We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic honeymoon!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added GR Caribe by Solaris to your Saves list
GR Caribe by Solaris
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd.Kukulkan, Km 20.5 Lote 64B, Cancun 77500 , Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #31 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic honeymoon!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I love GR Caribe resort!!!! I’m member of Solaris hotels, this was my second time and I will return for sure. The staffs are very friendly and always care about the customers. The rooms are clean, very comfortable and well decorated. It is not a big resort that’s why is so exclusive, private and relaxing. I express thanks to Vicky,Belen(Salon Premier) Tabata, , the spa staff, David(photographer ) for be so kind with us.

PD: When you call to reserve avoid talk with Daniel Marin, he is very rude and unprofessional, there are other staff that will make your life easier.

Room Tip: higher floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    629
    218
    140
    105
See reviews for
450
562
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delran, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I just spent a wonderful week at GR Caribe. We are members of the Solaris group and this hotel was one of the best. Everyone was so kind and polite. Abby and Roberto are 2 of the kindest people we have ever met. Abby is such a wonderful young lady i just fell in love with her. Thank you for making our vacation a great one. The Venuto was a great place for dinner as well as Marco Polo. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

GR Caribe is an elegantly pretty resort that offers a quiet and peaceful experience in Cancun. Outside courtyards and a pool area give you wonderful places to read or just relax. And if you
need the noise and activites of a "regular" resort, you can stroll next door to Solaris' sister resort and use their facilities. A positively wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: Our 3rd floor room with an ocean view and balcony offered a beautiful view of the beach and surf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This hotel is great!!! The staff was very attentive, all smiles, very clean, beautiful views from the room. The bartender Eduardo. G remembered my drink and my face....he's the best!! Abigail made this a great vacation also (give her a raise!),, would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for great service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Nice resort. staff is very friendly and always care about customers. Food is not extraordinary but we are all very satisfied with it overall considering it's all-inclusive. Also you will have variety of choices of restaurants at resort without reservation. You also can use facilities including kids club and all restaurants and buffet of next building and it's easy access. Especially swimming pool is very nice. Pool at Caribe side is smaller but calmer and more relaxing but Royal side has pool bar and bigger. so it's your choice. Beach is very beautiful. No complaints! definitely worth trying.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Beautiful location! Staff is great, expecially Abigail. She is a kind soul, always smiling and going above and beyond to make us feel welcome. She deserves a raise and promotion. The hotel is beautiful and beach is breathtakingly gorgeous!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just got back today. Met wonderful people. Staff was exceptional, especially Abigale. She bent over backwards to make you feel special. Never had to wait for a drink. She knew your drink and had it ready for you when you didn't even order it. Fantastic worker! Weather was perfect. Beach was perfect. The food was good, no great. The only bad thing was that certain families, especially Indian families, let their kids do whatever they wanted. They were loud and ran up and down the hallways. Very rude. Asked them to be quiet 7:30 am and they ignored us. Called the desk and reported them several times and what can I say, some people just don't care about others. We had to have our room changed to get away. They were also very noisy on the beach and in the restaurants. We went for rest and relaxation but with these kids, there was none. I will be going to another place next time. Also, the hotel hounds you to join their timeshare. They don't know the word NO. If you go, ask for a room away from kids otherwise we had a good time. PS. Hot tub was not hot. Asked them to turn it up and it still was cool.

Room Tip: Blinds don't keep the room dark. Morning on the ocean side is very, very bright. No curtains o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GR Caribe by Solaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GR Caribe by Solaris

Address: Blvd.Kukulkan, Km 20.5 Lote 64B, Cancun 77500 , Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#25 Family Hotel in Cancun
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#29 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — GR Caribe by Solaris 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GR Caribe by Solaris, Deluxe All Inclusive Resort, features a unique and elegant Mediterranean architecture, stylish interiors in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. A Luxury family friendly resort that has it all. The property features 200 luxurious guestrooms and suites, most of them with breathtaking ocean or lagoon views. Lobster dinner included (one per adult, per stay, min 4 nights stay), imported drinks and use of all facilities and services of sister resort Royal Solaris Cancun (located next door).This private resort is unique in its kind in all Cancun and the Mexican Caribbean. A Luxury family friendly resort that has it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your GR Caribe by Solaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gr Caribe By Solaris Cancun Hotel Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GR Caribe by Solaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.