We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Samba Catamarans

Samba Catamarans
Blvd. Kukulcan km 6.5, Hotel Zone | Marina Playa Tortugas, Cancun 77500, Mexico
+52 998 892 8694
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 263 Activities in Cancun
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Catamaran tours to Isla Mujeres departing everyday from Cancun, from 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM. Open bar, buffet lunch in our beach club in Isla Mujeres, snorkel equipment, visit to Isla Mujeres and, in our way back to Cancun, enjoy the flight of the spinnaker. Private services for groups celebrating events such as birthdays, bachelor/bachelorette parties, weddings or just having fun with friends or family. Join us on the best Party Cruise on the Mexican Caribbean.
1 review
“Lots of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

This trip was a lot of fun! We were 5 in a group and we all had a great time! The trip doesn't take up all your day so you still have time to do things after. The crew was really friendly and they made sure we were having a good time. You could go snorkeling as well, and if you aren't a good swimmer, they will guide you out in the water so you dont miss out! The island is very nice and they give you about an hour to look around. I would definitely recommend this if you're looking for something fun to do in Cancun!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Samba Catamarans, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hola Amigos,
Thanks lots for describe our catamaran tour on details,people always need To know the real inside scoop...
We send YOU love All the way from Samba Catamarans !

Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    78
    24
    13
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Titus, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Happy Day on the Water!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our party of six ranged from 13 to 73 years of age and we all had a grand time. The crew are some of the hardest working, happy-making guys I've ever seen. The lunch was good, the drinks kept coming and the music included something for everybody. Prepare for a full day of sun exposure on the boat and a rollicking ride back to Cancun. The hospitable attitude and helpfulness of the staff make this a memorable experience.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Samba Catamarans, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hello Alabama,

Yes our Catamarans are for everyone,since a little baby To a 75 yrs old,NOT ranges. Our policy is the entertainment !
Please keep Spreading love & come back To México soon!
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fun in the sun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We took a fun filled ride with these guys a couple years ago. Made some great memories! The crew makes sure everyone has a great time! I will definitely do this again. Especially loved the snorkeling!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhome, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Memories of a Lifetime!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Had the best time with my mom when we were there in April 5-10! Took the catamaran tour on the 7th. Wheelchair and all. Thanks to all the staff that made our trip epic we didn't have a worry in the world. The snorkeling, and nurse sharks, and the crazy spinnaker. Though she watched on as we did the activities she enjoyed every cocktail and the great lunch provided with the excursion. Sadly we lost her to lung cancer at the end of April on the 20th. 10 days after we got back to Texas. In those 10 days all we talked about was that catamaran trip. It was a trip we will never forget! In loving memory. Debbie Ann Hendrix
2-3-59/ 4-20-13.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing private catamaran trip for party of 26!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I searched online for several months for a private catamaran trip for our wedding party before finally deciding on Samba Catamaranes and it was well worth the research! I was able to communicate easily via email with their company to book the trip and their responses were always within 24 hours. We paid a flat fee for the entire trip (+ transportation to/from our hotel) through Paypal and then had our guests pay us personally which made paying very easy and when we arrived the trip was paid for including food and drinks! We had originally booked the Pachanga for our group of 26 people but were upgraded to Samba 1 which was perfect for our group with a large amount of deck space as well as covered area for those who wanted a break from the sun. We were able to completely tailor our 7 hour trip to what we wanted and ended up going snorkeling, taking a picture with a nurse shark, having lunch at the company's private club and shopping on Isla Mujeres (not to mention much drinking aboard the boat and dancing). We had an open bar for the entire trip including mixed drinks (tequila, vodka and rum) and beer and everyone in the group ALWAYS had a fresh drink in their hand. The boat crew and staff were really what made the trip awesome and I can't say enough about how much fun we had from start to finish because of their entertainment. At the end of our vacation it was still the most talked about event.

The only small negative part of the trip was taking the picture with the nurse shark which I had expected would be more like swimming with dolphins where the dolphins seem to be well taken care of and happy but this poor shark seemed to be unhappy, uncooperative and a prisoner in a small enclosure which made me feel very guilty for participating in this activity. The shark's head was held by the shark master the entire time and he was placed on our laps for a quick picture at which time the shark master held his face up to the camera. This was probably only a total of 10 minutes of our trip and was only included at my request so my only recommendation would be not to participate in this activity if you book a trip, otherwise EVERYTHING was amazing!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samba Catamarans also viewed

 

Been to Samba Catamarans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samba Catamarans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.