We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite of the restaurants” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fred's House

Fred's House
Blvd Kukulcan km14. 5 Zona Hotelera | Accross From JW Marriott Hotel, Cancun 77500, Mexico
+52 998 840 6466
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fred's House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #57 of 648 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Favorite of the restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Food was the best of all 5 nights including Harry's. Service was just as good. They gave us shaved ice with coconut cream poured over the ice. Price and ambiance was perfect too. Loved it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    632
    215
    93
    42
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was the best meal me and my friend Meg had on our entire trip besides maybe drunk Pizza lol, Everything was crazy fresh and they gave you examples by bringing things out on frozen platters to entice your decision. They have a complimentary shaved ice desert which I forget what it`s called but so tastey !

A must go place !

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect seafood spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The food and service at Fred's was 5 star diamond service. The appetizers (oysters and clams) were amazing. I was a little hesitant to try the chocolate clams (never heard of them) but they were my favorite thing on the menu.

These folks also know how to grill! The fish I ordered came out perfect, and the ginormous lobster was also done to perfection.

Thanks for a wonderful, tasty visit.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great place for seafood - we were highly impressed with the food and staff. :) Expensive but worth it!!!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fancy Restaurant! Good Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is probably one of the fanciest restaurants in Cancun. The "fancy beach decor" is gorgeous and the food is very good, although a bit too spicy.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fred's House also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Fred's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fred's House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.