We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Paradise Club Cancun

Save Saved
You added Crown Paradise Club Cancun to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crown Paradise Club Cancun
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd. Kukulkan Km 18.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 174 hotels in Cancun
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“wonderful vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

my boyfriend and i spent a week at CPC and we'd had a fine time. i had mixed feelings based on some of the reivews on tripadvisor, but we really had a good time. there are in deed a lot of children at CPC, and it is geared towards them, but we are in our mid to upper 20's and really didn't notice the kids too much. they must keep them pretty occupied during the day, and there is also an adult pool away from all the children - which we'd only taken advantage of twice. the only time we'd noticed the large amount of kids was when it rained - everyone was confined into a smaller area (and it was superbowl sunday so everyone was closer together watching).
the beach area here is just great and you can basically walk for miles and miles. it's just beautiful. also a lot of beach chairs for use.
i have no idea what some of these reviewers are saying / complaining about as far as the food goes at the specialty restaurants. i'm a picky eater and i had no problem finding things to eat, and they were good! and there is no was it was the same food that was on the buffet but presented differently... i'm not sure if they'd changed how they do meals at CPC, but we'd even commented during dinners that we had no idea what the complaints were about... we really enjoyed them. also, we had absolutely no problem in making dinner reservations, as a matter of fact we'd ate at a specialty restaurant every night of our stay. i'm not sure if it was due to the fact that we were in the club rooms, but we were never denied a restaurant or time, nor did we have any difficulty getting through on the phone to make the reservation - and we were told that they were at maximum capacity. if in the club rooms you can also make the reservation in person at the concierge desk in the adult bar on the 8th floor. we'd ate breakfast at the 8th floor adult only lounge/bar most mornings. the view from here is awesome. the staff here were extreemly friendly and helpful.
speaking of the club rooms, we were in the newer/upgraded building. we paid for the upgrade (through expedia i think it was like $100 more during booking) for the week. it may seem like a waste, but again, from hearing people disliking their room or not being able to make reservations, etc., we thought the upgrade seemed like a great investment. before arriving i'd emailed CPC requesting a room in the updated building and one higher up (as to avoid the noise others had commented about). we were on the 7th floor near the adult bar (8th floor) and it really was wonderful. we didn't hear any noise from... anything! we had a great view and the interior of the room was great as well. the furniature is all new/updated down to the light fixtures. everything looked new and crisp. there was plenty of space, even with the jaccuzi, for the bistro set and our other things. the bathroom was quite spacious as well, with a very large walk in shower, dual sinks, and toilet in a seperate room. there is also a safe that fit all of our valuable belongings, including an ipad. there was a mini fridge, stocked daily with water beer and soda - if you want more of one thing, or none of another item, simply tell them or write a note and leave it in the fridge. they staff are very helpful and understanding. we were expecting hard beds but there was an egg crate foam on our bed so it was very comfy. besides the welcome bottle of champagne, they had a small cake for our birthdays upon arrival in our room - we thought that was very thoughtful.
again, i can't say enough about the staff here. from the bartenders to the staff at the desk to the bell boy to the cleaning personnel. these guys really do work their butts off and try to make the best of your vacation. can't say enough about them. also ericka was extreemly helpful to us - we'd emailed multiple times regarding different questions prior to our arrival and she was over the top helpful. helped us find a place to watch the superbowl, our room request, and how we could travel to playa del carmen. everyone was so great!
this place is definitly geared towards families and children, but as i said, we are 20 somethings and really had a fun vacation.

Room Tip: make a request for the newer/updated tower. all rooms are ocean view. higher floors have better vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,697 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,541
    1,645
    756
    428
    327
See reviews for
2109
883
41
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (743)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

This hotel is amazing. The staff and beach are superb. Yes the food was a bit old after our 4th day but what buffet isn't. We ate at the Italian, Waynes Boots (western), and the French restaurant on Valentines day. It was our favourite. We upgraded to Crown Club room. Well worth it. Ate breakfast every morning at the club lounge on the 8th floor. Much less hectic then the central buffet. Loved the view of the ocean from our room. But most rooms are ocean view. Also if you are travelling as a couple the adult pool is away from the action and is a great place to hang out. Swim up bar is also nice. Can't say enough good things about this resort. For the money this place can't be beat. Wish we could have stayed another week.

