We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Seafood in Cancun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fred's House & Seafood Market

Fred's House & Seafood Market
Blvd Kukulcan km14. 5 Zona Hotelera | Accross From JW Marriott Hotel, Cancun 77500, Mexico
998 840-6466
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fred's House & Seafood Market is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 622 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Laredo, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Seafood in Cancun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Every time we are in Cancun we always return to the best Seafood restaurant there. Just across from the JW Marriott hotels where we stayed so it's walking distance. From the time the waiters welcome you to your table they present to you in a wonderful display of the delicacies they offer. The ambiance is wonderful and there are even private rooms for when there are larger group. But you must make a reservation prior because it is always packed. You must try this place and you will want to return time and time again to enjoy all that they offer . Delicious!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    553
    188
    84
    41
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A must do in Cancun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was the best meal I have had in a long time (and I'm a foodie!) The atmosphere, the service, the food- if you are looking for a great place to dine in Cancun, look no further! I would recommend the ceviche, in fact we went back to have it again before we left.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utsunomiya, Japan
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“best fish in cancun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

ate here twice and sent 10 other people there. everyone was happy and full of fish!! The staff is great and the choices extensive. I enjoyed it and would go back

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“OK - not great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Grilled seafood on a hot plate equals dry seafood.
Great service with a nice inside window table, the patio was too hot and humid.
Be sure a request your seafood to be served on a cool plate, so the food is not too dry.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operadora A, Community Manager at Fred's House & Seafood Market, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Hi BigSteveTx,

Thank you for visiting us and we also appreciate your comments. We value your opinion and we will certainly take your feedback into consideration as we are always looking
for ways to improve and provide you with the quality and service you deserve.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Incrediby fresh seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This place was so good, we ate dinner here twice in four days. We had the Yucatan shrimp ceviche, tuna tostada, tuna tartare, and blackened fish tacos-all of which were amazing! The dulce de leche souffle was also incredible. Everything at this restaurant is top notch with service to match. The prices are on the high side, but you will spend only slightly less money on greatly inferior food in Cancun.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fred's House & Seafood Market also viewed

 

Been to Fred's House & Seafood Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fred's House & Seafood Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.