We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jugo de Limon

Jugo de Limon
La Isla Shopping Center | Blvd Kukulkan KM. 14. 5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
+52 998 176 8107
Improve this listing
Ranked #181 of 622 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Mexican, Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Enjoying the broadest variety of cocktails, ceviche and seafood cuisine in a warm tropical environment with a magnificent view of the lagoon,
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The food wasn't bad, but the view of the dolphins was amazing! We watched the dolphins swim below our table at the aquarium. It looked as if they allowed handicapped children into the pool to touch the dolphins and we had a birds eye view.

Their breakfast dishes included coffee or tea, fresh-squeezed orange juice, fresh fruit, and toast (only for some dishes). They offered pancakes, french toast with sausage and bacon, egg burrito, omelette, 2 eggs cooked to order, and various other egg dishes. The food itself was pretty good, but not great. We came for the dolphins (not the food) and loved it.

The breakfasts were 135 pesos (approx. $10 each) which was a good deal compared to the Westin Lagunamar hotel breakfast buffet for twice as much; but $50 + tip for breakfast for a family of 5 is too much for me to do every day. We enjoyed the dolphins immensely, but rather than returning, I chose to save our money for drinks at the pool and dinner out.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    45
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Breakfast & a Show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

One of our favourite spots to head to for breakfast or brunch! Each meal is very good and also comes with a fresh plate of fruit beforehand. The best part is the open air setting overlooking the dolphin aquarium at Plaza La Isla. During our last visit to Jugo de Limon we had two walruses bounce past us and watched the dolphins plays first alone and then join some children for their dolphin swim experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Jugo De Limon - Our favorite Cancun restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I just got back from a week in Cancun, with my husband and four kids. We went to Jugo De Limon for lunch on the day of our arrival and again for dinner on our last evening. We all agreed we should have dined here a couple more times. We stayed in a condo, so we ate out for all our meals. This place was our favorite. The menu is broad, the food is delicious, the staff and atmospere are delightful, and the price is right, especially when you are feeding a small crowd like ours. I loved the Tropical Salad - big plateful of sliced avocados, tomatoes, roasted carrots, and apples; shredded spinach, peanuts; mango-tangerine dressing on the side, along with olive oil + balsamic vinegar (great vegan option). Some got the fish or shrimp tacos, and I cannot recall what else was ordered, but it was all eaten and enjoyed. The staff were so friendly, professional, and accomodating. Oh, and everyone was given a free drink of their choice on both occasions!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lobster tail Delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This restaurant was across the street from the Westin Lagunamar Hotel. It sat up high so you could look down into the huge pool of dolphins at the Aquarium! I ate a lobster tail dinner with rice and beans and spanish plantains that was one of my favorite meals in Cancun, and we ate out a lot! They also had home made mexican soup that was delicious.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fun for Kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Booths overlook the dolphin pool so fun to watch the dolphins while you eat. Food reviews were mixed - the seafood soup was praised but everything else was just ok. One of more reasonable priced restaurants in La Isla.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jugo de Limon also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Jugo de Limon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jugo de Limon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.