We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Rolandi Cancun

Casa Rolandi Cancun
Av. Kukulcan Km. 13.5 | Marina Blue Ray / Side Lagoon, Cancun 77500, Mexico
998 883 2557
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 568 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: $28 - $38
Cuisines: Italian, Swiss, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: A New Place with style, with taste, with Tradition Service Excellence. Are you ready to delight your palate? Casa Rolandi will surprise you every month. Come and enjoy our specialties is haute cuisine. Relax and enjoy an amazing international cuisine, Few are so wonderful sunsets as you can see in Very Wine situated on the deck of Casa Rolandi, come to experience the romance at its best enjoy our Asian's Tapas menu and live jazz music ... ..You can not pass up this moment.
DETROIT
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
“Very Good...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

After hearing my niece rave about the restaurant I walked over to the restaurant from my hotel. It was worth the sweaty walk there. I started with Jamborn and Melon. EXCELLENT. It's a huge plate so 2-4 people could share it. I had the spaghetti with meat sauce and it was perfect. I couldn't get enough.

The best part of the meal were the servers and waitstaff. They were sweet and giggling. And I got a huge kick out of it. I was there at 7pm and the place was empty. I have no problem with that. I sat out on the deck overlooking the lagoon. There was a perfect breeze and the place is decorated for Christmas and it was a beautiful meal and weather...

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    76
    29
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Excellent! What more can I say...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

From the food to the service to the view it is what Cancun is all about. Never dissapointed have been there over and over again DO NOT miss their restaurant on Isla Mujeres either. The Hotel and restaurant on the Island are spectacular

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Italian with a swiss blend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

One of the old standbys of Cancun. Alwasy an excellent meal to be had here. Their new location is beautiful!. Staff, food, atmosphere, everything is good. If you like norhern Italian, this is the place to go. Their nightly specials are to die for.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Looks are deceiving...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011 via mobile

We walked in because of the look from the street and its proximity to the royal sands. That was our mistake.

Service: Decent. Standard. Not inspiring.

Food: Very close to bad. Calamari was average. Gnocci was bad. Pork was ok...

Atmosphere: very nice.

We left disappointed. The menu was all over the map. They should slim it down to the things they could do well. Perhaps we should've just ordered pizza - but it doesn't look like a pizza joint.

Tread further down the road and go to Peurto Madero, which we should've done.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“GREATEST PIZZA EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

It was an amazing experience not pricy and the pizzas are just as real pizzas are supposed to be. I live in Cancun part of the year and this restaurant has been around for so long and it has a well deserved reputation.
Any pasta, pizza or calzone even lasagna are the greatest I have ever tasted.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Rolandi Cancun also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Casa Rolandi Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Rolandi Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.