We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

#2000 - 2 Private Pools, Best Penthouse in Cancun!

The Heated Private Infinity Pool
The Heated Private Infinity Pool
The Heated Private Infinity Pool
The amazing #2000 sits all alone on top of the main tower of the resort.  Private Pool in foreground
Penthouse #2000 - Spacious Upper Deck Area with 2nd private pool
Penthouse #2000 - Spacious Upper Deck Area with 2nd private pool
Penthouse #2000 - LR, DR, Kitchen
Cancun
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne G
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Awesome spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Sew really had a good time here. It is an awesome penthouse! It's a bit of a ways from the party area in cancun but a cab ride fixes that.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The power would go out from time to time
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Steve S
Brandon, Mississippi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Oh My God What A Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Upon arrival to the Bellvue Beach Paradise Resort a friendly bellman and Arturo greeted us. We had opted for the Wal-Mart run before arrival so we had three big boxes of groceries in tow, but the staff said no worries we will bring it all to you ASAP. Arturo escorted us to the condo perched atop the resort. When the door to the elevator slid open only one thought came to mind…we have arrived.

Arturo ran through a few features if the condo and before we could set our carry-on luggage (backpacks) down our luggage and groceries were brought in the door. We had forgot to get ice so Arturo vanished and returned promptly to help us get our beverages cold ASAP. He showed us the cell phone, which is free for guests, and as there were no questions he was gone. Buy groceries as if you were at home, however keep in mind there is no oven in the condo, but there is a blender, stove, washer/dryer combo, phone, alarm clock, and an air conditioner on every wall. The air conditioners will be your best friends, as the floor to ceiling windows allow a lot of heat into the condo in the afternoon, but do not worry they are of good quality and can run 24/7. Suggestion: pull the shades down in the morning before the temperature rises. This will help the fight on your side of the windows. But raise them at night and early morning so you can enjoy the view.

Walking up the spiral staircase to the third floor of the condo I thought they may be a problem, but the stairs proved to be no obstacle at all. The view from the rooftop is breathtaking. It truly is 360 degrees of unobstructed Cancun. When you see it you will agree that only one word describes it…AMAZING.

There ARE actually two private pools, which are both quite nice. Even though the pool on the roof is only 2.5 feet deep it has a refreshing coolness to it regardless of the time of day. The pool on the second floor of the condo is much warmer, but still is not too warm. Just a suggestion, take a glass of wine to the second floor pool for an evening swim…we enjoyed that thoroughly.

Other than one dining suggestion I would just allow the staff downstairs at guest services direct you based on your preferences for food. They really know their stuff and most often can give you a coupon for your first round of drinks or a free appetizer to most restaurants. Ask for Astrid Garcia, she is simply the best. And don’t worry about the fact that you are not technically staying in the hotel; the staff treats you like family. One suggestion, we ate at JC Captains (literally across the street) the first night and found it to be a great first meal in Cancun. The conch ceviche was unbelievable. I ordered surf and turf as always and would rate it an 8/10. The atmosphere at this particular restaurant is amazing. Dining over the lagoon at 70 degrees…perfect recipe for a great evening.

DO NOT GET TURNED OFF BY REVIEWS OF THE RESORT. I read enough bad reviews of the resort I was worried about the trip, but I honestly can’t understand how someone would be dissatisfied with the resort. The staff was attentive and friendly, the pool and beach were clean, and the activities were fun. What more could you ask for? The resort is not the royal sands or whatever, but you are not staying at the royal sands.

I will definitely rent this place again on my next trip to Cancun. I describe the trip with two words…no complaints.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: No Complaints
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
LYBOOGIE
Maryland
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sal
Arkansas
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010 for a stay in October 2010
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
DagmarKw
Panama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sin Igual...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
Google Translation

Este penthouse se ha vuelto mi lugar favorito en el mundo, es la segunda vez que me hospedo en el.
Es un penthouse que se disfruta mucho mas en Verano (junio...) ya que en invierno la brisa del norte hace casi imposible abrir las puertas de la terraza o estar arriba en el deck.

Entiendo que por la demanda que la propiedad tiene a veces sea difícil darle el mantenimiento que necesita para que mantenga la relación precio vs calidad.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Las vistas panoramicas, la privacidad, lo singular de la propiedad, la comodidad de tener las piscinas dentro de la propiedad
Liked least: Las tuberias de desague del baño principal se tapaban constantemente...Espero que lo hallan solucionado.
Traveling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$429
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Tim M
847-636-2232
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2010
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 39 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing