We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Blanc Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Blanc Spa Resort to your Saves list
Le Blanc Spa Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd Kukulkan Km.10 - Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$1500 Resort Credit
Ranked #1 of 178 Hotels in Cancun
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Le Blanc is the nicest hotel I've ever been to! From the minute you arrive to be greeted warmly with a cold face towel, followed by a glass of delicious coconut milk and a warm neck wrap. Our room was amazing, the bed was extremely comfortable. Our butlers, Jonathan and Frank, were extremely professional and were constantly willing to help and make sure everything was perfect. My boyfriend requested a dozen red roses, and Jonathan went out of his way, in his spare time, to purchase the flowers from a florist. The service from the staff at Le Blanc is impeccable. We were treated like royalty from each and every staff member that we encountered. They all seem so happy to help all the time, and nothing is ever a problem- if you want it, they make it their priority that you get it. The pools were amazing, with plenty of loungers available at all times. The beach looked like something out of a postcard- the sand is so white and the water is so turquoise and crystal clear. We loved getting cocktails in the swim up bar and relaxing in the infinity pool looking over the beach- such an amazing view! We went to all of the restaurants- the Oriental, the Italian, the International, The pizza place, and the French. Le Lumiere (the french one) was definitely our favorite, we went 3 times! The service here was exceptional, with Edgar being our waiter twice. The breakfast buffet in the international restaurant was amazing. Our waiter, Alfredo, was extremely professional, he would always insist on carrying our plates to the table for us, and even remembered our names! As well as the buffet, you could have any kind of eggs made fresh- such as scrambled eggs, french toast, omelets, fried egg, as well as delicious pancakes and waffles, which were cooked in front of you by the most wonderful female chef, Isabelle, who was extremely friendly and made delicious food! Something I will never forget is the amazing scent throughout the hotel, it was so fresh and clean at all times. The staff at the bar were extremely efficient and accommodating also, especially Guillermo, who made us delicious drinks, exactly to our tasting. We used all of our 800 credits on spa treatments, which were amazing! The spa itself was so tranquil and amazing, being light by candles only. "Eva" did my individual package of a body scrub, facial, and massage which was superb. Me and my boyfriend were so impressed with the hotel that we could not think of one flaw, or anything that the hotel lacked. It was simply perfect! We now understand why this hotel is voted the number 1 hotel in Cancun, and would highly recommend it to anyone who would like to a relaxing hotel in paradise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time of sharing your experience at our Resort with Trip Advisor Readers. I am glad to know that from the moment of your arrival and throughout your stay our staff members did everything in their hands to make of your holidays a memorable experience. Especially Jonatan and Frank by taking care of your everyday needs, Edgar and Alfredo at our restaurants, Isabel with her wonderful smile and delicious omelets as well as Guillermo and Eva. Please be sure they all will be recognized for the incredible service provided during your stay. I look forward to welcome you once more to our Resort and provide you another memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,413
    429
    144
    45
    46
See reviews for
158
3,031
30
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Can't fault this place. Amazing room, food, drinks, staff, service And location. The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. You can sometimes hear noise from the pool at the hotel next door but only if you are sitting at the far left of the pool area but that's me really searching for a fault. It's not even LeBLancs issue and is really nothing to worry about though as there was no shortage of beds anywhere so you can just avoid that area! The perfect place for couples and a relaxing holiday. We stayed for 10 nights and didn't want to leave :(. The spa is breathtaking and peaceful. I would absolutely recommend this place especially if you are looking to totally be spoilt and chill out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host your holidays in Cancun. It is a pleasure to know due to your review how much you enjoyed your stay at our Resort, especially our spa facilities. I hope to welcome you back in the near future to your now home away from home for another relaxing and pampering experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

This was our third visit to Le Blanc Spa Resort and it gets better every time, the service is the best we have ever received and without wanting to repeat all the previous fantastic reviews you need to try this place for yourself. We hope to return very soon and feel this is the best complement we can make. Special thanks to Isabel for the great omelettes, Laura,Lucinda & Jeanette at the pool, Raul & William at the pool bar and Guillermo & Luis at the lobby bar ,Best of the best.......

