We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay at the Krystal! Gracias!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krystal Cancun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Krystal Cancun to your Saves list
Krystal Cancun
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Kukulcan, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
San Diego, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay at the Krystal! Gracias!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I traveled June 28-July 5 2013 with my 81 year old mother and 76 year old mother-in-law. I can say that we all had a wonderful time. In fact the mom's are still talking about it. They didn't even mind the boom boom boom from the clubs down the street. Although 2:30 in the morning they could have turned it down a little. While the weather was in the 80's it was quite humid. I was very pleased that the air conditioning in my room was working well. We had maid service every day which was nice. Clean towels, bed made, trash emptied, floors wiped down, windows cleaned deck wiped down, every single day. The maids were friendly, quick and efficient. In fact the entire staff was extremely helpful. The view from my room was spectacular. We did not choose the all inclusive, but I was happy to know that it was available. The beds were very comfortable except for the murphy bed in the center room. That one would be okay for someone a little younger than 76 years old. The grounds were spotless. Very clean. The pool and beach area were fantastic. All and all this was a fantastic trip. The only thing I would say is that the lobby area was warmer, but that is most likely due to the fact that the doors are constantly being opened and closed. Oh, the food in the two restaurants was really, really good. I will be coming back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Gracias for this great feedback form us...

it is really an honor to receive awesome reviews from our guests. I know there is always work to do. but i feel good reading your comments. This means we are doing ok in here.

Hopefully you can come back very soon!

Paris Aguilar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    677
    338
    178
    154
See reviews for
479
797
62
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I tried making reservations for a "Super Special" at $249. When I booked the reservation I was asked to call in and was informed that the dates I wanted were not available. When we did find available dates, they informed me that I would have to pay an additional $800 per child. When I questioned them about the "2 children under 18 free deal" they informed me that it was no longer available...even though it is on their web site that it is. This is a total scam hotel that just wants to sell you a time-share.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Please send me your voucher to: Lvpaguilar@krystal-hotels.com

I am 100% sure that you didnt make the reservation in our official website.

Thank you,.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, South Carolina
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My Partner & I just returned from Krystal Resort - Cancun and let me tell you we couldn't wait to get back home.
- If you like cool, Comfortable AC inside a nice,clean well kept room...you WILL NOT find it here.
- food is not good.(I see why its all free)
- communication problems
- entire hotel is run down
-you will not get any sleep/rest terrible mattresses, drunk "Teens" running up and down the hall all night, the thump of the music all night long....
My partner & I did the "time share" tour at the hotel and because we did not want to buy, we were called "[--] MOOCHERS" I could not believe how we were treated......it was unreal.
I spent 1000's of dollars of to be treated this way.
trust me when I say .....don't stay here. One of the longest weeks of my life...I would have rather been working.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review from us.

Please let me assist you directly. I would like to know why do you have this image from us.

We don't have free food in here or nothing like that. We have been in the market for over 30 years having at least 8,000 guests every month.

Sincerely,

Lvpaguilar@krystal-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I read reviews on everything, but never take the time to write them. Of course I was reading reviews on Tripadvisor up until the day of my trip. I. just returned from the Krystal Cancun and feel I need to write one for people just like me. It was a guys/graduation trip for me and my 18 year old son. We paid for the all-inclusive package with a deluxe room. We stayed from July 1st-5th.
Room and Air Conditioning
Upgrade is a scam. Upon checking in I asked if the room would be in the new building and was told no and would be street side. Was told for $45 USD a night I could have the new building with ocean view. He then told me I could have it for a 50% discount, which I took. The room was ok, view was great. I have stayed in nicer 3 star hotels.
I enjoyed the room THE FIRST NIGHT. Air conditioning in building broke the second day there and I said something the next day. They did not want to give me room in other building and kept telling me it will be fixed soon, never happened. I insisted they give me room in old building and refund money for upgrade. Was told I would have to wait until next day for refund. When I got to the new room there was only one difference between new and old building. Old building have tubs and new just a shower. When I was given refund they wanted to give me part of it in pesos instead of USD which I paid. I had to give them $10 USD so I could get a $100 USD bill. Air still didn’t work in new room and did without the rest of the trip.
Entertainment
Entertainment staff is hard to find most of the time. When I asked questions at the stand, if someone was there and they spoke any English the answer was I don’t know. I was trying to ask about the non-motorized and organized games and activities. Plan to create your own entertainment, I was looking forward to playing beach volleyball, which never happened. I saw one game from my balcony which was done by the time I reached the beach. The other game was organized by a group from outside the resort for their members. The main problem we had, was it rained 3 of the 5 days there and not much to do if you can’t lay by the pool or don’t want to sit at the bar and get drunk. Which is was the 200 or so high school kids that were staying there did. I felt like I was at spring break 2013.
As far as clubbing, Krystal Entertainment staff promotes “VIP” at the clubs which is really a table in the crowd with bottle service, NOT VIP. Wait staff from Mandala Beach Club even hit a member of our group in the head with a tray as he was going to another table and didn’t even stop.
I am not a normal complainer; I did enjoy the pool, which was great. The view is beautiful and the people I met there were great. I talked to people from all over the world. And my son and I met some new friends from Connecticut who we will stay in contact through social media.
Food
Food was ok, as others have said “it will keep you alive.” I did get some yogurt for breakfast one morning and it had sat out so long it was in liquid form. I do recommend eating at El Mortero. Best food of the trip. Don’t worry about bringing dress pants, as long as men have sleeves on their shirts they can eat at any of the restaurants including El Mortero.
We had a GREAT TIME at Palazzo a must if you want to dance and closest club to Krystal. All clubs are a very short walk which was really nice. The best thing about Krystal is its location. We had an OK time. We will not be returning to this place.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for new tower. Avoid rooms at end of old tower numbers ending ??34 or ??35. La...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you very much for posting a review in tripadvisor.

