We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST staff I have ever had the pleasure of working with.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort

Save Saved
You added Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Federal 307 Km 340, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$1500 Resort Credit
Ranked #16 of 173 Hotels in Cancun
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The BEST staff I have ever had the pleasure of working with.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There are not enough words to describe the overall service of the staff at this resort. My wife and I were married at the Moon Palace Resort in Cancun, Mexico and everything worked out perfectly. The only regret I have is wishing we stayed longer. We definitely recommend this resort to anyone who is looking for a worry-free vacation and an attentive staff.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YENNIACALVILLO, Public Relations Manager at Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear sunndysideup,

Congratulations! We know that the wedding is a very unique moment and something you will remember for your whole life, so we get pretty excited when couples give us the opportunity to contribute to create unforgettable moments. We are very pleased to know that our Resort has “the BEST staff you have ever had the pleasure of working with”

We hope to see you soon for your anniversary celebration!

YENNIA CALVILLO
PUBLIC RELATIONS MANAGER
MOON PALACE GOLF & SPA RESORT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,823
    2,293
    831
    465
    346
See reviews for
3983
3054
47
434
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,019)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a wonderful delight to be greeted and assisted with outstanding customer services at the start of my vacation. More often than not, traveling can be unravelling, and even stressful when its the first time at a new location, and yet Omar Martinez at Lobby services made the transition unbelievable. He was patient, courteous, and very knowledgeable throughout his efforts to assist and provide excellent customer services. I highly recommend you ask for "Omar" whenever you are looking to get away and enjoy amazing accommodations, beautiful scenery, and stellar assistance at check in.

Room Tip: Tell Omar what you like and let him decide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YENNIACALVILLO, Public Relations Manager at Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Linda C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and for the compliments regarding our service. We pride ourselves on selecting the right people and allowing them to do what they do best, take care of our guests. We are certain that Omar is a very good example of that.

We’ll look forward to seeing you again next time you have the chance to visit Cancun.

YENNIA CALVILLO
PUBLIC RELATIONS MANAGER
MOON PALACE GOLF & SPA RESORT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you for am amazing experience. The food was amazing, staff were great, room was beautiful and thankful we booked this resort. We have been anticipating this break and it lived up to it and more......We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YENNIACALVILLO, Public Relations Manager at Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Snw123,

It was a pleasure for us to have you as our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always do our best to create unforgettable moments to our guests and it is really rewarding to know that we accomplish our main goal.

We hope to have the honor to welcome you back at Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort.

YENNIA CALVILLO
PUBLIC RELATIONS MANAGER
MOON PALACE GOLF & SPA RESORT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second visit to the beautiful Moon Palace resort. It was a worry that it would live up to the trip 2 years ago. However it did and much much more. Children felt like they had come home. Everything was wonderful, rooms, food, service, friendliness of staff, however what really made it for us was the entertainment team around the Nizuc area, we only had to tell them our names once and they remembered them throughout the whole of out stay. Always so caring and really got the feeling they were passionate about us having the best holiday ever. We need to mention them all Fransisco, Carlos, Felix, Russel, Karla, Fabiah, and the amazing Shanta. And last but not least out favourite man GUSTAVO!!!! He was the best we wanted to take him home with us. Love his kindness shown, his spontaneous dancing and his ability to make everyone smile. Thanks. We have to come back again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YENNIACALVILLO, Public Relations Manager at Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear FayeC1969,

Thank you for your loyalty! We are truly rewarded to know that your second visit was even better than the first one. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and for the compliments regarding our service. You can be certain that we will pass your kind words to Fransisco, Carlos, Felix, Russel, Karla, Fabiah, Shanta and Gustavo.

We’re glad to have maintained your positive perception of Palace Resorts, and look forward to welcoming you back to any of our properties soon.

YENNIA CALVILLO
PUBLIC RELATIONS MANAGER
MOON PALACE GOLF & SPA RESORT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family (husband, wife, and college age son) spent 6 days at the Moon Palace. It was our first all-inclusive experience. It was an awesome experience! The customer service was excellent. We never left the resort due to the many entertainment and dining options. I highly recommend this to anyone interested in a family-friendly environment that will meet the interests of a varied age group. We stayed at the Nizuc and loved our daily "pool time" experience. The pool entertainment crew was excellent! We were either participating in the various activities or enjoying watching other participate. The pool entertainment crew was excellent and after a week you felt like they were your vacation-time friends. We were never bored and wish we were able to stay longer and enjoy some of the other activities. Excellent!!!

