We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Paradise Club Cancun

Save Saved
You added Crown Paradise Club Cancun to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crown Paradise Club Cancun
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd. Kukulkan Km 18.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 174 hotels in Cancun
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

So this hotel has it all. Everything for adults and kids. I reccomend this place for anyone looking ofr a relaxing vacation. Grrreat drinks and friendly people. The staff makes the whole trip worth while. From the kids club to the shows at night to the best beach around. I have been going here for the last 8 years and it keeps getting beter and better! Can't wait for my next trip to Crown Paradise Cancun!

Room Tip: Pick an end unit if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaki J, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Aadil N,

Thanks for taking the time in sharing on Tripadvisor and how wonderful to hear such high praise from a long term repeat customer. We look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Sincerely
Jaki Jamieson
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,695 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,540
    1,644
    756
    428
    327
See reviews for
2108
883
41
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (743)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hanson, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I will start with the positives: this resort is definitely geared towards FAMILIES (which we were so that was fine). The beach is beautiful and very well maintained and the staff is SUPER attentive, honestly, customer service is amazing at Crown Paradise. That about sums up the positives. Now on to the mediocre (I won't say negatives because none of it was really over the top negative just simply mediocre). The bottom line is you get what you pay for! This vacation package was really cheap for our family of four and I believe I would pay a bit extra next time to stay somewhere nicer. The food was barely edible in some locations and the same food EVERY DAY in the cafeteria!!!! I ate a lot of caesar salads LOL. Even the food in the restaurants was poor. The Italian restaurant host was rude (4/22/2013), he actually held his phone up to my face with the time to show me that we were five minutes late for our reservation (which was only because we had to wait for room service to arrive for the kids and room service took longer than they stated). Oh and another note on the restaurants, they will NOT under any circumstances let you in without a reservation made 24 hours in advance regardless of the capacity in the restaurant (honestly, we tried to go to a completely empty restaurant and were turned away, we assumed this is because the are not charging for the food so they don't particularly care if the restaurants are full to capacity, they would rather use up the already prepared food in the cafeteria than prepare meals in the restaurants???). The rooms are very much in need of an update, in fact the resort itself is very outdated. The bathrooms were dirty (even after maid service), I mean really dirty, I had to use qtips to clean the "yellow" stains from around the clamps of the toilet seat covers, our air conditioner leaked onto the floor in our room, we had to lay a towel on the floor as it was tiled and the water made it slippery and hazardous. The drinks are extremely watered down, you can drink mixed drinks all day and remain completely sober, so if you are looking to catch a little buzz stick with the Corona (which btw is the only beer they serve). Also, if you are looking to "relax" and be left alone on the beach FORGET IT, throughout the entire day there are people walking around trying to sell you items and excursions, all day!!!! If you are not traveling with children (younger than teenagers) this is NOT the resort for you. They call it a family resort for a reason, if you choose to vacation here without children or on your honeymoon and end up disappointed that will be on you as there are plenty of reviews out here that will tell you it is more for families with young children. One final positive note, if you plan to eat in the cafeteria regularly, find Angel M. (he is on a 28 day vacation as of April 19th) but honestly he was AMAZING, he should be commended for his OUTSTANDING attention to detail and his genuine enjoyment of the children. We would sit down and before we were even comfortable he would have our drinks in front of us (he knew what all 8 of us wanted and was right there with drinks!, the kids loved him and so did we!!!!!). Thanks Angel :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaki J, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear laurie s,

On behalf of Crown Paradise Cancun, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your overview of your stay with us. Our apologies that you were not completely satisfied with your stay, we strive to ensure each and every guest enjoys every minute with us and are truly disappointed when they don´t. Did you mention to the front desk that you unsatisfied with the cleanliness of the room? I also aplogize if you found the behaviour of the Italian restarant rude. I have made note of it.

Yes Crown Paradise is considered a family hotel and that is the reason we provide ¨Adult Only¨ areas: Club Caribe Pool, Sans Soucis restaurant, Crown Tower rooms, etc…. for couples and singles to enjoy their time with us as well. Thank you for the special mention of our excellent staff!! I will let Angel know his hard work was appriciated.

We hope you choose to visit us again in the near future!