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
It was an honor to have the opportunity to host your holidays for the third occasion. It is a pleasure to know our staff members continue to exceed your expectations in every one of your stays and make you feel welcome and at home; especially, Isabel, Laura, Lucinda, Jeanette, Raul, William. Guillermo and Luis, who will be recognized for the outstanding service provided during your stay. I look forward to welcome you back to your home away from home and continue to create memories together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Le Blanc is an amazing resort! We stayed towards the end of June and the weather was absolutely perfect....not a cloud in the sky! The service is impeccable. Every employee goes out of their way to make sure you're taken care of...they go as far as pushing the elevator button for you, just so you don't have to lift a finger!

The pools are top notch and we never had a problem finding available chairs. The beach was absolutely beautiful...crystal clear blue water...very clean and well-kept. The rooms were extremely nice...included all of the amenities you would expect and more (Chi hair dryer and straightener provided in each room! As well as a keepsake beach bag!) We stayed in a royale honeymoon suite overlooking the ocean and pool...highly recommended! My only complaint about the room was that it wasn't exactly soundproof...could hear noise in the hallway, neighbors at times....but not a deal breaker.

We used some of our resort credits for a couples massage and it was great. It was definitely the nicest, most beautiful spa I have ever been to. I wish we could've gotten a massage every day we were there! We also used resort credits to book one of the beach cabanas, which was a nice getaway from the sun towards the end of our trip.

The food at Le Blanc is simply the best. From room service, to poolside dining, to the amazing restaurants....we loved it all! The French, Oriental and Italian restaurants were beyond words. The International restaurant was great for breakfast, but it was just ok for dinner. My husband and I still talk about some of the dishes we ate...and it has been a month since we were there!

I cannot recommend this resort enough! I didn't think that I was the Cancun type....but Le Blanc changed my mind! If you are looking for a truly relaxing getaway, this is the place! You won't be disappointed! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the royale honeymoon suite on one of the higher floors for the gorgeous ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
First and foremost allow me to thank you for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort as host of your holidays. Our mission is to make every stay as close to perfection as possible by exceeding our guests’ expectations at all times, and it is a pleasure to know we continue to accomplish this goal during your stay. I am glad to know how much you enjoyed our spa facilities and restaurants highlighted by our quality food and attentive service. Thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcome you back for another Le Blanc experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Many, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My wife and I came back to Leblanc to celebrate our 30th anniversary from July 17-24, 2014. It was our second stay in this fantastic resort. From the minute we arrived and Joe handed us our cool towel, we felt right back at home. Elvira met us in the lobby and welcomed us back with a big smile and we could not wait to check in. The resort still has all the charm and romance we remembered. Our room was on the seventh floor and we had two of the best concierge personnel there is in Benito and Tomas. Elvira helped us get our spa appointment and romantic dinner. They also helped set up our Whale Shark Swim with a great company. The entire facility and staff is totally dedicated to making our stay one to remember and it was a home run. We are already planning a trip for 2015 and cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Room 704 was very comfortable and a great view of the pool and beach area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort as host of such special celebration as it was your 30th wedding anniversary. It is always a great pleasure to welcome back members of our great Le Blanc Family. I am glad to know staff members like Joe, Elvira, Tomas and Benito made of this romantic getaway a once in a lifetime experience. I look forward to your return in 2015 and provide you another memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is the probably the best hotel I've stayed in, it was amazing, the beach and ocean are simply stunning. Can't fault the whole experience, it was perfect in every way and you even get Johnny Walker black label in your room....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, it is a truly honor to know how much you enjoyed your stay at our Resort. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once more for another incredible experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

There are no parties or loud noises just classical music playing and good food . I am vegetarian and the French restaurant offered their 7 course dinner for vegetarians as well . LeBlanc should have mini chocolates with the LeBlanc logo in the rooms and also have their spa offers located inside the room just to facilitate things and give an extra touch.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Our Resort is thought in a spa environment that will allow our guests to relax from the moment of their arrival and thought out their stay. It is a pleasure to know we were able to accommodate your dietary restrictions and provide you a memorable experience. I look forward to your soon return for another Le Blanc experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Le Blanc Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Blanc Spa Resort

Address: Blvd Kukulkan Km.10 - Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#10 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Blanc Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the luxurious adults only Le Blanc Spa Resort - the transformation of all-inclusive into all-incredible. Created for the discerning traveler by one of Mexico's most celebrated designers, Le Blanc Spa Resort elevates the vacation experience with an uncompromising determination to exceed your every expectation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Amex, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Blanc Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Blanc Cancun
Le Blanc Spa Resort Cancun
Le Blanc Mexico
La Blanc Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Blanc Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.