We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Blanc is excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Blanc Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Le Blanc Spa Resort to your Saves list
Le Blanc Spa Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd Kukulkan Km.10 - Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cinco de Mayo 40% Off
Ranked #1 of 179 Hotels in Cancun
Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Le Blanc is excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We arrived at Le Blanc on April 15th for a three day stay after spending 7 days at Sun Palace. We were originally booked at another Palace resort however prior to our departure to Sun Palace we received a phone call asking us if we would switch to Le Blanc as the other resort was overbooked. Initially I had some reservation as we always stay at resorts with large balconies and typical Oceanfront or ocean view rooms. Having walked by the Le Blanc many times I knew that the balconies there, referred as French balconies, are not real balconies on which you can stand or sit. I was also told we would receive a lagoon view room as ocean view was not available. We decided to accept the lagoon view room as it would give us an opportunity to stay at the much talked about Le Blanc resort and after all during the previous 7 days we would be at the Sun with a large balcony and ocean view.
We arrived at approximately 12:30 pm were immediately led into a very elegant lobby and proceed with checking in at a desk. They do not have a counter like many resorts. You are seated at one of many desks which I believe are used for checking in or out. Our room was not ready as it was only 12:30 and we were advised our room should be ready by 3 pm and were assigned room 329. We went out to the main pool area and the excellent service immediately started by someone asking my wife if we needed towels and he promptly went and returned with four towels and completely arranged the towels on our padded lounger, with pillows, near the main pool and bar area. Other staff would walk by and repeatedly ask us if they could get us anything. Service seemed excellent, my wife overhead one of the guests saying to a waitress that she was going leave to have a pizza from the restaurant, on the 3rd floor, and the waitress offered to get the pizza and bring it to her.
At 3 pm we went into the lobby to check on our room. It was ready and we were given our door cards and asked if we needed any assistance to find the room. We went to the 3rd floor and opened our room door. We were impressed with the elegant looking room complete with a double Jacuzzi tub and double headed shower. One side of the shower also has 4 jets you can direct for additional water spray. (We have attached a picture of the room).
Within minutes of entering our room the bellman phoned and asked if he could bring up our luggage, which promptly arrived. Minutes later the butler knocked on our door and asked if there was anything he could do and whether we needed any explanation as to features in the room such as a very elaborate lighting system that even could light up the top of your night tables.
We were very impressed with the elegance and detail of our room including a mini bar with snacks (chocolate bars and peanuts etc).Convenient details such as the in room safe being at eye level rather than having to kneel down to access the safe, as is the case at other fine resorts. Our view was satisfactory as the trees outside our window basically were as tall as our bottom of our window and we certainly preferred the 3rd floor as opposed to a lower floor. The resort has done a very good job on its lagoon side grounds with a lake (or part of the Lagoon) next to the hotel nicely landscaped with some water fountains. This area is separated by the main Hotel zone road and across the road is the Lagoon. The view IMO is much more attractive then for example the Lagoon views at the Beach Palace. Perhaps the attached picture will provide you with a good look at the lagoon view.
Maid service was excellent and turndown service was also very good. You will have a card that you can insert in your door, one side requests maid service the other side of the card requests the maid to come back later.
We had dinner at the Orient restaurant, service was very good and the waiter recommended an excellent desert. We also tried the Italia restaurant which was also very good. The last night we had rib eye steak at the International restaurant, and again the waiter recommended an excellent desert. As with other Palace resorts no reservations are necessary at these restaurants. We did not have enough time to try the French restaurant (which does require a reservation). We were also very impressed with the 3rd floor Terrace where we would often have a snack such as pizza or a BLT sandwich. Rafael, the waiter was very attentive, pleasant and provided us excellent service.
Le Blanc appears to have a wide area property and beach access which allows for plenty of room for lounge chairs on the beach, the main pool, the third floor pool and even at the lagoon pool. Access to good and plush chairs located around the pools was never an issue. The staff would do pretty much anything to locate a lounge chair and move it for you if necessary. They would also ensure that we had an umbrella and a table and of course bring us towels. Bar service was also excellent in all areas of the resort. We did not use any of our resort credits. We found no reason to have to upgrade our wine.
One day I went in the lobby to change some bills in to smaller denominations, for tips. To my surprise most of the desks in the area appeared to be busy. A man in a butler uniform noticed me looking around with the peso notes in my hand and walked up to me and asked if I was looking for change and took my notes and had them changed as requested. I was impressed on how they anticipate what you are looking for and act immediately to assist you.
Three days is not enough time to completely enjoy and the comfort, elegance and service that the Le Blanc offers. We can certainly appreciate and confirm all the fine comments and reviews made about this excellent resort.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
It is a truly honor to read such complementary review like yours. Our mission is to make every stay as close to perfection as possible by exceeding our guests’ expectations at all times and it is a pleasure to know our staff members continue to accomplish this goal day by day. From the moment of your arrival and throughout your stay I am glad to know we were able to provide a relaxing and pampering holiday. Allow me to let you know Rafael has been recognized for his outstanding service during your stay. I look forward to welcome you back to our Resort and provide you another memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,297
    417
    126
    44
    46
See reviews for
149
2,918
29
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great hotel--service was outstanding. Have a butler on each floor but really did nothing for us except to push for elevator when he saw us coming.About 4 restaurants to choose from for dinner. Can't make reservations in advance but for French one.Liquor was first rate and been in room.. Facial was great!Will go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our Resort with Trip Advisor Readers. I am glad to know how much you enjoyed your stay highlighted by our staff attentiveness. I hope to welcome you back in the near future for a memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My last review of Le Blanc was 2 years ago and it is still the top of the Palace Resorts chain. We find it difficult to imagine how it could be improved on though they did surprise us by adding cushions on all the lounges by the pool. Then we noticed the care of the cushions; each night they are covered with fitted covers and any soiled cushion has its cover replaced to be cleaned.
Our only disappointment was a change in dinner presentation at the international restaurant. 2 years ago I wrote “In the International restaurant the waiter wheeled over a cart with various cuts of meat and fish; make a pick and it's grilled for you.” This has been discontinued.
As always the biggest draw to Le Blanc is the service from the staff. I want to mention several that made this stay special.
Of course first would be Roger our concierge. We were here for our 47th anniversary and he and our butlers made it a day to remember.
Laura, the pool concierge always remembers us when we return to Le Blanc and even remembers where we like to sit. And speaking of the pool area, Lucinda with her cucumbers is a favorite of my wife (see attached picture).
We ate at the Asian and are picky eaters. Not being familiar with Asian foods waiters Herman and Antonio were very helpful and made us feel at ease with choosing our menu.
And speaking of eating, Marco and Mario at breakfast made us feel welcome back and cared for our every need. Marco who is the restaurant manager moves fast and helps the staff as well as directs them.
And breakfast would be just another meal without Isabel. She makes the best eggs rancheros and this time introduced us to Le Blanc kisses, desert for breakfast. She was off on our last day and we wanted to watch how the kisses were made. When I expressed my disappointment to Mario he went back to the kitchen and told the chef, Aquilino. Chef Aquilino came to our table, led us to the grill and proceeded to give us a private lesson. Where else would this happen?
And should you get tense from a day at the pool and beach may I suggest you see Laticia for a serenity massage. All and all Le Blanc remains Le Blanc.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort as host of your recent holidays; it is always a pleasure to welcome back members of our great Le Blanc Family. I am glad to know our staff members made of your 47th anniversary celebration a memorable experience. Allow me to thank you for all of your comments, it is thank you to our guests’ valuable feedback we continue to improve and provide a truly five diamond service. Our mission is to create memories and make our guests feel welcome and at home; I am proud to know staff members like Roger, Laura, Hernan, Antonio, Marco, Mario, Isabel, Aquilino and Leticia continue to accomplish this goal day by day. Please be sure they all will be recognized for their outstanding service. We all at le Blanc look forward to welcome you back in the near future and continue to create memories together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camelford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I couldn't possibly have expected more.

