We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do NOT rent the SMART Car; and in fact, consider staying somewhere else!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Oasis Sens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Oasis Sens to your Saves list
Grand Oasis Sens
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Ave Kukulcan Km 19.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Sens Del Mar)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale: Over 50% Off
Ranked #72 of 179 Hotels in Cancun
raleigh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Do NOT rent the SMART Car; and in fact, consider staying somewhere else!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had a great week at Oasis....until the end. The food was ok (skip the sushi and italian, hit the Moroccan and the Tapas), the water and beach beautiful (though surf is rough and you have to go elsewhere to snorkel), the room was basic but fine and with a great view of the ocean and pool. Service was sporadic; overall friendly, but generally unresponsive when there was trouble (mini bar wasn't stocked consistently, rooms not cleaned in a timely fashion, a lot of leaks, in room and throughout hotel). Drink service was sporadic at best. An overall ok experience. Amusing nights in the bar, with shows that ranged from awesome to subpar. But the big disappointment and reason I will never return to Oasis Sens came when my friend and I rented a SMART car in the lobby. Truly disturbing experience with this rental service and company, and with Oasis. We rented the SMART car and got a flat on the way home from Tulum. There was no spare! Two ladies stranded on the side of the road in the middle of night on busy highway. Called the number on our rental agreement and they sent a man out who changed our tire and chastised us for the damage to the rim. We were shocked. Got home, got some rest, and next morning, told the rental folks what had happened, that there was no spare and that we were blamed for the flat and damage to the rim. Surprisingly, they proceeded to tell us they were keeping our $600 deposit and would be in touch later to let us know how much we owed them to replace the tire! I spent the next two hours in the lobby trying to talk sense to them and to the hotel management. Oasis Sens says they are not affiliated with this company nor responsible for them, but Oasis Sens name is all over the rental contract and plastered all over the car. Frankly, the whole thing was extremely disturbing and looks terrible for Oasis Sens. Sending folks straight from their lobby out in ill-maintained cars without spare tires and then charging them for repairs and maintenance is pretty awful and totally unsafe. We had a great week at the resort, but now, would never do business with Oasis Sens again. My credit card company is disputing the charge and I am hoping to get the management of Oasis to cease doing business this way, so that other customers aren't harmed. In a nutshell: don't stay at the Oasis, and if you do, don't rent the car!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience, we apologize for the inconveniences you encountered regarding the Smart Cars.

We wanted to let you know that as stipulated on the contract, the Smart Car rental is an additional service provided to hotel guests by an independent company. Our hotel is not responsible; the liability is based on the customer’s contract signed when the car is rented.

When the car is handed over to the lessee, the Smart Car staff carefully explains all the details and the client signs an inspection letter if he/she agrees.

When renting a Smart Car, the client has to leave a deposit as guarantee and through the contract authorizes the company to use all or part of the deposit if there is any damage or incident while the lessee is in possession of car.

Regardless of the setbacks, we are extremely glad you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our beautiful beaches and entertainment.

Thank you once again for your comments and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    718
    344
    189
    188
See reviews for
124
1,444
83
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (594)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed there from September 16-23 in an ocean view room.
Low and behold, this was the same week this kinky club group booked and overtook the hotel.

We had VIP and could not go to the gym because you had to walk through the rear VIP area where this group was frolicking about naked and engaging in some activity fit for the bedroom!

The Arabian restaurant which was the restaurant I was looking forward to eating at was closed. Why? Because this restaurant is located in the VIP area outside! They finally opened it up when the group left, however because it rained, they canceled our reservation.

The food was very bland and the same thing every single day. Some waiters do not understand English and can't even take your order without getting it wrong. I have stayed in 3, 4 and 5 star hotels and this is by far, the absolute worst choice of restaurants and taste.

Puddles of water, sweaty floors, mold, towels and buckets throughout the hotel. Not a joke and not exaggerating.

