We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Amazing !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MB

MB
Boulevard Kukulcan Km. 12.5 at Live Aqua Cancun Hotel, Cancun 77500, Mexico
9988817600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 644 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Park Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Totally Amazing !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Everything was fantastic! The ambience, the food, the service. I will be back!

Try the Habanero soup, the injected Salmon, the tuna sashimi, the coal filet, or the blacken fish. So good!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    36
    25
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“So good, we went there twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

This is by far the best restaurant at the Live Aqua hotel. We stayed there for a few days and we loved this place. It's atmosphere is great and the service is amazing. It has indoor and outdoor seating. As said before, we liked it so much that we went there twice. Among our favorites are the duck ravioli, the "black fish," the lamb, the seafood pasta, and the sashimi. Definitely a must.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Wined and Dined at Live Aqua”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The food at MB was fantastic. The Head chef Eric was just great and his protege Fernando is very talented. The duck salad was amazing and the lobster was the best i have tasted. The desert was delicious and the waiting Staff were very helpful with great attention to detail so again I would like to thank Eric,Fernando,Barbasiano and our main waiter Angel as well as all the staff at MB and Live Aqua for the wonderful service they provided. Be sure to ask for ask for Eric on arrival to Live Aqua as he will ensure that you are looked after. Thanks to all the staff for making this a great holiday

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Restaurant in Cancun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had the pleasure of eating at MB on a couple of occasions. The food, service and hospitality was fantastic. We were looked after by all of the wonderful staff in MB and special thanks to Eric the head chef of Live Aqua resort, chef Fernando in MB who cooked us the most amazing meals, Angel who kept our wine glasses topped up and Barbasiano who made us the most amazing "off the menu" dessert. I would advise all travellers to stop in at this restaurant, make sure you make yourself know to Chef Eric. If you are lucky enough to be staying at Live Aqua ask for Chef Eric on arrival. He will ensure that you are looked after and if you have any special dietary requirements or are celebrating a special occasion he will look after that as well. Also, ask for the world famous Steven Big Foot Egg´s!!! I cannot speak highly enough about the service and food in this restaurant. Many thanks to Chef Eric and his staff for adding a special touch to our holiday.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vint Hill Farms
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Every dish we had there was amazing! Chef Eric De Maeyer and his team did a fabulous job with every menu item and off-menu dishes we had the pleasure of trying. This restaurant is a culinary experience not to be missed!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MB also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to MB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.