Room Tip: We were at the Nizuc in an oceanview room. We had a view of both the ocean and a beautifully landsc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NormaGranados, Public Relations Manager at Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for coming to enjoy the services and facilities at Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort.

We appreciate your feedback and we hope you return soon to continue enjoying the entertainment in our pools and the rest of our services.

Hasta pronto !

Norma Granados
Public Relations Manager @ Nizuc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great place to go with a big group of friends or family! We were there to stand up in a wedding so this place was perfect and so much fun with all of our friends. The pool scene and the club at night was great! If I had to say 1 thing I didn't like it would have to be the size of the place and the distance from most rooms to the main areas. 10 minute walk to get to the pool/lobby/restaurants was tough every time.

Room Tip: get a room near the pools and lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YENNIACALVILLO, Public Relations Manager at Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Aja R,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We are glad to know that our Resort was perfect for your group and you all had much fun.

We will be looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back at any of our Palace Resorts properties.

YENNIA CALVILLO
PUBLIC RELATIONS MANAGER
MOON PALACE GOLF & SPA RESORT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family of 5 stayed in a Presidential Suite in the sunrise section August 4th - 14th of this year .... and let me just say we were blown away. It started at our arrival, where my daughters and wife received flowers from the bellboys, and continued as we entered the beautifully appointed 2 bedroom suite, as well as the rest of our stay ....( not to mention the staff at Bugambilias, who made my wife fresh guacamole after they had run out, because she wanted chips and guac while we were drinking in the lobby bar @ 10:30 at night ).The selection of restaurants is amazing, the food and drinks are great, the staff exceptional ....... yes, EXCEPTIONAL, all the staff, everyone we encountered from wait staff, to bartenders, to the maids,all had a smile on their face, and made an effort to make you feel welcomed. Despite being almost at capacity, and very busy, the waits for restaurants were minimal almost the entire stay ....... A couple of tips: (1) get to the restaurants early (2)make sure you try every one, because they are all very different experiences, and (3)make reservations for the restaurants that require them when you first arrive.

Los Caporales, MoMo, La Trattoria, El Caribeno, La Gondola all excellent ...... our favourites.
Too many wonderful wait staff to mention, just in case I forget any. Did I mention the staff is exceptional?????

The selection is so great, and the activities so varied at Moon Palace, we literally only left the property twice in our 11 days there.

The resort is spotless, and very well maintained ...... most sections have been updated recently, or are currently being renovated, but construction was never an issue. Even the beach, which has the seaweed issues, is well maintained .... the sand is a powdery white that is cool to the touch, perfect for playing beach volleyball or soccer, or just for hanging out at the bar or lounging in the chairs on the beach.

We truly enjoyed our vacation here .... this was our first trip, but it definitely won't be our last !!!

Room Tip: Sunrise section has the main activities pool ... music, flowrider, water sports etc. perfect for kid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YENNIACALVILLO, Public Relations Manager at Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear BiGdAdDyGrEeK,

Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort is committed to create memorable experiences offering the highest level of service and facilities. It makes us very happy to hear we have accomplished our goal. We are deeply grateful for your wonderful comments and to know that this was the first trip to our Resort but it definitely won’t be your last.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at any of our Palace Resorts properties.

YENNIA CALVILLO
PUBLIC RELATIONS MANAGER
MOON PALACE GOLF & SPA RESORT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Carretera Federal 307 Km 340, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#9 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#9 Business Hotel in Cancun
#14 Family Hotel in Cancun
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Cancun's tranquil south shore, this resort offers 2,433 accommodations with double Jacuzzi, 24 hr. room service and balconies. The excitement begins with two large lagoon-style pools with Jacuzzis and swim-up bars. The state-of-the-art Spa and Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course, located by the Golf Club House, offer a perfect getaway for guest. This all-inclusive resort has something for everyone, including a kid's club, disco, 13 restaurants, 12 bars and water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Travelocity, Regatta Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moon Palace Hotel
Moon Palace Cancun Mexico
Cancun Moon Palace Resort
Moon Palace Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.