We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reluctant upon reading reviews...but...it was wonderful!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krystal Cancun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Krystal Cancun to your Saves list
Krystal Cancun
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Kukulcan, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Reluctant upon reading reviews...but...it was wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My hubby and I chose this trip and hotel to celebrate our 60th Birthdays, mine being in July! I had stayed at the other end of Cancun, and wanted to be down at this end, in walking distance of a lot of the "action". The hotel was beautiful, our view more than we could have asked for...and they even sent cake and complimentary champagne for my birthday!! We stayed from August 5th-11th 2014...The BD travel staff in the hotel took care of all of our excursions and airport transports, it went flawless! The food was good, we didn't eat there all the time, only because we wanted to venture out. There were activities every day at the pool that were fun! They had a Mediterranean night with outside dining on the terrace by the pool and ocean, it was a lot of fun!!! Food delicious!!! When I read the reviews, I was kind of upset...some of them not so good...after being there I have determined some people just like to complain...There were people of all ages there, all of them having fun!!! Being catered to by the staff!! It has a pristine place on the hotel zone as far as location and view, as well as activities within walking distance!!! City buses are cheap and you can hop on them and get anywhere, and taxis are not that bad either...just more costly. Our room was clean, kept clean, and nice and cool! I have two minor complaints...no ice machines, and we were told room service would bring ice, we called and they did not. And, the disco beat from the nearby clubs...(which we also went too) I took some foam earplugs upon reading this, and it took care of the problem! The staff here are willing and trying hard to please...I would highly recommend this beautiful facility to anyone!!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors, above 4th, and of course Ocean View, deluxe room. Don't know why anyone would ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Gerente at Krystal Cancun, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Amazing.... Thank you so much.

Gracias for giving us an opportunity to know personally our services and facilities.

I am glad to see you liked the hotel.

Hopefully you can come back next year.

Sincerely,

Lvpaguilar@krystal-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    653
    330
    176
    151
See reviews for
473
771
58
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baldwin Park, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Well, we're home and missing Cancun!!! We had a splendid time in the Krystal Hotel. The location is excellent; beautiful beach and very close to shops and clubs. It's a family oriented hotel and my children enjoyed the pool and the crystal clear carribean beach. The rooms had a nicely modern decor and were well kept. I must say the staff is super friendly and always providing the outmost service. I recommend Las Velas Restaurant, Victor and Israel offered excellent service and were very professional. Additionally, I couldn't stop noticing the chefs, at the Aquamarina restaurant, how patient they were with the guests who were ordering omelets, especially Reyes and Marco. How nice it was to have drinks and food service at the pool and beach site. Jaira and Manuel "El CHOCO" hustled day by day providing friendly service regardless of not receiving tips. Lastly, I like to acknowledge all the chefs, Lorenzo, Calixto, Jose and Giovany whose dishes were delish!! Piece of advise, tip, tip, tip and please acknowledge the good service and the behind the scene staff!! Definitely going back

Room Tip: Rooms in Tower B are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Gerente at Krystal Cancun, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
OMG.. this is a great review....

thank you so so much.

I will tell everyone about this in the hotel. ;)

Lvpaguilar@krystal-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed at the Krystal for one night, as we'd been up since 2:30 am and wanted to rest before venturing out on our 9 day drive through the Yucatan. I chose this hotel through Expedia and booked it as all inclusive, but the hotel had no record of that. That was disappointing and frustrating, as the hotel food was incredibly expensive. We made the best of it and ate dinner at Vips, which is a very low key family place, and where no one spoke English--a delightful rarity on the Cancun strip! Breakfast at the hotel was excellent, and the service was very impressive. I was worried about noise after reading the reviews, and especially after I saw that we had a view of Hooters out the window, but in fact it was perfectly quiet and we had a great nights sleep. We walked down to the front desk to ask for sheets for the pull out couch, and a young man, sprinting, was back at our room before we were. He dashed away before we could tip him--we even searched the halls for him later that night to no avail. Like many of the people we encountered, he was hard working and friendly, and not just out for a tip. The beach was too loud and crowded for my taste, but the waves were awesome--our kids (ages 15, 13 & 11) loved it! Cancun is not really my style, but we found the Krystal to be clean and pleasant, and really enjoyed the staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Gerente at Krystal Cancun, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for your preference...

