We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing !” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Rolandi Cancun

Casa Rolandi Cancun
Av. Kukulcan Km. 13.5 | Marina Blue Ray / Side Lagoon, Cancun 77500, Mexico
+52 998 883 2557
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 636 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $38
Cuisines: Italian, Swiss, Pizza, International, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A New Place with style, with taste, with Tradition Service Excellence. Are you ready to delight your palate? Casa Rolandi will surprise you every month. Come and enjoy our specialties is haute cuisine. Relax and enjoy an amazing international cuisine, Few are so wonderful sunsets as you can see in Very Wine situated on the deck of Casa Rolandi, come to experience the romance at its best enjoy our Asian's Tapas menu and live jazz music ... ..You can not pass up this moment.
Irving, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Disappointing !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015 NEW

Casa Rolandi was recommended to us by the Concierge at the Ritz Carlton. She informed us that if we were in the mood for good italian food , then CR would be a good choice. We took her up on her advice and took a 5 min cab to the restaurant , which in my opinion was far from authentic and left alot to be desired.
We ordered Spaghetti Bolognese which was disgusting, as was the Penne Arrabiata and the Clams/wine/sauce with Linguini.
The service was very unprofessional and it took the waiter 30 minutes to finally bring us our check !
Highly NOT recommended !

  • Visited May 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    108
    37
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erial, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015 NEW

We had the pleasure of dining at this lovely establishment during our stay at the Ritz Carlton in Cancun. A short walk from the property landed us in a refreshing oasis of culinary delight. We were pleasantly surprised at the variety of options on menu. The fettuccine Alfredo was divine. We even came back a second night to indulge more.

The flaming coffee was the icing on the cake! They have three different options on the menu and they are all great!! (Trust me, we tried them!)

The view from the outdoor seating area is very romantic and picturesque. The only reason we retreated inside was due to the heat...

When we return to Cancun, this is a definite place to come back to!!!

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I've eaten at Rolandi's in Cozumel, Cancun, and Playa del Carmen. It's always been consistent in it's food, service, and atmosphere. (Although the one in Cozumel has the best atmosphere as it overlooks the ocean!) The food is fairly priced and always fresh and delicious.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Different, but excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

My husband and I both had lasagne, and were initially disappointed because it did not have the "traditional" red sauce--it was a brown mushroom sauce instead. I am glad we tried it anyway, because it was wonderful...so creamy and full of flavor. I guess I would say if you aren't sure how something is made, ask. Otherwise expect to be pleasantly surprised.

The service was excellent, the food was fabulous, and the room was very cozy. Try it!

  • Visited May 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“My favorite pizza and pasta place ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Been eating here for 14 years and there other locations outstanding pizza and past is so fresh great service and beautiful sunsets

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Rolandi Cancun also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Casa Rolandi Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Rolandi Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.