Room Tip: Anything 6 floors and up are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

This was our first time in Mexico and it was great! We stayed in a Club room, it was very clean and comfortable with a great view. The staff was friendly and courteous. The one staff member that stood out was Melchor, he was fantastic! He gave advice on where to go and what to do. Melchor would be an excellent manager, who could greet guests and advise them on highlights and activities in Cancun as he is very personable and knowlegeable. I rate him as a 10 out of 10. We would definitely stay here again. The only complaint we have is at the theme restaurants, the food was good but lukewarm.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plains, Montana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

I just wanted to put a line in here to let everyone know how helpful I have found CPC's guest relations "Lisa". We will be arriving next Wednesday 2/22 for a 6 day stay. I have wrote Lisa on several occasions as I check on tripadvisor daily to see if any areas of concern arise so I can check the out and have a staff member respond to any issues I might have. On every occasion I am responded to quickly with an answer to my question or concern. We look forward to our vacation at the hotel. I will be updating on our return with the results which I have no problem saying will most likely be memorable. We are traveling with myself, husband and our kids 7 & 10.
Update to come soon...
Thanks to Lisa!

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Stayed at CPC 2/5/12 to2/11/12 in a Crown Club Room. There was 7 couples in our group (all seniors). The place was good as usual. We have been comming for about 5 years. Usually 3 or 4 couples. It seems to grow every year. The rooms were good. I requested a room on the 8th floor ut was giving one on the 6th floor, Very far from the elevator. That was my only complaint. The place was very clean. The pools and beach was great. We ate in a different resturant every night. They had no trouble seating 14 of us. The service was great. The CPC Crown Club was the best. You must be in a Crown Club Room to get in. Well worth the extra price. We watched the Super Bowl there on a large screen TV and was waited on by the very friendly staff. I can,t remember the bartenders name that night but he was great. In the mornings we had, Moises. He is a credit to your hotel. He helped me on the computer and he really knew what he was doing. Overall the entire staff was great. (except the front desk). The pool staff are the hardest workers I ever saw. Great job Mike and David. Will be back next year, god willing.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

First, service is FANTASTIC by the service staff. For example, my preg wife came down the elevator and she must be eyeing the staff wheeling by with bottled water. As if by telepathy, the staff offered her to take as many bottled waters as she wanted! (BTW, it is all-inclusive but you have to ask for bottled water normally through room service)

On the other hand, they made it difficult to get my refund. I had to get Travelocity on the phone while I was in Mexico and fortunately, they agreeably refunded my money for the unused days, so I'm fairly happy.

So, onward to my review then (after all, why did I switch hotel).
First, I had an AWFUL room. It was in Bldg 2 (the older wing, further away from the lobby). Somehow they did not have the basics such as a clock radio or a in-room safe. Also, they gave us a bag of sheets so I had to make my own bed! What kind of service is that? The room had 2 beds..a King-size bed and a secondary bed. It also had a full-fridge, sink, microwave, and cooking pans. There were NO closets (other than the tall amoire for holding the bulky TV). Also when we slept, there is this annoying strobing light that I guess is from the smoke detector or fire alarm...NOT cool.

So, if you are bringing a bigger family and somehow plan to cook (even though you are staying at an all-inclusive resort with 24/7 food and drinks), then go for it.

I called and they told me I had to switch room the next day because none were available. So I was stuck with lugging around my passport and valuables. On top of that, the inconvenience is that we had to check out by 11:30 and then wait until 3pm to get a room. So essentially, the first night was spent living out of the suitcase. The next day they gave us a room in Bldg 1 (that's the area where the lobby is) but it was very noisy...literally the first room off the elevator right above the lobby which has loud music and guests echoing above. Other than the noise, it would probably have been fine...the room looked like what I SHOULD'VE received the first night. Unfortunately they only let you switch the rooms once so we had decided to switch hotels by then.



Alrighty, as for other stuff unrelated to the room:
1) Some of the "better" restaurants require you to call and make reservations 8am-4pm for day-of (not sure if they do next day). So, arriving at 6pm, we were stuck with the regular buffet.
* The Japanese/Asian is open 1-5pm only.--I did not try.
* Based on reading reviews here, I went to Wayne Bootz, which is suppose to be good ole meat. The wifey got the fish which was so so...I got the ribeye steack which SUCKED (had a lot of gristle and tendons and barely 1/4 inch thick). In hindsight, if you go, you should just get the top sirloin steak. I peeked at the adjoining table and the top sirloin seemed pretty legit, at little under 1/2 inch and pretty much meat. The portions are pretty small. We asked for the onion rings which were really great...except it is only 3 measly pieces. Please, you should know your American clientele is used to more portions....we asked for second serving and they came back, again with just 3 pieces.....
*We left the hotel by then so did not try out other spots.
2) The regular buffet for dinner was okay. I liked the Mexican food section (plus, you figure in Mexico they can't screw up...the empanadas are made fresh from tortilla dough pressed before you and filled with cheese and fried right there). Breakfast was very good--they had someone make smoothie. Seating btw is find-your-own.

