We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business overnight - perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Cancun Centro

Save Saved
You added ibis Cancun Centro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ibis Cancun Centro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Tulum y Nichupte, Cancun 77504, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 174 Hotels in Cancun
Kingston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“business overnight - perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

great stay at business hotel - modern, very clean, sleek look, rooms are very functional, enviro friendly features

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Mexico, General Manager at ibis Cancun Centro, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Cancun Centro. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Martin RODRIGUEZ
General Manager Hotel Ibis Cancun Centro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    114
    80
    19
    18
See reviews for
35
95
41
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Good place to stay if you are looking to stay out of the noise of downtown. We asked and had a baby crib as soon as we arrived (late I may say, because of the delay of the flight). Quiet room with AC and wifi. Friendly stuff, breakfast OK (although not included in the price of the room). A super-market in the same building with all the necessaries.
I recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Mexico, General Manager at ibis Cancun Centro, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. we are glad to know you have a pleasant stay. Hope to see you soon in cancun.

Martin RODRIGUEZ
GM IBIS CANCUN CENTRO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

For a short holiday in Cancun I booked the fairly new Ibis hotel Although it was clean, the room was what you can expect from a Ibis hotel and breakfast was quite decent (for this price), we decided to shorten our stay and move to another hotel in the hotel zone.

Staff was very friendly, did their best to speak English. Room was very clean, however some things were a little worn. Beds were ok, but quite small (we booked a two bedded room)

Would recommend this hotel for a short stay, if you have to be in the vicinity of this hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Mexico, General Manager at ibis Cancun Centro, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. we are glad to know you have a pleasant stay. Hope to see you soon in cancun.

Martin RODRIGUEZ
GM IBIS CANCUN CENTRO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veenendaal, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

This Hotel has almost everything what is required for a good stay. Well equiped room, nice bathroom, WiFi, AC, TV and bed. There were some aspects which were minor: the quality of the bed, the still awaited wake-up call, no breakfast facility before 06.00 hour and the missing airport service. The earlier sent mails with questions to the Accor group remained even after re-sending, un answered.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Mexico, General Manager at ibis Cancun Centro, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. we are glad to know you had a pleasant stay. Hope to see you soon in cancun.

Martin RODRIGUEZ
GM IBIS CANCUN CENTRO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

I can not imagine finding a cleaner hotel anywhere in the world for the price I paid. An very easy walk to a major shopping mall and a few Casinos. The staff was very friendly and helpful! I would reccomend to anyone trying to save a little money.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Mexico, General Manager at ibis Cancun Centro, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. we are glad to know you have a pleasant stay. Hope to see you soon in cancun.

Martin RODRIGUEZ
GM IBIS CANCUN CENTRO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

The hotel was okay, the service was okay, but the breakfast was horibble. My husband booked a rate that included breakfast, but they still tried to charge us for breakfast anyway, and it took way too long to resolve. The breakfast was quite flat out disgusting too! The second day I wouldn't even let my husband eat, because the plates, cups and utensiles were so completely dirty and disgusting. I felt like there was a good chance at acquiring hepatitis if we so dared, and that is not a chance I'm willing to take. Unfortunately, this was our second hotel like this on this trip to Cancun. This was our fifth trip to Cancun, and we had not encountered this problem before. I certainly hope this is not a trend.
The room was also too small for us. It was my husband, myself, and our infant son. I would not stay at this hotel again. There a better options in the area. If you do stay here, I would avoid the breakfast at all costs.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Mexico, General Manager at ibis Cancun Centro, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, is very much appreciate. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations and we will work to improve our services and prevent future ocurrences

We Hope you give us the opportunity to better serve in the future.

Sincerely,

Martin RODRIGUEZ
GM IBIS CANCUN CENTRO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ibis Cancun Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Cancun Centro

Address: Av Tulum y Nichupte, Cancun 77504, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Cancun Centro 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Cancun Centro hotel is located in the city's largest commercial and financial district, a short walk from Las Americas shopping center, just 10 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from the crystal-clear Caribbean beaches of Cancun. The hotel offers 190 modern and comfortable rooms, the "Rendez Vous" restaurant and a bar with a 24-hour snack service. There is free Internet whether you're on business or pleasure, parking and access for people with reduced mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, ACCOR, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your ibis Cancun Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Cancun Centro Hotel Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ibis Cancun Centro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.