Gracias for staying at krystal cancun. We really feel glad about this.

Hopefully you can stay longer next time.

Sincerely,

Lvpaguilar@krystal-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Booked due to the beach location and that was fantastic to wake up to looking out over the ocean. Our room was nice enough and clean with the maids coming in daily to put towels. Ran out of loo roll once but that was sorted after complaining. Air conditioning was a bit sketchy and made a lot of noise but it did the job. Staff ok but we found the food a bit boring for our taste. Wouldn't recommend going all inclusive here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Gerente at Krystal Cancun, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
thank you very much for staying in Krystal Cancun.

Please help us out... We really want to know what kind of food you would like to see in our restaurants.

See you soon!

Lvpaguilar@krystal-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Came here on a family trip. As we entered the hotel lobby I knew we were in trouble. The lobby didnt feel cool/air conditioned. Check in was quick and simple. We arrive to our room(2) which had the a.c. working at full blast but it came with a sacrifice, it was very LOUD! The rooms are dirty, smelly and the bed sheets were disgusting! We asked to have them replaced twice due to bug bites and it wasn't until our third request and purposely dirting them, were they replaced. The food was okay. Seemed to be the same'ol bland flavorless food everyday. 2nd day I had a round of stomach aches and throwing up. This ended my apietize. The bar is smelly. The tap handle has a CORONA beer logo on it BUT it ain't Corona they're giving you. Trust me!! Our 2nd day there our room keys had to be replaced. This happened twice. The beach and 5 minute walk to all of Cancuns entertainment seems to be the only con's for this hotel. Overall, the food sucks, service sucks, rooms smell and staff always seem to be in sales mode...oh, if you taste the food and don't like it, there's a really really good taco Restraunt behind the hotel called Rigos Tacos, highly recomend the tacos gringos!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Gerente at Krystal Cancun, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Nothing much to say..

This is an accurate review.

If you like Tacos Rigo maybe we are not the hotel you are looking for.

Lvpaguilar@krystal-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little elm
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

I lost my all inclusive bracelet within 5 minutes of arriving... And no I wasn't drunk yet! , and they didn't blink an eye to replace it! - bars on the beach have best service ever! " ask for the SUPER CREW! Jorge, Aracely, and "chocomil"-Manuel! If ur relaxing on the beach they will get u Anything u want in a hurry! I will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newjersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Hotel had the best location I think in Cancun. Next to the party clubs and feet from the beach. Beach was beautiful.we stayed on the 7th floor and the view of the water was fantastic. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly.we had all inclusive and the food was very tasty, but may have contacted some virus had stomach pains toward the end of the trip. Take medication and prepare. Overall great place to stay and lots of activities to enjoy. Was hot in July as expected.

Room Tip: i prefer the higher floors for the scenery
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Gerente at Krystal Cancun, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you so much for this great review.

Gracias for coming over to Krystal Cancun.

If there is anything i may do for you please let me know

Sincerely,

Lvpaguilar@krystal-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Krystal Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krystal Cancun

Address: Paseo Kukulcan, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krystal Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Krystal Cancun offers the best of both worlds. It is in the prime area of Punta Cancun — the heart of the activities and entertainment district of Cancun — yet once you step through our doors, leave the hustle and bustle of the world behind as you relax on our stretch of white sand beach, take a dip in our hotel’s panoramic pool, or enjoy a massage at the spa or even better, abandon yourself in our beach bali beds. Everything you could need or want is at your fingertips and our goal is to ensure your ultimate relaxation.Our resort’s stunning rooms and suites have been designed for every kind of traveler in mind, from our Family Rooms, which provides more space, to our ocean view guest rooms, to our Suites — including the Master and Presidential Suites which have their own private pools!We’ll tantalize your palate with a wide range of cuisines in our three restaurants, cool your thirst at our three bars, ease your wallet with our affordable all-inclusive plan, and even handle all of the details for your meeting, conference, wedding, or group event.When it’s time to get away from it all, come to Cancun and let us pamper you at the Krystal Cancun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Tingo so you can book your Krystal Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krystal Cancun Hotel Cancun
Nh Hotels Cancun
Nh Krystal Cancun Hotel
Krystal Hotel Cancun
Nh Krystal Hotel Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krystal Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.