We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shore excursion” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphinaris Cancun

Dolphinaris Cancun
Blvd. Kukulkan km.25 Zona Hotelera | at Wetn Wild Water Park, Cancun 77500, Mexico
+52 998 8813030
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$109*
and up
Ranked #11 of 56 Attractions in Cancun
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Worlds' best dolphinariums !Dolphinaris . . . A place for you. A place for them. If you’re looking for the best place to swim with dolphins in Cancun this is the right place for you!At Dolphinaris, we provide people of all ages the opportunity to make their dreams come true. We see the evidence of this every day as we watch the faces of our guests when they meet one of our dolphins for the very first time.Located next to, but not part of the water park Wet ´n Wild and easy to get to with public transportation Dolphinaris is the best attraction for swimming with dolphins in Cancun! * We are a multimillion-dollar investment and the most advanced dolphinariums in Mexico, only in some places in the U.S.A. have the same technology we have, providing you the best quality in all aspects unlike other dolphinariums that only use a simple fishing net at the sea beach, where in addition to swimming with dolphins, you swim with algae, waves, ocean currents, ship oil and gas, you also swims with the dolphins waste, exposing you to severe skin or vital organs infections. Avoid all that... next time choose dolphinaris!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stroller parking
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“shore excursion”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014 NEW

We booked the dolphin experience thru the cruise line. The facilities and staff were nice and friendly. They provided changing rooms, showers and life vests. Kids each were given a small stuffed dolphin. The amount of time in the water was perfect (since it is cold) and kids enjoyed the interactions with the animals. the onsite photographer took nice close-up photos but we passed on purchasing them.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    905
    461
    172
    64
    70
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great for a few hours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014 NEW via mobile

The interactive dolphin experience was amazing and totally worth the money. Afterwards they try to rip you off with the pictures. Fight them for the best deal. They originally wanted $360 usd for all the pictures but we talked them down to $130. It's annoying and time consuming with the back and forth but if you don't want to over pat I guess it's worth it. They only have 5 water slides, a wave pool, a small lazy river and a small kids play area. The water was freezing so we didn't spend a lot of time in the water. Overall it was worth the money just for the dolphin interaction. The food is not that great but what do u expect from a water park.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014 NEW

This was my first time swimming with dolphins, and they made it very easy to understand. It was easy to do for people of all abilities, and you had plenty of time with the dolphins and to ask questions.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent experience. Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 NEW

Swimming with the Dolphins was great! Just wished it lasted longer! Nice to have the gratis time at the Wet and Wild park too. Only a few attractions there so don't spend too much time unless you just want to relax and eat and drink all you want- it is included in the price. Too bad no one told us that until we were close to leaving time.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 NEW

My wife and I went and had such a nice time! It was a terrific experience from the beginning to the end! Great staff and even greater Dolphins. We loved it and definitely recommend it! Good part about this place it's in wet'n wild waterpark so after the hour you can go sit in the sun and have huge grounds and fun water-park slides and other fun stuff! Also you don't need to take a Ferry from the Hotel Zone to this particular Dolphin swim and encounter, a local short taxi ride or short bus ride and your there!

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphinaris Cancun also viewed

 

Been to Dolphinaris Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphinaris Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.