We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great people, great rate.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand City Hotel

Save Saved
You added Grand City Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand City Hotel
Av. Yaxchilan 154 Manzana 17 SM 20, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 172 hotels in Cancun
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place, great people, great rate.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed there a week with my daughter and really enjoy the place. Rooms were big, modern, confortable and clean. The hotel is located close to everything. The breakfast included a choice of fruit juice, fruits, yougourt, toast or cereal. It was enought for us but the restaurant (cafeteria) also proposed bigger breakfast for very affordable prices, it's also possible to have lunch at the hotel. Food was great. The service was also excellent. The manager was always available to help and even helped planed our taxi from the airport since we arrived late at night. We really enjoy staying there and would recommend it for a day or week stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    32
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
17
51
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We booked here based on reviews on Trip Advisor and stayed 3 different nights throughout our trip to Cancun. We certainly were not disappointed. Exceptionally clean, wonderful knowledgable staff, big modern rooms, and great WiFi. Couldn't have asked for more and close to everything from Wal Mart, to great dining. It was the best place we stayed on our holiday. Highly recommend if you don't want the beach scene!!! Thanks Mario for a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed here for one night with my wife and one and a half year old son. our flight arrived that evening and we wanted to stay in cancun and go to Isla Mujeres the next morning. We stayed on a saturday night and walked about 10 minutes to parque las palapas to stroll around and ate dinner at a restaurant near there.This hotel was great. Good price and great service. I enjoyed the pool. They gave us a simple breakfast that was fine, we ordered something else to go with it. The staff was very friendly. I would stay again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Big clean rooms close to everything l
Pool is very nice staff very helpfully
Would stay here again no problem loved it if heading to Cancun put this top of your list it is very very good also the food in the bar is top class I think Iust have eaten at least one meal a day there over three weeks

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012 via mobile

Great facilities, warm welcome, clean and BIG suites, great WiFi. More than you expected!

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Director Comercial at Grand City Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Appreciate your comments and thank you for staying with us. We serve you soon in this your home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand City Hotel

Address: Av. Yaxchilan 154 Manzana 17 SM 20, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 172 hotels in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand City Hotel has a strategic and privileged location for all executive or families who require proximity to work centers, financial institutions, shops, restaurants and services close to stadiums, minutes from the hotel zone to receive visitors on vacation, which allows them to enjoy a hotel that will provide comfort and relaxation with a warm service.We are a 4 star hotel and we have over 300 m2 of beautiful gardens, pool and our new gourmet coffee shop "cafe Naay" where you can choose to indulge in any of our dishes or snack, rest and relax, or use it as a nice area work, and to combine with family activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL and HotelsClick so you can book your Grand City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.