Best wishes
Jaki Jamieson
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea uk
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were at the Crown Paradise Club from 26th March-9th April and we would have loved to have stayed longer.My children are 8+9 and the CPC is a perfectly safe and fun hotel perfect for families.We had a standard room in block 1 with ocean views to die for.Yes the room could do with decorating and new lighter furniture but these are really minor issues the main thing is the maid did a great job everyday fresh towels and sheets,the AC worked well,the kids shared a double bed with no problems.
In my opinion the food and drinks are really good quality you could get something to eat 24hrs a day they even had a chef on hand through the night and into the early ours for people coming back from partying in the early hours.We loved the buffet selection,breakfast was from 6am-1130am with fresh smoothies,egg stations,pancakes,waffles etc the list is endless.The buffet always had a great variety of quality food.We ate at the Italian Restaurant but didnt feel the food to be any better than the buffet,and twice at Waynes Boots which we loved and they made my birthday a night to remember.
The snack bar by the infinity pool opens at 11am and serves burgers,hot dogs,nachos,chicken wings etc my wife is a big chicken fan and said the wings were amazing.Also near the pool is the Japanese snack bar for noodles and sushi.
The pool bar opened at 10am and you could get drinks right through until 2am.
The main infinity pool is very large and is sectioned off by ropes and buoys into 3 seperate sections which is great because when there is an entertainment activity in the pool all other guests can still swim.
The entertainment team are the best we've come across they work so hard and such long hours.
Its hard to single out individuals from such a great team but we found Erik who is happy smiley and great with the kids and especially the lovely Lucia who is so warm and friendly and my girls love her to bits.
My children have very rarely used the kids club on any previous holiday but at the Crown Paradise we struggled to tear them away.Their attention to detail and safety is amazing parents can either let their children come and go as they please i guess if they are older or as with mine they wouldnt let them out without a parent present.In the club itself is a fabulous water park,mini basketball court,cinema etc and many,many activities.They also had an evening club so mum and dad could dine alone if they wanted.Once again amazing staff Noemi,Paulina,Jenni and Cynthia also Jymmy.
We loved the shows Grease,Michael Jackson were our favourites which involves all the entertainment team plus the girls from kids club.
I have given 4/5 but really it deserves 4.5.
The only issues and recommendations we have are:-room decor,free wifi,better reservation system for speciality restaurants.
I would 100% recommend the Crown Paradise Club it is a good 4 star hotel with steps down to a beautiful white sand beach and crystal clear caribbean sea.We will be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaki J, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear megollySwanseaUk,

We appreciate the time you have taken to review us here on Tripadvisor. Not only do your comments help other travelers decide where to spend their vacations, your comments also help us to assess the likes and dislikes of our guests so we can better accommodate them.

We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and took advantage of so many of the fun activities that we have to offer. We are very lucky to have Noemi, Paulina, Jenni, Cynthia, Jymmy, just to name a few on our team.I am pleased to hear they made your stay extra special. I will be sure to mention it to them.

Thank you for sharing your vacation with us at the Crown Paradise Cancun!

We hope that you would consider returning in the future.

Best wishes

Jaki Jamieson
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Walls are too thin we could hear people in our next room playing cards / music .. The buffet got old by the pool need to change it up .. The ocean and the view were the best part . My family enjoyed the shows at night and the game room .. If they would remodel and make the rooms update to date would rate it higher ..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaki J, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Bee 105

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our nightly shows as our staff go to great length to make them as brilliant as possible!! Please visit us again soon!!

Sincerely
Jaki Jamieson
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We traveled in November 2012 a group of 6 adults and 1 child. Could not fault a thing. You really have to be miserable to find this a bad place.

Check in was quick and hassle free, they do ask if you want to upgrade but we declined. Our cases were at our room before us which was great after a long flight.

Room - we booked a standard room, i did email and ask for a refurbished room which we were allocated but the only difference in these rooms is that the furniture is a different color. The rooms are spacious and well equipped, hairdryer, coffee machine, dressing table, iron and ironing board, full length mirror, ample wardrobe space, safe, flat screen TV, excellent air con.

Food - the main buffet 'La Palapa' has a huge choice of food. Breakfast, choice of fruit, yogurt, cold meat and cheese, numerous breads, hot buffet, bacon, sausages, Mexican eggs, porridge. Omelette station were you can get omelettes made with fillings of your choice or fried eggs. Cereal's, pancakes, waffles. Coffee, Tea's, Fruit juice, flavored milk the list goes on and on.
Lunch was a hot buffet which always had fries, nachos, hot dogs burgers etc. A sandwich station which was similar to 'subway' you choose fillings and bread. salad station with fresh fruit, pasta salads, coleslaw etc. Ice cream with sauce and sprinkles, biscuits, cakes etc. Dinner again hot buffet serving various meats and potatoes, rice, pasta. Chinese station which you choose meats, seafood and then rice or noodles freshly made in front of you. Mexican station. Italian station were you could get freshly made pizzas and pastas, and again the salad station. If you cannot find anything in here to eat then you need to take a look at yourself.

The restaurants need to be booked on the day we visited Italian, Mexican, Seafood and Wayne's Boots steak house again all really good.

Other food was available form the pool bar, and a sushi place. After hours food was served in the hotel lobby, this was burgers, fries sandwiches etc.

Room service food was great especially after a night out, you can order breakfast even!

