We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING DAY!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cancun Catamarans

Cancun Catamarans
Playa tortugas | Blvd.Kukulkan km.6.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77515, Mexico
52 998 8831985
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 205 activities in Cancun
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Cancun Catamarans are the Perfect place to arrange a shared day trip or a Private charter on a beautiful Catamaran. Sail out to Isla Mujeres. Trips include snorkeling, open bar, buffet lunch and fly the spinnaker Sail (see photo). This has to be one of the BEST activities you can arrange while in the Mexican Caribbean. Private Parties, Wedding Groups & business functions all catered for.
Milford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“AMAZING DAY!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We did this on Thursday, May 23 and had such a great time! The negative review are from people that don't know what they are doing! Over and over the staff tells you if you cannot swim, do not snorkle! The entire day was great, the island is nothing special at all, but fun to walk around - if you have a zero expectation of the island you will be pleased. Lunch was great, staff was great- definitly worth the money!!!!!! We would do this again when we go back!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris C, Director General at Cancun Catamarans, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hello John,

THANK YOU so much To explain the rules...
Hopefully YOU guys had a great time in México,please come back soon!

Cancún Catamaranes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    4
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Cat Cruise, choose carefully”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

While staying at Excellence Playa Mujeres we signed up for an excursion for a cat cruise to Isle Mujeres. The folks at the excursion desk really helped us out big time. Since we were staying at an adults only all inclusive they suggested that we sign up for the adults only option of the cat cruise. For ten dollars more (usd) we were signed up for an amazing boat that was adults only and only accepted the first 24 passengers per trip. WOW !! What a difference, as our cat was leaving the dock we saw the other boats were overloaded with at least twice as many people on the same size boat. These other boats were crammed elbow to elbow. Our boat was awesome and included a stop for snorkeling and lunch and then docked right at the main shopping area. The include rum was flowing and the music playing on the return. What a great trip this was. We are planning a return to this excursion upon our trip in June 2013 to Excellence Riviera Cancun. Can't wait!!
Look, if you are enjoying your adults only trip, continue the fun by choosing the right cat cruise, you will not be disapointed

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris C, Director General at Cancun Catamarans, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hello Pensilvania,

We Will be waiting for YOU To come back at our Adults Cruise only,please YOU can book on line at our web site directly!

Cancún Catamaranes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Isla Majares”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This trip was so much fun. The crew was amazing. We snorkeled and enjoyed that very much. Rented a golf cart on island which gave us a good view of all of shops, etc. Would recommend this trip for the whole family.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris C, General Manager at Cancun Catamarans, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your reviews on Cancun Catamarans we hope you come back to mexico soon¡

Cancun Catamarans
Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent diving experience with Squalo adventures on Isla Mujeres”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I highly recommend using Squalo Adventures on the Isla Mujeres. My wife and I were visiting Cancun and selected Squalo Adventures based on our internet research. As inexperienced, recently certified, open water divers we wanted to experience the beautiful reefs in a flexible and safe manner. I am thrilled to report that our dives with Squlao Adventures exceeded our expectations.

It was easy to get to the dive shop, which is a short walk from the Isla Mujures passenger ferry terminal. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. Andres, the owner, led a fun and enjoyable dive trip. Prior to the trip, my wife had discussed what we wanted and Andres delivered. Juan, our guide, maximized our underwater experience by pointing out the abundant sea life, providing tips to fine tune our buoyancy control, and watching out for our safety. Other, more experienced, divers on our boat were given the latitude to dive as they wanted. Additional touches included bottles of cold water, fresh fruit after our dives, and Andres pointing out the highlights of the island as we headed back to port. In the water and out, it was an excellent diving trip.

Richard

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris C, Director General at Cancun Catamarans, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Hello Amigos NY,
Thanks for posting your Signature on Cancún Catamarans. We do tours and specialize on Sailing Boats!
Cancún Catamarans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“best day ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

this was the best trip ever .the whole experience was fab. the snorkelling and the islands we were taken to were gorgeous and the staff on board were so full of fun

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris C, General Manager at Cancun Catamarans, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Miennesota,
Thank you for taking some time to write your reviews and we are glad that you had a great time.
Come back soon please¡
CANCUN CATAMARANS
PARIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cancun Catamarans also viewed

 

Been to Cancun Catamarans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cancun Catamarans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cancun Catamarans to your Saves list