We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pasta as colorful as the sunset” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Rolandi Cancun

Casa Rolandi Cancun
Av. Kukulcan Km. 13.5 | Marina Blue Ray / Side Lagoon, Cancun 77500, Mexico
998 883 2557
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 570 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: $28 - $38
Cuisines: Italian, Swiss, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: A New Place with style, with taste, with Tradition Service Excellence. Are you ready to delight your palate? Casa Rolandi will surprise you every month. Come and enjoy our specialties is haute cuisine. Relax and enjoy an amazing international cuisine, Few are so wonderful sunsets as you can see in Very Wine situated on the deck of Casa Rolandi, come to experience the romance at its best enjoy our Asian's Tapas menu and live jazz music ... ..You can not pass up this moment.
Palm Springs, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pasta as colorful as the sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This lagoon side eatery has a great selection of seafood & pastas...always fresh with friendly servers & a great host...Enjoy!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    79
    29
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“As good as the old one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Visited Rolando's last night with my wife, we first visited their old restaurant four years ago, the food and services were just as good as then, top notch, but the location and setting has moved this eatery way up our list of must have places to dine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Meadow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“ITALIAN LOVERS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Food is excellent!! Authentic Italian cuisine in a very nice, clean and beautiful atmosphere environment.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, ct
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We vacation each year in Cancun and we always make it a point to dine here. The restaurant is located on the lagoon on the hotel zone and affords a magnificent view if sunset. service is prompt and personal,the. Menu is diverse and provides lots of choices. A very good value, and be sure to leave room for the dessert course.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food,but the crepes for desert still had an alcohol flavor.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The ambiance and service are impeccable, but we paid for it. The meal for 3 people was over 140 dollars without any alcoholic beverages. We did have an appetizer, and coffee and desert. I love the view of the sunset over the lagoon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Rolandi Cancun also viewed

 

Been to Casa Rolandi Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Rolandi Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.