We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older hotel but meticulously maintained, good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CasaMagna Marriott Cancun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added CasaMagna Marriott Cancun to your Saves list
CasaMagna Marriott Cancun
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Blvd Kukulcan, Retorno Chac L-41 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
40% Ocean + Breakfast
Ranked #26 of 179 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Franklin, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Older hotel but meticulously maintained, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hello, a friend and I stayed here for 4 nights. First of all Nadia at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Second, generally speaking, all of the staff seemed to be happy and smiling which to me, is a good sign of a well-run establishment. My only criticism would be that the folks running the swim-up bar at the pool seemed a little too relaxed when it came to providing service and I had to wait to get service on more than one occasion, even when they were not helping anyone else.

The room was clean, the AC worked wonderfully, the view was great, and the WiFi was outstanding. I was able to get pretty reliable service while sitting under an umbrella on the beach.

Restaurants were nice, food was good, and the staff, once again, were very friendly. The servers at Champions sports bar were obviously in a good mood which always makes me happy as well.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottCancun, Director General at CasaMagna Marriott Cancun, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear FergFamilyTN, Thank you for sharing you amazing stay with us, we are always happy to host guests like you thank you for noticing our genuine service. Sorry for the situation you encounter Ill share your comments with our team so we can provide a better service. What did you order in Champions, the press sandwich or the hamburger are on one my favorite’s plates.

Looking forward to see you again,

Sincerely,
Manuel Magaña
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,381
    767
    182
    82
    35
See reviews for
704
815
106
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel was very nice and had a Mediterranean feel to it. Everyone from the doorman to the maintenance staff was very courteous. We stayed in an ocean view room and the view was incredible. It also had a small balcony outside the sliding doors with a table and chairs so you can eat or enjoy the air. No issues with cleanliness or noise. However the room i stayed in did look a little outdated. There was some chips in the dry wall that was used and was some dust by the mini fridge. I'm not really picky so it didn't really bother me as i was more astonished by our view. Room service is pricy but i ordered the ceviche and it came in a martini glass and was delicious. The hotel is huge and the pool was nice outside, however having stayed at both the sister hotel JW next door the infinity pool there was one of the best i've ever been to. The lobby has a small convenience store and lots of comfortable chairs to lounge. There are ATMs in the hotel if you need to do currency exchange. Overall I would stay again.

Room Tip: If you can Oceanview high floor would give you best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottCancun, Director General at CasaMagna Marriott Cancun, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Jliu25, Im happy to know you enjoyed our resort, specially our prime views of the Caribbean ocean, sorry for the inconvenience we will continue updating our rooms and training our staff so next time you visit us you can find everything perfect.

Sincerely,
Manuel Magaña
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I had the opportunity to stay in Marriott CasaMagna Cancun. It was one of the most fantastic experiences. I had one of the best attentions by the increible and full-capacitated personal, they always find solutions to any of your inquiries and always try to make you feel awesome during your stay. The amenities, room service, acomodations, restaurants and gym/spa were amazing. I hope to come back soon.

My grandparents had their 49th anniversary during our stay, and the housekeeper management make an incredible courtesy decoration in their bed. My grandparents were so pretty grateful for the attention of the hotel too.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottCancun, Director General at CasaMagna Marriott Cancun, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Jjyr, congratulation to your parents wow 49th anniversary thank you for sharing such an important day with us, Im happy you and your family had an excellent stay. Ill share you lovely comments with the housekeeping manager, Im glad they love the surprise.

we will love to see your family again celebrating the big 50th anniversary with us,

Sincerely
Manuel Magaña
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a resort hotel on the beach where we stayed for one night on route to Belize. It is a 30 minute car ride from the airport.

We thought the hotel was attractive architecturally, not too huge by comparison to others in Cancun, nice pool area and, of course, right on the attractive beach.

Service, without fail, was efficient and friendly. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast choice enormous! We didn't eat in the restaurant having just got off a long haul flight so can't comment on the menu. We did however have a drink in the bar and can recommend the jalapeño pepper Margarita!
We would definitely consider staying again when we are passing through and would even consider staying a couple of nights to un-wind from our hectic London life.

Room Tip: Our garden view room overlooked the pool and garden area and still had a good sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottCancun, Director General at CasaMagna Marriott Cancun, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Londonnick55, thank you for sharing your lovely experience with us we are really happy you had enjoyed your stay, hopefully next time you can visit us for a hole week so we can continue pampering you. As you mention the jalapeño pepper Margarita is delicious.

