We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Imperial Las Perlas” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial Las Perlas Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Imperial Las Perlas Hotel to your Saves list
Imperial Las Perlas Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd Kukulcan, Km 2.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #129 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
edmonton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Imperial Las Perlas”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This hotel is not near the centre of canun hotels and is not facing the gulf of mexico open sea as advertized. It is the first one on the left and a long way to the major hotels. The ocean is not great to swim in and has lots of algea. I stayed next door which was even worse. I must say at the time the little hotel is good looking and the pool area is hardly used. Its ok. There are no waves as the hotel is in the shallow part of Cancun bay. If you want white sandy beaches with waves you must go way farther down the road and turn rite to the open ocean where all the better resorts are built. cheers v sedo

Room Tip: all the same, see there photo's
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsegroup, Manager at Imperial Las Perlas Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your time and review, we will talk about it next time in our weekly employee meeting.

Regards
Imperial las Perlas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    130
    112
    80
    123
See reviews for
67
118
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Me and my girlfriend travelled here in September 2012. After our first booking to a better hotel in Cancun was messed up by Thomas Cook, and our deposit lost, we chose here, a it was cheap and looked good enough, so as we didn't have to miss out.

This hotel isn't the best available and there is room for improvement. However, the staff were very friendly, always happy to help and the rooms were extremely well looked after, with cable tv showing all of the Premiership footy.

The bar was brilliant, cocktails upon request, as well as beer, vodka, whiskey, mostly anything you could think of. The restaurant was okay. That is about the best thing I could say about it. It became a bit of a chore to eat there as the food, whilst not terrible, was only average and was exactly the same for lunch and dinner, near enough every night.

Overall, if you are looking for a cheaper hotel, this will be the best you can find. It has everything you could expect and more. However I would suggest eating out a few nights as to not get bored of the menu at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

On our last night, after 2 lovely weeks traveling around the Mexican Carribean, we needed a place to sleep in Cancun before catching a plane the next morning. Cancun is ridiculously expensive compared to the rest of Riviera Maya, so we expected to overpay, but this place was a nightmare. Immediately on checking in, we were treated suspiciously. Most hotels (especially ones that charge over $100 per night in Mexico) treat their guests graciously. The staff was rude, the rooms were dark and cemented and felt like an old empty apartment. Sure, there was a cheesy kitchenette, but there weren't even cups. The view was nice, but seriously... Mexico is amazing. For $100 per night you can easily find beachfront luxury. Do NOT waste your time, money, or dignity here. Cheesy trash.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsegroup, Owner at Imperial Las Perlas Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your time and review, we will talk about it next time in our weekly employee meeting.
Please note that our hotel is rated 3 star.

Regards
Imperial las Perlas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Went there for the second time in about a year, the food and service was better this time. The room basiclly the same, Front Desk a bit better to. All in all the services were a notch higher this time. Remember it his a economic hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I struggle with my review because while I really want to give this hotel more stars, the dated age of this property doesn't allow for it. The important part is that the rooms are clean and free from bugs and the breakfast is decent. Apart from that everything else is just a matter of your need for luxury.
POOL/OCEAN
Pros: property right on the water, constant breeze makes the heat MUCH more bearable
Cons: daily tours keep the public dock and beach front area busy from 9-10 every morning. very few shaded areas or umbrellas (get there by 7am and you should be fine)
ROOMS:
Pros: Very clean, no insect, mosquito or bug problems, fridge, incredible views
Cons: dated, kitchenette useless except for the fridge, bed broken, toilet-no flushing pressure, small TV (but really is that why you're there?), hard beds
RESTAURANT/FOOD:
Pros: Breakfast-great variety with an egg/omelette station, friendly waiters, on the dock with great views of the ocean
Cons: Lunch and dinner- very odd foods and not much temperature control (warm salad, cold overcooked meat, etc.) need more variety and an additional restaurant, all-inclusive not worth it (unless you plan on drinking your money's worth)
CUSTOMER SERVICE:
Pros: courteous and friendly, free wi-fi in the lobby (but make sure to wear insect repellent here)
Cons: Staff does not go out of their way to help or offer assistance.

If you are here for over-the-top luxury then go somewhere else. If you are looking for a decent place and can overlook the dated attributes of this property and enjoy the ocean, then this hotel is perfect.

Room Tip: Request an Ocean view room. It is really worth the extra expense. Also, keep in mind, there are no e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsegroup, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Las Perlas Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank your for your time in review your stay with us, we´ll follow up every detail to be better every day...
Regards

Imperial las perlas Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Location was not bad ,beach was nice .Bar and restaurant service very poor .Room was very damp,moldy and cavernous. Restaurant looked great (lil Palapa on water) but was not .Over priced at $55.00 us a night ( walk in was over $100) too much for too little

Room Tip: dont stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

A trip to Cancun my husband treated me to a weekend at the Imperial La Perlas. The room was only $93.00 a night. It had a sea view, balcony and even a kitchenette and fridge even a private entrance. This was beautiful and very comfortable. Staff was very friendly. This might not have been the Ritz but it was a great weekend treat and we enjoyed every second of it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Imperial Las Perlas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Las Perlas Hotel

Address: Blvd Kukulcan, Km 2.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#74 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Imperial Las Perlas Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cancun Hotel Zone near main attractionsOn the beachThis beachfront property is located in hotel zone, near Convention Centre. Another nearby point of interest is Wet´n Wild, and shopping areas.Only 15 minutes from International Airport. 50 minutes from XcaretHotel restaurantAt Imperial las Perlas recreational amenities include an outdoor pool and a children's pool. The hotel also features a restaurant and and pool side bar. We offer food and beverages a la carte.Balconies with viewsGuestrooms open to balconies with ocean, sea, pool views and limited views; feature televisions with satellite channels and air conditioning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Tingo so you can book your Imperial Las Perlas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Imperial Las Perlas
Imperial Perlas Cancun
Imperial Las Perlas Cancun Mexico
Imperial Las Perlas Hotel Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imperial Las Perlas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.