On behalf of the staff in Krystal Cancun i would oyu like to apologize for the lapse of service you experienced during your stay.

We are aware of the problema we had wioth the main equipment of the A/C At the momento is working porperyl. However we worked very hard to resolve this theme immediately.

I am really sorry of the image you have right now from the hotel. Please contact me. i would like to show you we have an excellent hotel.

Sincerely,

Lvpaguilar@krystal-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

I want to thank everybody in Krystal Cancun, it was an amazing stay. We just got back from Cancun and stayed there from the 19th to the 24th of June. Since we arrived they were all very nice and gave us all the information for the restaurants and services. We got an all inclusive deal it was wonderful, the meals, drinks, waiters, etc.. my 2 teenage boys enjoyed the room service allot! Thank you Cecelia from the lobby bar, you were wonderful. Always had our drinks ready, even if we stepped outside to look at the amazing view of the beach and pools. She brought our drinks to us. Excellent service!! The bar out by the pools was very good too. The bartendar Nanguez or something like that, he was awesome! The best of the best was El Mortero restaurant by rsvp only, very good food, waiters are excellent. We went twice and they have marriachi and its just great! I love the room that we had, it was overlooking the beach and the pools, very beautiful beach at this resort. I would love to go back. Thank you so much Krystal!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing this awesome review from us

I am aware there is work to do in this porperty and we are working hard to assist our guests

We really want to host you back once again. Hopefully we can see you in a near future!

Sincerely,

Lvpaguilar@krystal-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem,Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed in one of the club rooms which had a beautiful view over the pool and sea. The room was a decent size and the king bed comfortable. However,it was not very clean with dust and dirt on the floor. I never feel comfortable when the rubbish from the previous guest has not been removed from the bin! The towels were hard and old and on most days frayed around the edges.There was a small fridge in the room which was constantly leaking leaving a large puddle on the floor. One morning I used the coffeemaker in the room and was charged for it.....that has never happened to me before. There is no proper door to the shower so the floor always gets wet. The staff at the main reception were unfriendly and unhelpful. We were not told where the club room is and what times it is open. Also there was nothing written in the room about where it is. When we did find the club room on the 8th floor of another tower the lady working there was polite and friendly and the refreshments good.There is a long walk from the entrance to the hotel to the elevators of the new tower. Non of the public areas in the hotel are air conditioned and the elevators themselves are VERY hot. The elevators were often out of order which meant a long wait and over crowding. The hotel has a potential to be very nice but appears to be badly run.Would not want to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
thank you for sharing this review from Krystal Cancun.

Could you please send me your travel dates os room number to folloep up thiese problems?

I am deeply sorry. We had problem with the air conditioning in the main lobby for some days. This issue has been repaired already.

Please contact me i really want to show you we are an excellent hotel with a great service.

Let me assure i will take action of the problems you had.

Sicnerely,

Lvpaguilar@krystal-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We were at Krystal late June. Hotel was average. No activities for teenagers. A ping pong table was the only thing I saw for teenagers. We stayed in Tower A and it was decent. No noise, clean and good food. The Aquamarina restaurant waiter, Jorge Fernandez was awesome and so was Nemesu the bartender under the palapa. We rented a car in the Krystal lobby and it was only $60 for 24 hours. We scheduled a family photo session with Lorena the hotel photographer and we really enjoyed it. It felt as if we had known Lorena forever. She was great along with her assistant. The Timeshare people only bothered us twice. Overall, it was a great experience!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Gracias for sharing your experience in this website.

I will rewards the staff you mentioned. however i will check this issue of the lack of entertainment with the manager of this deaprmtent. I am sorry you couldn't have activities during your stay.

We have a lot of activities and programs in the hotel i will see this point directly with the manager in charge.

Thank you.

Lvpaguilar@krystal-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Krystal Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krystal Cancun

Address: Paseo Kukulcan, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krystal Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Krystal Cancun offers the best of both worlds. It is in the prime area of Punta Cancun — the heart of the activities and entertainment district of Cancun — yet once you step through our doors, leave the hustle and bustle of the world behind as you relax on our stretch of white sand beach, take a dip in our hotel’s panoramic pool, or enjoy a massage at the spa or even better, abandon yourself in our beach bali beds. Everything you could need or want is at your fingertips and our goal is to ensure your ultimate relaxation.Our resort’s stunning rooms and suites have been designed for every kind of traveler in mind, from our Family Rooms, which provides more space, to our ocean view guest rooms, to our Suites — including the Master and Presidential Suites which have their own private pools!We’ll tantalize your palate with a wide range of cuisines in our three restaurants, cool your thirst at our three bars, ease your wallet with our affordable all-inclusive plan, and even handle all of the details for your meeting, conference, wedding, or group event.When it’s time to get away from it all, come to Cancun and let us pamper you at the Krystal Cancun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Otel, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Krystal Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krystal Cancun Hotel Cancun
Nh Hotels Cancun
Nh Krystal Cancun Hotel
Krystal Hotel Cancun
Nh Krystal Hotel Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krystal Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.