ceiling. Changed to another room but it same, So changed to another room. Finally get settled after long flight from Houston for whole day because of delay. They doing renovation and painting ,so the hallway smelling with fresh paint. If room is refundable than might stay any other hotel on strip. But all money is prepaid with package. So can't do anything.

But not recommend with kids. For few extra bucks you can get better hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, but we appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience, this helps us know our areas of opportunity.

Furthermore, we will submit your comments to the departments so we can fix the inconveniences you had with the air conditioning, this way we can keep improving day by day to offer our guest better experiences.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel to change your perception of us.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Ok, first, let me say the overall appearance was beautiful, the hotel is so pretty.. that being said, we stayed 6 days in Oasis Cancun, we are a large group/ family of 16 people, and we always travel together. That being said when you check into oasis, it is not like checking into any other hotel, you go to check in, then you have to go to another place to check in, after being on a plane and just wanting to check in and start your vacation it is a little absurd to check in twice, before getting your room. Than you have to call down to the first desk to have your bags brought up which takes another 30-45 minutes. The customer service is lacking at this hotel, the staff is pretty much hit or miss, I get some people don't like their jobs, or are having a bad day, but out of the entire week I think we had two customer service reps, and waitstaff that were friendly smiling, and all around helping. Second you get to your room, and all the websites, that I saw and booked our trip on, said that this hotel was ALL INCLUSIVE, and for my money, I expected ALL inclusive. not Semi inclusive, the food is barely edible, and there is no mini bar. I did research and read a lot of bad reviews. I was hoping that these people were just unhappy, or maybe too picky, But the buffet had no selection at all, and nothing had no flavor at all, and my understanding of all inclusive, and the websites said room service was included, not here, this is by no way an ALL inclusive resort, it is semi inclusive, Every dinner you needed a reservation, which you had to make 24 hours in advance, and then they messed that up. the room service, they charge you 159.00 pesos, just to bring your food, plus the cost of what you ordered. The bars wont serve your a drink that is non alcoholic, unless you get an alcoholic drink, which is not fair to those of us that would just like a glass of water. Their snack shop told us there were no fries, and offered us a plate of chicken tenders, which came with fries. The wait staff most of them act like it is a burden to serve you the food you ordered, they make faces when you ask for a soda. our room, flooded, the ceiling leaked, and rain was coming in, the toilet broke, wouldn't flush, the ac would not work properly. I was very disappointed, this was very much a place for people under 25 who just wanted to party get drunk and not care about the food or the surrounding. every night their were fights up and down the halls, and security was just watching as people were slamming doors and keeping everyone around them awake. I filled out a questionnaire, and was directed to stay at their sister property. I will definitely not stay here, and will not recommend this hotel. when you pay for all inclusive, that is what you expect.. and this place is definitely not ALL inclusive. I would highly suggest you find a better hotel. Even our taxi cab drivers were like yay no this is not a good place. Again, if you are wanting a trip where you pay money, to get all inclusive, but want semi inclusive, and want to drink until your oblivious to what the food, or customer service is , than by all means waste your time and money here. but as for our large group, and everyone I know and will listen I would stay away from here. This is the perfect place for the mother in laws from hell.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations, we appreciate you for taking the time to share your comments; this helps us know our areas of opportunity so we can provide better services in the future.

Also, we wanted to take the opportunity to let you know that we have different restaurants all throughout the hotel and we offer a unique concept and high quality food in each one. Furthermore, our concierges give our guests all the information upon arrival to make sure you know the options available, schedules, and if any reservation is required.

We reiterate once again our sincere apologies for any setbacks you experienced and hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again so we can enhance your perception of our hotel.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great all inclusive hotel for under 25's. Drinks are a little watered down but its unlimited so you can just continue drinking. The food was surprisingly pretty good and the night life in cancun is great.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments, we are very happy to have met your expectations and that you were able to have an excellent trip to Cancun.
We work hard to create positive experiences in our guests for you to remember our hotel with a huge smile.

Thanks for highlighting those qualities that made your stay unforgettable. It makes us happy to know you enjoyed the restaurants and entertainment.

We hope you can visit us again soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasis Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Cancun

Address: Boulevard Kukulkan, Km 16.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Be Live Cancun)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#55 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#69 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Cancun 3*
Number of rooms: 879
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis Loves Fun, Are U Ready? The only entertainment resort that offers the best live shows, music festivals, and permanent acts. A stage whereimagination, dreams, and diversion know no limits.The beautiful beach and infinite gardens pass through the balconies to adorn the rooms, distributed in two buildings of truncated pyramid form. Become familiar with our 10 restaurants, each one with different international specialties. Refresh the spirit in one of our 11 bars…one is easily accessible anywhere you are. Entertainment is available day and night through our Animation Staff. Almost a half mile of pristine beach scattered with lounge chairs for total relaxation and sun worship. An executive, Par 3 Golf course, a full service Spa, a marina offering non-motorized water sports, two tennis courts and various shops are just a glimpse of what awaits you at Oasis Cancun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Oasis Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Cancun Hotel Cancun
Cancun Oasis Hotel
Oasis Cancun Mexico
Oasis Cancun Resort
Oasis Hotel Cancun
Hotel Oasis Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.