Bar's Lobby bar and sports bar was where all the action took place, everything is included in all inclusive in fact there isn't even a till on any of the Bar's. We preferred the adult's only bar 'Trafalgar's' Lucio and Karen really made our holiday they are always happy to help, they deserve the recognition out of all the staff in the hotel.

Staff all of them are very pleasant and helpful. There wages depend on tips so give them something even if its just a little it is expected that is the way things are here.

I haven't covered nearly half of everything to do here, although we didn't use the kids stuff looked really good.

Make sure you visit 'El Ray' over the road form the hotel its only a few pesos to get in and really worth a visit to see the iguanas. We took fruit from the buffet to feed them and they came out to see us which was amazing.

All in all this not a five star hotel but it never claimed to be if that is what you are expecting then you need to dig deeper in your pockets. In-fact i doubt any hotel will beat the all inclusive here because everything is really free!

Have an amazing holiday

Room Tip: Tip the staff they will go the extra mile for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaki J, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear kellymcx,

We appreciate the time you have taken to review us here on Tripadvisor. Not only do your comments help other travelers decide where to spend their vacations, your comments also help us to assess the likes and dislikes of our guests so we can better accommodate them.

We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and took advantage of so many of the fun activities that we have to offer.

Thank you for sharing your vacation with us at the Crown Paradise Cancun!

We hope that you would consider returning in the future.

Best Regards,
Jaki Jamieson
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We knew that this was a family resort when we booked the trip but it was our understanding that there were some adult areas - there were but they were very few and no one seemed to be supervising where their children were. The buffet was dreadful - seemed to be the same food everyday. Our room was okay and the staff were very nice but it seemed that no one took responsibility for their children. It was like they were at a kids resort so let your child run wild. We saw a little girl get her arm caught in one of the automatically opening doors and three or four men got up to help her while her father sat outside drinking beer. The ice cream area where children can prepare their own ice cream cones was an unbelievably filthy mess with ice cream spilt all over the floor. Kids making their own ice cream cones is not a good idea and from what I saw - not a very healthy one either. We spent a lot of time at the adult pool but other than that there wasn't much else for adults to do. We actually left early - we had reached our limit with unruly unsupervised children, boring food and silly tours.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaki J, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Lynn W,

On behalf of Crown Paradise Cancun, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your overview of your stay with us. Our apologies that you were not completely satisfied with your stay, we strive to ensure each and every guest enjoys every minute with us and are truly disappointed when they don´t.

Yes Crown Paradise is considered a family hotel and that is the reason we provide ¨Adult Only¨ areas: Club Caribe Pool, Sans Soucis restaurant, Crown Tower rooms, etc…. it is unfortunate that this was not sufficient and that you found the children overwhelming. We receive very good feedback from couples/singles who visit us without children.

I was surprised to hear that you were unsatisfied with the food choices as we have a wide variety of options that change daily. The Palapas offers different menus daily for breakfast, lunch & dinner (fresh fruits, veggies, salads, soups, sandwiches, yogurts, chicken wings, fried chicken, all varieties of potatoes, muffins, eggs, pancakes, sausages/bacon, tacos, quesadillas, desserts, etc………….. Also stations that offer: Italian, Mexican, Juice Bar, Oriental, Delicatessen, Fresh Salad/Fruit & soup bar, etc… and this is not including our restaurants: Steak House, Oriental, French, Seafood, Mexican….and we also have a few Snack Bars & 24/7 Room Service.

I have forwarded your comment in regards to the self-serve ice cream to management for their review.

I would like to thank you again for taking the time in sharing your view of our hotel as all feedback gives us an opportunity to improve our services and amenities

Sincerely
Jaki Jamieson
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely amazing holiday, first time in Mexico and we loved every min of it. The staff were so friendly and helpful. It was my dads birthday out there and they arranged a birthday cake and sang happy birthday for him. Was lovely. Food was nice but could of been better. That didn't stop us from enjoying our selves. We will defo be returning was a holiday of a life time. Amazing :) happy days.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaki J, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear AbbiPhelps,

Thank you for choosing Crown Paradise as your vacation destination while you visited Cancun. How wonderful to hear we helped make your first time in Mexico an unforgettable one and that we were able to give your father a little something special for such a special day!

We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Sincerely
Jaki Jamieson
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crown Paradise Club Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Paradise Club Cancun

Address: Blvd. Kukulkan Km 18.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#46 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#49 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#74 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Paradise Club Cancun 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Crown Paradise Club experience extraordinary vacations in the best all inclusive hotel in Cancun; with areas designed for children of all ages, theme restaurants, activities and entertainment created for each member of your family, where you will experience moments with them that you will treasure forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Travelocity, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Crown Paradise Club Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Paradise Club Cancun Hotel Cancun
Crown Paradise Cancun
Cancun Paradise Club
Crown Paradise Club Cancun Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Paradise Club Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.