We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Tulum Super Manzana 4 Manzana 14 lote 2 Cancun, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 179 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Windsor, Canada
1 review
“What a great place to stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We unexpectedly ended up here only to find a wonderful place to stay. The hotel manager, Christian, was fantastic. We had to find the Canadian Consolate and he couldn't have been anymore helpful to us than he was. This hotel was 1 yr new and so clean you could eat off the floors! Everyone was very kind and courteous. Also included with your stay is the better than Continental Breakfast. Everything was fresh made and hot. You would think you were at a resort!!! They also have a restaurant attached to this fine hotel called "Sol de Maiz"" Where Lucinda, the manager, and Antonio the waiter and the "girls who cook and clean" were especially awesome. The food there was over the top and very reasonably priced. We feel we made some forever friends here and would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a decent place to stay other than a resort. I rate this hotel 10 out of 10!!!
Cindy Cox
Ontario, Canada

Room Tip: The first floor is closer to the pool area and the gym which is included with your room. No extra ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CancunLQManager, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Terry,thank you very much for your feedback! the team say hello! we were very glad to have you as a guest and you alwas be very welcome,thank you again for your friendship,we will waiting for you when you come back to cancun....The hotel is in an excellent location, situated in the center is AV.TULUM CANCUN. Strategically located close to all points of interest such as restaurants, shopping malls, supermarkets, hospitals, entertainment, Clubs, Downtown, etc., our location provides convenience to all our visitors can satisfy your needs at close range. Our free transportation to all of our guests has a radius of 5 km away, this exclusive service of La Quinta Inn & Suites is complimentary. Staying in our hotel will make you feel "like new, every day." Thanks for visiting, everyone is welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    150
    43
    11
    4
See reviews for
80
136
16
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I just spent 2 weeks at the La Quinta. I can't speak highly enough about my stay. The hospitality was exquisite, Christian and his guest service staff catered to my every need. Their English was much better than my Spanish, they were always able to guide me in the right direction from the moment I arrived until the moment I left. They made me feel welcome every time I came in. The Continental breakfast was always fresh no matter what time I arrived to eat.

The gym & pool area was always clean and inviting, the room and the common areas of the Hotel were always sparkling clean & fresh. The Hotel is a 5 min walk to Las Americas Mall & only 8.5 Pesos for a bus ride that takes you anywhere you want to go in Cancun. Nice little restaurant attached to the Hotel for a snack & a beer. Many places to eat within a couple minute walk.

When I left I felt like I was leaving good friends and I would not hesitate to stay there anytime I'm back in Cancun.

Room Tip: Beautiful Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CancunLQManager, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Terry, we want to thank you again for giving us the opportunity to serve you as our guests deserve, but most of all for giving us the opportunity to have your friendship, remember that this is your home and will always be a member of this family that appreciates you, really hope someday to have you back home, the team is grateful for your comments and remember your friends from La Quinta Inn & Suites will be waiting, how well you say it, hospitality is our best ability, here we treat our guests as family members and all are welcome to our property that is located in a strategic location close to many attractions such as shopping malls, restaurants, casinos, discos and beaches, our hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to 5km to facilitate moving round to our guests, I invite you to stay in La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun and live the experience, you will feel, "like new every day."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Very nice rooms with modern decor, decent size and a microwave was an unexpected bonus. Staff are definitely above average, speak English very well, and quick to help. Even gave us a ride to the bus depot. Breakfast was basic but good.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CancunLQManager, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much that has stayed with us, comments like yours provide important information to our visitors to Trip Advisor, the rooms are designed to meet the needs of guests and exceed their expectations, which is why we equipped with a microwave and a mini fridge for you to keep your products, our staff is friendly and always willing to help with whatever you need, we have free transportation service 5km radius and our buffet breakfast pleases all our guests, we will always be "here for you". Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertzliya, Israel
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed only one night at La Quinta, just after arriving to Cancun. it was the best choice for good quality sleep and facility after a long journey of about 24hrs...
The hotel is not on the "Hotel Zone" in Cancun, and that was the only reason we didn't spent our proceeding weekend there. That was something we regretted, because we realize that being at the central is better experience than taking a hotel on the beach and picking the bus to the market...especially after spending at the beautiful beach of Isla Mujeres .

Breakfast is very reach with variety of eggs, croissants, waffles, cereals, vegetables and more.