Room stank, cannot open the sliding doors without using 2 hands and sometimes I had to get my boyfriend to open it for me. If you like taking showers in your own filth, then this is the place. The water did not drain and the standing water would go up to 3-4 inches. The bed sheets stunk and there was hair all over the comforter when we first check in.

Ordered room service and the food was cold and tasteless. It also arrived after 1 hour.
Benazuza...it was good but I found a tad overpriced. The restaurant could seat 200 people but we were the only ones in it for the first 30 minutes where 2 other couples eventually came. Would not eat there again.

Beware...vacation club presentation at the grand oasis promises 700 pesos, a car rental of $$ off the Benazuza. We chose 700 pesos only to be told at the end of the presentation that it was 700 Oasis pesos. The guy from Oasis Sens felt bad so he ended up bringing us a bottle of Tequila the next day.

Beach was absolutely beautiful but all 7 days had red flags up.

Staff very friendly and I have nothing negative to say about front desk, waiters, maids, bartenders.

The unfortunate thing is that we did read the negative reviews and thought that they might have been exaggerating. I wish I had listened.

The sad part is, The Oasis Sens seems to respond the same way to all negative reviews in a copy paste format for a long time now. These issues are not new and should have been looked into. It is evident to me that management is profiting from their guests and not even offering any compensation for us.

For 6 days, we could not go to the Arabian restaurant, the gym or the beautiful pool in the VIP area with nice beds. Apologies do not cut it at all when we are spending our hard earned money, And with experiences like this, why would we want to come back for the hotel to make it up to us. Why not address and compensate while we are already on site?

Room Tip: Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Lisa,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your comments with us. We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations and apologize for not being able to meet your expectations.

Due to the size and needs of this particular group we designated a private area in order to give both the group and our other guests some privacy and to avoid any uncomfortable situation between the two. For us it is essential that all of our guests feel comfortable so they can have a pleasant stay.

Regarding your comments on our food options, we wanted to let you know that each of our restaurants offers a unique concept and we offer high quality food. Furthermore, we are always working to change and renovate our selection of meals to provide new and varied options in our restaurants and to give our guests more alternatives to enjoy.

We reiterate once again our sincere apologies for any inconveniences we caused.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I realize that I am very late in writing this review, but since I always check TripAdvisor before booking a hotel, I felt that my review would be better submitted late than never.

As a group of 4 (2 couples) we travelled to the Oasis Sens in Feb 2013 for a winter getaway. Overall, we had a good time at the resort. It was a little smaller than the AI's that we normally go to, but it was a nice change for us.

We upgraded our rooms to the Sian Kaan Club Suites, with the pools on the balconies. Our room was right above the beach bar, our friends' room was right by the sushi bar. Not very private, but we didn't really mind. Would we do the upgrade again? Absolutely not. Although we did love taking a dip in the plunge pool at the end of the day, we didn't feel that the extra money was justified. We were supposed to get lots of other amenities with this upgrade (at least according to Sunwing), but we didn't see a single one during our stay, and neither did the peopel who were staying in the rooms surrounding ours. Welcome cocktail? Nope. Welcome gift in room? Nope. Upgraded mini bar? Nope. Fruit basket in room upon arrival? Nope. VIP amenities? Nope. We got exactly the same stuff in our room that everyone else got. Did I really care? Well, obviously not enough to complain, so I have no recourse there.

We had no complaints about the food at the resort, and found the selection at the buffet to be quite good. Every person in our group has very different tastes, and everyone found something to eat at the buffet. We also ate at the Mexican and Mediterranean restaurants, but found the food at the buffet to be fresher and better. For lunch, we normally headed to the Italian restaurant, the food was quite good, I enjoyed the selection of salads and lighter fare like grilled fish. The "chicken hut" seemed to be a favourite with lots of people, but it was simply too hot and too crowded for us. We enjoyed cooling off in the air conditioned lunch spots!!

