We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fred's House & Seafood Market

Fred's House & Seafood Market
Blvd Kukulcan km14. 5 Zona Hotelera | Accross From JW Marriott Hotel, Cancun 77500, Mexico
998 840-6466
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fred's House & Seafood Market is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #54 of 572 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was the best meal me and my friend Meg had on our entire trip besides maybe drunk Pizza lol, Everything was crazy fresh and they gave you examples by bringing things out on frozen platters to entice your decision. They have a complimentary shaved ice desert which I forget what it`s called but so tastey !

A must go place !

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    141
    62
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles, ca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect seafood spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The food and service at Fred's was 5 star diamond service. The appetizers (oysters and clams) were amazing. I was a little hesitant to try the chocolate clams (never heard of them) but they were my favorite thing on the menu.

These folks also know how to grill! The fish I ordered came out perfect, and the ginormous lobster was also done to perfection.

Thanks for a wonderful, tasty visit.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great place for seafood - we were highly impressed with the food and staff. :) Expensive but worth it!!!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fancy Restaurant! Good Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is probably one of the fanciest restaurants in Cancun. The "fancy beach decor" is gorgeous and the food is very good, although a bit too spicy.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Celebrating 60th birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband, Dan and I wanted something special for his 60th birthday and Fred's delivered. They started with assorted sauces and tortillas then moved onto excellent fresh oysters followed by a wonderful grilled assorted seafood! The service by Julio and Jonathon was wonderful! They brought out a special desert and we even saw a crocodile! What a treat and watching the sun go down over the ocean was the icing on the cake. Excellent !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fred's House & Seafood Market also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Fred's House & Seafood Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fred's House & Seafood Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.