Shortly - if you already been at another beaches at the area, don't think twice - take this hotel, it's better than any other hotels on this level.
bus at night (5 minutes walk to bus station), to the 8-10 km - is necessary even from the hotel zone itself.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CancunLQManager, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments, indeed the hotel is in a strategic area, where guests can have about certain amenities such as restaurants, entertainment centers, discotheques, hospitals and other places, transportation is easy to take, whether you somewhere in the middle or the Hotel Zone, have within their reach the buses, taxis and note we offer a shuttle that covers 5 km. around, even beaches and malls, our rooms are very clean and comfortable, the air conditioning is set to silent mode, which allows widely rest, our breakfast menu very popular with Mexican food, you'll love it, which is why we have many guests, however there will always be a place available for you, feel very welcome and enjoy fully our facilities, you will feel, "like new every day." best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

When returning to Canada from Merida Mexico, our flight time dictated that we spend a night in Cancun. We chose this hotel because it is not too far from the hotel and still fairly close to downtown Cancun. Given the price we felt we had a 'great' deal! Breakfast was included in the price of the room but due to the early hour of our flight we weren't able to take advantage of it. The room was wonderful, big, clean, modern and very very comfortable! Don't be afraid to book here if you are looking for a great room and an excellent price!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CancunLQManager, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear guest,we really appreciate your feedback! Our hotel features the best rooms in the area, our beds are large and very comfortable, just do not want to get up in how comfortable they are, it is noteworthy that our rooms have air conditioning system completely silent to avoid disturbing the rest of its inhabitants, this system allows easily sleep ensuring a pleasant rest, our hotel has rooms for all your needs. For your information we have rooms fully equipped for special needs, are very spacious to move comfortably. Here at La Quinta Inn & Suites you are our guests and are very welcome anytime. "We are here for you." come and try our traditional mexican breakfast.you gonna love it",kind regads.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night at La Quinta on our way to Puerto Morelos. I had no real expectation of this hotel, and was very surprised. Beautifully appointed rooms, fantastic full Mexican breakfast, and easy access to the airport, beaches and the highway south. We enjoyed our stay and will book again on our way back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CancunLQManager, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your comments,im really glad you had this experience at our hotel, it is important for us and offer a high quality service, have to match your expectations from the start, now we can offer a very good option hosting the city center, easily and proximity to several shopping centers and free transportation 5 kms radius, including beach clubs, we'd rather return you to receive and assist you as you and all our customers deserve, always ready for you, Hotel La Quinta Inn & Suites CanCun welcome you & "we are here for you".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montigny-le-Bretonneux, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here for one Week in February 2013 : very clean, spacy room and nice staff.

We had two small "issues" during our stay (safe unusable and obstructed washbasin) and when we asked for help it had been solved very rapidly.

A small drawback : can be noisy (our neighboor snored VERY VERY loudly and we could hear him from our room).

Room Tip: Far from the elevators because from 7am it gets noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CancunLQManager, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your comments, sorry that you have had this experience at our hotel, and we understand what is important to us and offer a high quality service, we will endeavor to fix split and meet your expectations, I really apologize for the problems you've had, will do our best to provide you the service you and all our customers deserve. Our transportation service of 5 km. free round to include beach clubs, excellent choice for those looking to take in some sun. La Quinta Inn & Suites Hotel gives a warm welcome to our Mexican paradise. You'll feel "As new every day."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun

Address: Av. Tulum Super Manzana 4 Manzana 14 lote 2 Cancun, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 179 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a couple of miles from world class entertainment, dining, and the beautiful white sand beaches of the Caribbean Sea, the brand new La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun MX is ready to offer you the best of Mexican hospitality. Whether traveling for business or pleasure we are the best option to stay in Cancun, Mexico. Our prime location gives you easy access to the industrial and business districts, and within walking distance of banks, government offices, hospitals, shopping malls, pharmacy and restaurants. There are also plenty of fun activities nearby, including water sports, boating, water parks, fishing excursions, archaeological ruins, casinos, shopping outlets and golfing!Our hotel includes a Free Bright Side Breakfast®, Mexican style, free wireless high-speed Internet access in all our rooms and public areas, 24-hour business center, a fully equipped fitness center, relaxing pool, 24-coffee station in the lobby, and a sundry shop. After a day of hard work enjoy your favorite sports game at our lobby bar. All rooms also include a safe deposit box.Definitely the best option for lodging in Cancun is the La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.