There was no shortage of alcohol at the bars, but the quality was very poor. Asking for a vodka & soda sent the bartenders into rounds of laughter as they delivered "Mexican gasoline and water". The alcohol quality at the VIP lounge was much better, but the bartender told us that they are only allowed to open 1 bottle of each kind of alcohol per day, and when it's gone, it's gone (and in some cases, they were only allowed a bottle a week, as with rye). We were very happy we stopped at Duty Free on the way down and brought our own alcohol with us so we could have a palatable drink from time to time! The VIP coffee bar was great, our only complaint was that it opened too late in the morning - we are morning coffee lovers and wanted a cup of good coffee before 10 am!

The guests at the resort were, for the most part, very pleasant, but we did see some bang up fights between the Europeans (mostly Russians) and other guests. We personally didn't have any problems with any other guests, but I was entertained watching the fights over beach chairs, umbrellas, towels, etc. that some people had. Loungers and beach umbrellas were in short supply, so we did find that we had to get up by 5 am every day to reserve chairs out by the beach, otherwise we were sitting on the sand on our towels. There is lots of room - they need more chairs when the hotel is at capacity.

Nightly entertainment was fine, a couple of the shows were actually quite good, and nice and short. There were no cheesy shows like at other resorts we have been to (Miss 'name of resort" pageant, Michael Jackson show, etc.) and the Cirque du Soleil-type show was quite good. We are not huge fans of the nightly entertainment, and prefer to chill by the bar, so perhaps we're not good judges of entertainment overall.

We did not rent the Smart Cars, as we heard awful reviews about guests being ripped off by the rental company. Instead, we took the city bus into Cancun for an afternoon - a very nice ride, the city buses are all air conditioned and have free wifi, and the trip cost us $1 per person, each way. Definitely a deal, and we felt absolutely safe. In fact, it was mostly tourists on the bus, so we met some great people!

Overall, we felt that the trip was a 3.5 out of 5. A little better than average, but not really great. But we had a good time, were entertained and fed, and as for not getting what we paid for - we didn't complain so can't say anything about it after the fact. Would we go back? Probably not, but only because there are so many other hotels in Cancun to explore.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Cancun, we are glad you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our various food options and entertainment.

We appreciate you have taken the time to share your experience; this helps us know our strengths and weaknesses so we can provide the best service possible to all our distinguished guests.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you again once again in the future.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell River, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had a wonderful trip to Cancun. The Oasis Sens staff were incredible. Eber from VIP services really went above and beyond! Eder and Juan Carlos were fantastic. Big thanks to Luis at guest services. Kinkys was a lot of fun, Panthra the host made it a real experience. Lots of laughs! Pretty sure I'm missing a few people as our vacation was over a month and a half ago. Anyways we had a superb vacation and would recommend Oasis Sens!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Dawn,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your vacations in our hotel and we are delighted to have met your expectations.

It is gratifying to receive such great comments regarding our staff; we will surely congratulate them for their terrific job. We are proud to say we have a staff always ready to give their best at all times and create positive experiences for our guests.

We appreciate you recommending us and we hope to see you again soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
127 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We ended up at the Oasis Sens only because our Grand Oasis Tulum hotel was hit with a serious tropical depression and our room flooded, so we were transferred to Oasis Sens in Cancun for 4 nights. Oasis bills the Sens as their most upscale resort, but this to me is a somewhat questionable designation. Also, Sens caters to couples only, and children are not allowed at this resort.

Oasis Sens has a distinctive lobby, and when we arrived they had a performance underway a la Cirque du Soleil, with acrobats performing in the air.

Upon arrival at this resort from the Grand Oasis Tulum, which is the VIP section of that hotel, the Oasis Sens folks put us into the regular section, while I had paid extra to be on the Grand side in Tulum. Also, knowing that we had just escaped a flooded room, they still managed to put us in a room where we walked into a puddle of water, and it was so bad that the bellman bringing our bags himself volunteered that this was not an acceptable room.

