We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three cheers for Juan, and strongly recommend a private tour with USA transfers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Entertainment Plus

Entertainment Plus
Cancun, Mexico
998-914-0290
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 219 Tours & Activities in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Entertainment Plus has been in business here in Cancun, Mexico for over 12 years now and we pride ourselves on our customer service and reputation. Our transportation division, USA TRANSFERS, is recommended on more Cancun websites by unbiased travelers than any other Cancun Airport Transfer Company.We believe everyone should receive the best customer service from staff who truly cares about their clients, not sales-driven pitches from high pressure reps. We speak English and Spanish, are local in Cancun, and available everyday. Entertainment Plus also offers the most flexible cancellation policy in town! Try us once and you'll come back every year!Entertainment Plus has been awarded the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence, recognition that we have worked very hard to earn. On our site you will find valuable Cancun info, our famous Private Tours, the best value on public tours and our reliable Cancun Airport Transfers.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Three cheers for Juan, and strongly recommend a private tour with USA transfers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We booked a very last minute trip to Cancun and started looking around for a tour to Chichen Itza and a Cenote swim (Ik-Kil). By reading things on TripAdvisor and elsewhere, we figured out a big bus tour was probably not going to be what we wanted in just a short amount of time.

USA Transfers saved a the day. For about $150 more than the regular tours, my wife and I got our own driver, saw Chichen Itza way before the crowds came (we left Cancun at 6:45 am and by the time we were done touring around 12:30 pm the place was so packed and the line to get in so long we were happy to be leaving). The Cenote swim was great and Juan walked us right in and even watched our bags and snapped a few photos for us. I want him to be our driver for every tour! Again, by going early, we got there ahead of the crowds.

We were enjoying our lunch (it was fine, nothing amazing but after walking about the ruins all day and swimming, it was good to have something) and tons of bus tours starting coming in. We got our swim in just in the nick of time. We were able to be back to our hotel around 5p.m...two hours before the big bus tours got back, giving us just enough time to play in the ocean and hit the pool at our resort again before the sun went day. Again, this made the private tour totally worth it.

Our driver Juan was amazing. He was so friendly and kind and made our trip just that much better. He went above and beyond and made this private tour worth every. single. penny.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,867
    186
    41
    28
    25
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“USA transfers - Awesome reliable, and very customer service oriented”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Effecient, helpful, timely!!! A great bargain for your money. I will reccommend them over and over. When at the airport just walk right outside and they have their sign there waiting for you with USA transfers they give you very explicit instructions all you have to do it follow them and it is a great experience.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“On time transport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We booked USA Transfer the night before we arrived in Cancun on the advice of some friends. Without an advanced reservation, travelers are swarmed by a throng of persistent venders at the airport who want to arrange travel for you as well as sell you a time share. No thanks. USA Transfer picked up four of us in a timely fashion and shuttled us to the RIu Tequila in Playa del Carmen. The return driver was courteous and arrived early for pickup. My only regret was that all six in our group did not arrive and depart together.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“No worries - they will be there ON TIME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I used the transfer service recommended by my hotel for my transfer from the airport to the hotel and the driver took us 5 minutes to a 7-11 near the airport and transferred us to another driver is a very scary nondescript van. My friend used USA transfers and they were perfect so we booked them for our return trip. We were able to pay via PayPal which was great since we were running low on cash once we were leaving Mexico. We were staying on the beach in Tulum which I was very concerned about them being able to find. I actually called the hotline that morning and the operator was very sweet and told me that it was all set and that the driver knew exactly where he was going and said - Don't worry! The driver was there 20 minutes early! They do have a policy that if they are 7 minutes late you are to call them and if they are later than that they will call you a taxi and pay for it. I doubt they utilize that option very much given the reviews on this site. Use them with no worries!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just as advertised - wonderful. Cancun airport to and from the Ultramar ferry terminal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Dec. 27 pickup at Cancun for ride to the Ultramar ferry to Isla Mujeres. Return January 1. All went smoothly. My wife commented that this was our easiest trip ever from the airport to the ferry dock and back. It was simple to find the USA Transfer drivers outside the international terminal at Cancun. We had a private van and the driver was wonderful (a Sinatra, Queen, Neil Diamond fan). Our return driver was equally courteous and professional and on time. We will definitely use this service on all our future trips to Cancun.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Entertainment Plus also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Entertainment Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Entertainment Plus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.