We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albatros Catamaran Private Charters

Albatros Catamaran Private Charters
Km. 3.5 Blvd. Kukulcan, Cancun, Mexico
52 (998) 849-4223
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Albatros Sail Away, offers Sailing Tours in Cancún and Isla Mujeres. Also offers an exclusive Luxury Catamarans that it has all the facilities and amenities provided by a yatch.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

When you turn up you get asked about upgrades and special suntan lotion its up to you but the upgrade was ok. the suntan lotion was bio-degradeable but people were using their own and nobody said anything, staff were very good and kept the drinks flowing throughout the day, snorkelling good and the ride on the sail sling brilliant. Food very good but isla mujeres just a shopping centre with hassle.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    101
    46
    47
    80
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, AR
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Gypsy Breeze is a nice Catamaran, but we did not get to snorkel, and they would not refund our purchase price.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

When you book a snorkeling tour, you would think that you would get to snorkel. Not today with this outfit. I asked for a refund or reduced price since they were only going to ferry us across to the island and afford us drinks and lunch. For $17 you can get a ferry across to the island and stay as long as you want. You can also buy your lunch wherever you want. I really don't like having to rate this as poor, but if you don't get what you paid for, it deserves a poor rating. Others may have gotten to snorkel on different days, and may have enjoyed it....but we did not get that opportunity. All I can attest to is what we got....cheated. We didn't buy the golf carts, and you can get them on the island cheaper. We did buy the optional all drinks wrist band for lunch ($10). Not a bargain, but you couldn't go back to the restaurant for more drinks later because the restaurant is not in the downtown area. Kind of misleading there. Lunch was only fair for a buffet. The crew was great, so I don't rate this as terrible.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville LA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Time Ever!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

So husband and I booked this excursion thru our hotel- snorkeling, Isla Mujeres, lunch etc. I was a bit hesistant since we had done a snorkel trip the day before. Let me tell you we had an absolute BLAST. My husband snorkled while I stayed on board. We rented a golf cart on the island which is an absolute must( our only regret was that we did not have more than 1.5 hrs here) then it was off to a beach resort for a buffet lunch (food was Ok- tequila was better) and then back on boat for the ride home with more drinks, music and fun. We meet some new friends and danced the way back to dry land. The staff on board was fun and kept the drinks flowing. This was well worth the $65 pp we paid (plus some kind of $6 tax fee). Highly recommend!!!!! It was a fun day that we will be talking about for years to come!!!!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great fun and value for the day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Had not planned on this tour but heard about it from a family who had gone the day before. The crew on the Don Diablo provided us with a day full of fun, laughs and wind in our hair. The catamaran trip to Isla Mujeres turned out to be the highlight of our entire Cancun visit. Would definitely do this again. Thanks Jesus, Angel and crew. It was awesome spending the day with you all!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buscow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Platinum Catamaran”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Took this with a friend to the Isla Mujeres. Includes sugary mixed cocktails, a bad ipod mix, but amazing views and a great lunch buffet! I was literally stuffed at the end of the buffet, better than your hotel food. The staff were pretty fun, and they put forth a good effort. I would probably do this again. All day event, good time return for the dollar!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albatros Catamaran Private Charters also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Albatros Catamaran Private Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albatros Catamaran Private Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.