We went back down to the lobby, and this time were assigned a room that was not flooded. Luckily, this room also had excellently functioning air conditioning. We never experienced shortage of towels, but they were often very slow cleaning the rooms. One day, despite repeated requests to the front desk, our room was not cleaned yet at 6:00 pm. This was a huge inconvenience because post-beach we had to shower prior to going to our spa appointment. I had to go down and complain, and then I received a whole delegation visit from the cleaning crew, and they brought a plate of fancy pastries as a peace offering, which was a lovely gesture. In the end, it turned out that the front desk staff never alerted the cleaning crew.

We read a lot, but there were absolutely no reading lights in the room, though there was disco-like lighting higher up on the wall. When I called to request a lamp, I was told that "people at this resort do not read" and that this is a resort for couples. Now, I was at this resort with my mother, but had I been there with my husband, we would still have expected to have reading lights. With all my world travels, I have not once encountered a hotel where there was absolutely no reading light by the bed. Additionally, I was advised that there was a reading section in the lobby and I was free to use that, but you can see where it's not the same as lying in bed and reading.

I am puzzled by people's complaints about food. They had quite a few restaurants and choices. The breakfast buffet at Coba had a phenomenally varied food selection, and omelets could be ordered to taste. Even so, I would sometimes see people wandering around seemingly unable to find something suitable, which was puzzling to me as the variety of food options at this buffet would meet every dietary need and preference. Having said that, sometimes it would take a little bit of an effort to get coffee, but this quickly went away once they figured out that we would tip.

Breakfast at Benazuza was spectacular. Benazuza is run by Michelin-starred Chef Rafael Zafra, who follows the practices of molecular gastronomy pioneered by Ferrán Adriá of the former el Bulli fame. Zafra was Adriá's disciple and his creations are out of this world amazing.

The Mexican food at Muérdeme Mucho was pretty decent, but the restaurant itself was stiflingly hot, so bad that sweat would trickle down people's faces. They also had an outdoor patio, and one day during lunch I asked that they turn on the overhead fans, they did, and it helped. The next evening, as I was walking by, the fans had been turned off in stifling heat.

We had an amazing experience at The Box Wine Bar, which serves Spanish tapas and pairs the food with amazing wine choices. Our bartender/server was Alessandro Martin, and he did an exceptional job with his quality of service. He patiently guided us through the tapas selection and made great wine recommendations. He guided us through the meal with amazing finesse - most very upscale restaurant would be happy and blessed to have his expertise on board.

Al Sur too offered a decent dining experience. It has Moroccan motives, serves cous-cous and other Moroccan dishes. Their bartender made amazing cocktails.

The beach is beautiful, with plenty of beach chairs. The water, though, was very choppy - great for surfing, not so great for swimming. Some people could barely muster just standing in the water.

We enjoyed the spa - the services were of consistent and high quality. The atmosphere was tranquil and they used high quality ingredients for the exfoliation and body wraps.

The elevators worked consistently well during our stay. We also rented a Smart Car from the lobby of the hotel. This is a great convenience, and the $45 rate for one day is very reasonable. We drove the Smart Car to the Ek-Balam archaeological site. The Smart Car performed wonderfully on the road. Finding a parking space on the Oasis Sens property, though, when we arrived back, was very tough. I was able to grab the last space, and saw how another guest was circling trying to find parking for the Smart Car. Also, the rental agents struggled with getting directions to Ek-Balam, though they tried. We managed just fine, and the roads in Mexico are very well-marked. A helpful tip from the rental agents was that the word "cuota" next to the name of the road meant that it was a toll road. The Smart Car, in turn, performed very reliably, and showed tremendous fuel economy.

It was good that this Oasis property had the safe included in the price of the room, as the one in Tulum had a daily fee for the use of the safe. Upon departure from the airport, I remembered that I had left my while linen long-sleeve shirt on the back of the chair. I had intended to have that short handy on the plane, and it must have just blended with the white chair it was on. I called them a couple of times from the US, and each time they promised to look into it and get back to me, but they never did. So, you see, how the hotel shines in some areas and totally misses the mark in others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Jasmine,

Thank you very much for sharing such detailed comments with TripAdvisor’s readers, we are glad that you had a pleasant stay overall.