Sincerely,
Manuel Magaña
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We again visited our favorite hotel! The service here is the best. At La Isla, Yajdira and David took great care of our family. They always go out of their way to make your day at the pool wonderful. We also love La Capilla, Enrique Lopez Gallardo delivered exceptional service each day when he was our waiter. The breakfast buffet is fantastic. Iris makes a wonderful made to order omelet. There is constant attention from all the wait and bus staff, Fausto, Juan Carlos, Enrique, and Geronimo. The bellman are always eager to assist, Leo and Hugo are the best!

Room Tip: Ocean View is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottCancun, General Manager at CasaMagna Marriott Cancun, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear King98743, I’m happy to know you enjoyed our personalized service, I’m happy you had an excellent time with us enjoying the specialized attention and our exquisite food. I’ll share your lovely comments with, Yadira, David, Enrique, Fausto, Juan Carlos, Enrique and Geronimo.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us,

Sincerely,
Manuel Magaña
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall our stay was just what we needed (has been as we're still here). Beautiful propety, well maintained, great housekeeping staff. Celebrating our 1yr anniversary here was a great idea!

Only reason it's missing that perfect rating is because of our arrival experience and transactional enounters. I pre arranged shuttle service but it seemed the coordinator at the airport didn't have record of it...but we got here so not a huge deal. We arrived around 1:15pm on the 25th which obviously was early, but it took a minimum of 30 minutes for them to tell us our room wasn't ready yet. Grabbed food at champions...good little spot with fimiliar options. Manuel at the front desk seemed to have his hands full with a rude guest while assisting me so I felt bad for him...with the size of the property I would imagine there could be more room for front desk staff. Even this morning he was by himself but there were 3 or 4 concierge associates....maybe look into flip flopping that? But from a pre planning I thought it could have been better since we had 3 reservations and it seemed like he was doing his best to try and bridge them together but that could have been done earlier. No harm though. I hate the be nit picky but it's such a great property that some minor adjustments could help!! In addition it just seemed like every transaction took a long time. Service wasn't as efficient as hoped but being from New York I'm just used to a different pace so again, not a big deal but more of the transaction aspect seemed a little slow.

Other than that. Our room looks like it could have been renovated. Bathrooms are great but our couch was torn and above the table there was once a picture but the hooks were still there. Housekeeping is absolutely amazing. Organizing and just leaving little surprises is so nice....and they are quick!

Most importantly all of the staff are just nice. They all wear their uniforms with pride which is important. They all seem to take a lot of pride in their work and that's what sets it apart. It's ritz carlton quality.
It's so nice at this propety, clean, well maintained, perfect location... and I hope to return. Writing this out by the pool now!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottCancun, General Manager at CasaMagna Marriott Cancun, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Jordan P, Congratulations on your 1st anniversary thank you for sharing your experience with us, and let me tell you that you couldn’t find a better spot to write than our pool!! When are you leaving? Are you staying over for the weekend?

I’m really happy you have point out your warm comment we will definitely look into so we can provide our guest a better service.

I highly recommend you visiting our SPA, the best way to celebrate an anniversary!

Anything you need please let us know,

Sincerely,
Manuel Magaña
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The service was great, the people were very kind as well as efficient. There wasn't a single moment where we weren't being catered to. Service with a smile and a friendly greeting. Especially when we were remembered by name. Roger, Florentino, Manuel, and Pedro were all spectacular individuals.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottCancun, General Manager at CasaMagna Marriott Cancun, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Nestor M, We are happy to know you had an excellent time with us and that you notice our genuine and friendly service, we are always taking care of our guest so they can have a lovely experience. I’ll share your comments with Roger, Florentino, Manuel and Pedro, so they can continue keeping up the excellent work.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us,

Sincerely,
Manuel Magaña
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CasaMagna Marriott Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaMagna Marriott Cancun

Address: Blvd Kukulcan, Retorno Chac L-41 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cancun
#9 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#16 Family Hotel in Cancun
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#23 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — CasaMagna Marriott Cancun 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Paradise. Powder soft sand and sparkling turquoise seas beckon travelers to the heart of the Mexican Caribbean and Marriott’s CasaMagna Cancun Resort. A legendary locale perfectly matched with Marriott’s commitment to service satisfies adventurous souls seeking to explore ruins or searching for serenity in the shadows of an ancient empire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your CasaMagna Marriott Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Casamagna Cancun Hotel Cancun
Marriott Cancun
Cancun Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CasaMagna Marriott Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.