We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, wonderful friends old and new” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Can Cook in Cancun

Can Cook in Cancun
Cancun 77560, Mexico
+52 998 914 0162
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #2 of 206 activities in Cancun
Type: Classes/Workshops
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Mexican cooking classes:A day long cooking experience in Cancun with Chef Claudia will allow you to learn about Mexican Culture in a fun, relaxing, DELICIOUS, yet professional way. Private Dinners/Events:If youor your family are not in a mood for a class, but would like to experience a great Mexican dinner in a unique atmosphere... A Mexican house! Please get in touch, we'll prepare a special dinner for groups from 4 to 20.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Warm, wonderful friends old and new”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

We created a fiesta in a few wonderful hours! This was our second visit and we will return on our next trip to Cancun.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    502
    17
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Great, Fun Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We had a fantastic time at Can Cook Cancun! Claudia is an excellent chef, and learning to cook from her was absolutely amazing! The food we prepared was delicious, and we can't wait to make a Mexican feast using everything we learned! Plus, she does an excellent job teaching about the history of Mexico and teaching about the Mexican culture. I would recommend this to anyone travelling to Cancun.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabuolous Time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

On December 5th, my mom and I spent the day with Chef Claudia and Lorenzo and their team along with 7 others. The day was quite enjoyable, learned quite a bit about the origins of food in Mexico, and ate all day long! Chef Claudia taught us Tortilla soup, cactus salad, sopes, multiple salsas, along with mole sauce for fabalous enchiladas.

Highly recommend as an option for something different. This was a third type of cooking class we have done while traveling (other one in Savanah, GA and one in New Orleans). This one was more intimate and provided more insight into the local area.

Be prepared to be there over 6 hours and be very full when you leave!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Can Cook in Cancun Review by Stephen W.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Last week my wife and I greatly enjoyed spending the day with Claudia, Lorenzo and other "guests" at Can Cook in Cancun. Wonderful people and wonderful food makes for a wonderful day.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can Cook and Eat and Drink and Have Fun in Cancun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My second trip to Claudia and Lorenzo's lovely home in Cancun was even more memorable than my first! Claudia and Lorenzo and their lovely helpers are delightful hosts and the food is outstanding! We went the day after Thanksgiving and had the best turkey I've ever eaten! After learning how easy and delicious it is to make your own tortillas, I came home, bought a tortilla press and have not had store bought tortillas since. Enjoying a glass of sangria or shot of tequila while dining and socializing with new friends around their beautifully decorated outdoor table was a wonderful way to spend an afternoon in paradise! It's a day (and money) well spent in Cancun.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Can Cook in Cancun also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Can Cook in Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Can Cook in Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Can Cook in Cancun to your Saves list