Each and every one of your comments are very valuable to us, whether encouraging comments or areas of opportunity that allow us to improve our range of services and facilities.

It is great to know you enjoyed our variety of restaurants, spa treatments, Smart Car rental and entertainment. We are glad you were able to experience our Molecular Cuisine; it certainly is a unique dining experience.

We look forward on welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed at Oasis Sens September 22, 2013 to September 28, 2013. I am reviewing this resort on our last full day here. We booked the Sian Kaan suite. From the moment we arrived at the resort we were treated with personal service and were made to feel like VIPs.

Manuel met us at the door and took care of our luggage. He personally escorted us to the concierge for sian Kaan guests for check in. We were offered drinks at check in. We were then escorted by the concierge to our room.

At first the room smelled a bit musty. But the room is only like 50 ft from the ocean so this is to be expected. The musty smell did not last past the first day. Our room was clean and the mini bar was kept stocked with soda, water, beer, snacks, and a few shot size bottles of liquor. The shower did not get very hot. But after a day outside in the sun there's nothing worse than a hot shower.

We were treated like VIPs during our entire stay. The food and drinks were good at all the bars and restaurants especially Benazuza. If you go to Cancun you MUST go to Benazuza for dinner even if you don't stay at Oasis Sens.

We will stay at Oasis Sens again on our next trip to Cancun.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your vacations in our hotel and that you received personalized attention.

We are proud to say we have a staff always ready to give their best at all times and create positive experiences for our guests.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again on your next visit to Cancun.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Ill give bullet points about all bad experience. I never have felt as if I was an inconvenience and ripped off as much as I have while staying at this place. If you chose to stay here know that you were warned by many folks now. Here are the bullet points:

Food was bad at best. Sometimes even with bad food they didn't have enough. We ate off resort 4 of the 7 days we stayed.

We resorted to hiding our towels because 4 of the 7 nights we didn't have towels and I do mean no towel and couldn't shower. When we got them we hide them!

No hot water in our hotel sink.

Many outlets didn't work.

Air condition didn't work well and our clothes still smell like mildew after we washed them. We both have been sick and our doctor thinks it was from the air at the facility.

Walking around was dangerous because it was wet and water was on the ground leaking from the ceiling.

Elevator broke down multiply times.

We have never felt so ripped off as we did being at this place. Knowing our complaints nothing was done to rectify the situations and or compensate.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Spencer,

We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you had on you recent stay. All your comments are very valuable to us since they are our main tool for improvement. We will submit them to the corresponding department to take the necessary actions to rectify them.

We apologize for the issues regarding the towels, as we explain to you during your stay, we had technical problems with our Laundry and tried to fix them as soon as possible.

Regarding your comments on our food options, we are always working to change and renovate our selection of meals to provide new and varied options in our restaurants and give our guests more alternatives to enjoy.

We reiterate once again our sincere apologies for any setbacks you experienced and hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again so we can enhance your perception of our hotel.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Oasis Sens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Oasis Sens

Address: Ave Kukulcan Km 19.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Sens Del Mar)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#26 Business Hotel in Cancun
#40 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#46 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Oasis Sens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Oh yes - I'm sexy, sensuous... And adults-only resort that's romantic, relaxing and a little risque. Warm and inviting. Follow your bliss and learn my secrets -from my foodie-friendly gourmet dining experience to my exclusive Sian Ka'an preserve, a true Shangri-La, a lost paradise on earth". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Oasis Sens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sens Del Mar Hotel Cancun
Oasis Playa Cancun
Cancun Oasis Playa
Grand Oasis Playa Cancun Mexico
Oasis Playa Hotel In Cancun
Grand Oasis Playa Hotel Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Oasis Sens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.