We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cooking class in cancun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Can Cook in Cancun

Can Cook in Cancun
Cancun 77560, Mexico
+52 998 914 0162
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Class
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mexican cooking classes:A day long cooking experience in Cancun with Chef Claudia will allow you to learn about Mexican Culture in a fun, relaxing, DELICIOUS, yet professional way. Private Dinners/Events:If youor your family are not in a mood for a class, but would like to experience a great Mexican dinner in a unique atmosphere... A Mexican house! Please get in touch, we'll prepare a special dinner for groups from 4 to 20.
Albany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cooking class in cancun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband and I had a great day with Claudia and Lorenzo. Claudia is very knowledgeable about Mexican cooking, culture and history. We were staying in Playa del Carmen and Lorenzo was a big help with transportation to Cancun. He even picked us up at the bus station! The food was both interesting and delicious. They are very nice people with perfect home for a cooking class.

Visited June 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    606
    21
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“The best!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were looking for something to do that was out of the ordinary activities in cancun on our last vacation. This cooking class was phenomenal! The entire day is so organized, the food is fabulous, and you are made very welcome in Claudia's and Lorenzo's home. We not only received a culinary experience, but a cultural one as well. I didn't realize how regional some foods in Mexico were. Be sure to go hungry and sample everything.

Visited May 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Food you can get in Cancun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Last month we took the southeast cooking class. The food that created and ate was the best food we had during the whole trip. With the recent surge of popularity in Cancun it is becoming more and more difficult to eat somewhere that is not a Americanized chain restaurant.

Claudia and Lorenzo really provided an accommodating cooking class. Along with a set of sous chefs the actual cooking part was easy. All of the ingredients were prepared for you ahead of time so that you get the feeling you are running your own cooking show. Just throw a cup of this pre-chopped onion in here, add a tablespoon of roasted pumpkin seeds there, and add some fresh minced garlic and before you know it you made the best salsa in your life.

You will be hard pressed to find another activity that rewards you with the level of personal attention and personal gratification as this cooking class while in Cancun.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Cooking Class in Cancun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We booked this without really knowing what to expect through the Royal Resorts. As it turned out we had a wonderful experience, learning, talking, laughing, and eating. The meal was wonderful with many courses and the commentary was informative filled as it was with interesting historical and cultural facts and anecdotes. The class takes place in Claudia and Lorenzo's beautiful house and very well equipped kitchen. I would recommend this as an activity while in Cancun even if you don't cook.

Visited March 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
1 review
“Mi cocina es tu concina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This Mexican cooking class is a wonderful way to spend a day when you are in the Cancun area. Even if you have no desire to ever cook, this excursion is a wonderful way to experience the delicious, native cuisine and warm hospitality of a Mexican family.

Visited May 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Can Cook in Cancun also viewed

 

Been to Can Cook in Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Can Cook in Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.