3) As for towels, you get three cards (for each family member) that I guess you can exchange for towels which I never used. If you lose the card or the towels, they warned us you are charge $35 USD for each card/towel.

4) Exchanging money at the hotel is bad idea. Their rate is, for cash, at $1USD = $9.80 MEX....just for reference, outside money exchange I've seen is for $12.15 MEX...At my final hotel, I got a whopping $12.50 MEX.

5) The pools are not heated so at night it gets cold.

6) The mini golf is very sad and run-down. For example, the ground slopes so the ball will start rolling automatically. However, for kids it is usable....

7) They give you a handy guide that you can slip your towel cards in and outlines the amenities of the hotel, so that you don't have to look around for the hotel guide book in your room (which I didn't see in my first room and did not bother looking for in the second).

8) They seem to have a pretty good kids club (for sub-3 year olds, which was the reason why I originally picked the hotel). It is located in Bldg 2, to the right of the lobby.

9) To the right of the lobby they also have an indoor-like pool for the kids. There is also the older Kid's Club. Looking from outside it seems awesome (same as the photos you see for the pirate ship etcetc). However, it is only open until 5pm. Also, you have to register or something?

Anyways, overall if I look at it without my own experience as a factor, the hotel is relatively old. If you are in Bldg 1, you are not going to enjoy the room. The hotel is overall feel old but as for the kids stuff, they will probably love it. If you as an adult want to think about your own comfort, it probably is not as great. But overall, good value for a price conscious family I would say.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the old bulding (Blg 1)...you will know you are there if your key 2xxx (the first numbe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ljuliot, Marketing Offices at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this review, March 3, 2012
Dear Hotel Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We pay attention to what our clients have to say about us and use your comments as a way to gauge our clients likes and dislikes. Your comments help us find areas that we could improve and give us insight into what you truly enjoy at our hotel.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our service. We take pride in giving our guests the most cheerful friendly service possible. it is always our goal to provide our guest with a memorable vacation experience.

I would like to apologize for the mix up with your accommodations. Yours was not a typical Crown Paradise experience. It is very unfortunate that you did not have to opportunity to fully enjoy your stay with us and for this I am truly sorry.

We appreciate your patronage and would love to have an opportunity in the future to give you the vacation experience that we would have wanted for you. If you would consider trying us again in the future please contact me so that I may help in arranging your accommodations.

Sincerely,
Lisa Juliot
ljuliot@crownparadise.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

I visited this hotel in october 2011. A party of 29 of us went for a friends wedding. The party had a mixture of all age groups. After reading some of the reviews recently I find it hard to believe that these people actually stayed in the same hotel as I did. The hotel was very welcoming, yes it took a bit long to check in but that is the case in most hotels. I found the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful, they were kind to my three children, they provided many activities throughout the day. They entertained the children and the adults all day long. The rooms were very clean and always clean towels left daily. They also provided fresh soap and moisturiser daily. I can not complain about any of the services the hotel provided, and i think that people expect far to much for what they have paid for the holiday. The food was very good and i have very fussy children but they managed to eat well whilst there and I always found them eating in fact! There was a hurricane whilst we were there and the hotel went above and beyond to keep all guest safe and had there best interests at heart. The manager took time out of his busy work load to come around the pool and bar areas to chat to guests on many occasions. As a family holiday i was impressed, the room service was brill. The waitress in the bars were supper efficient and you were rarely left with an empty glass! Again i find all the negative reviews pathetic as the party of 29 of us did not find fault with this hotel, and we are booking to return to this hotel in august next year!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crown Paradise Club Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Paradise Club Cancun

Address: Blvd. Kukulkan Km 18.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#46 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#49 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Paradise Club Cancun 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Crown Paradise Club experience extraordinary vacations in the best all inclusive hotel in Cancun; with areas designed for children of all ages, theme restaurants, activities and entertainment created for each member of your family, where you will experience moments with them that you will treasure forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Travelocity, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Crown Paradise Club Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Paradise Club Cancun Hotel Cancun
Crown Paradise Cancun
Cancun Paradise Club
Crown Paradise Club Cancun Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Paradise Club Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.