Firstly the way you are greeted sets the tone for your entire stay and all staff do as much as they can for you.

2 staff I have to mention are Saray one of the pool side waitresses and Gilberto from the terrace bar. Both great assets to the resort and our honeymoon experience. These are the type of people that should be looked after by the hotel.

It's your choice to tip but we preferred to do this throughout our stay as the staff worked so hard and we felt deserved it. The odd couple of dollars was always received with such appreciation.

The pools are beautiful and as we are a young couple it was like a 5 minute walk to the bar areas and coco bongos from here. All lit at night and very safe.

The beach it's beautiful too and our camera is filled with wonderful memories.

The restaurants were good also in the hotel and we seemed to eat in the Chinese restaurant 3 nights of our 10 here. As it's all cooked fresh they had no problem changing elements off the menu too. Don't forget to try a pizza or 2 from next to the terrace bar too!

Any couple of any age we would recommend this hotel.

Great place.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort as host of such special celebration as it was your Honeymoon. I am glad to know staff members like Saray and Humberto went above and beyond to make of this romantic getaway a once in a lifetime experience. Thank you for taking the time of sharing your experience with the readers, it is always a pleasure to know our guests’ opinion. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future another pampered romantic getaway,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We are Palace members and we decided to celebrate our 25th anniversary at Le Blanc, having had such a great time there years ago. Despite the fact we went during the busy season and Le Blanc was at 90% occupancy when we arrived, the level of service we experienced as compared to our first visit when the resort was at 5% occupancy shortly after a hurricane was very comparable.

As a Palace member we have access to a lagoon view room. We asked for and were comped an ocean view room upgrade the day after arrival…which was awesome.

We laughed during our stay looking around, realizing the resort was nearly full, yet getting a poolside chair to lounge on never required an early morning dash to reserve a spot. It didn't matter when we came out for the day, a chair was always there and an umbrella required only you to ask for one. The same applied when we spent days on the beach. Although a small thing, it was nice not having to worry about having a place to lounge for the day as can be the case at other resorts.

The resort staff (butler, maid service, front desk, concierge desk, waiters, pool and beach attendants, bar tenders, etc.) was great from top to bottom and made our stay truly relaxing. In spite of the busier season, the staff did recognize us as the week progressed and did a great job anticipating our needs based on previous days, taking care of things for us without us having to ask...

The spa services were outstanding and we can't recommend them highly enough. We used the services 3 times and suggest you get there at least 45 minutes ahead of your appointment to take full use of the sauna, steam, jacuzzi, showers, etc. to relax before your treatment. We scheduled all or our services at 9 in the morning so we came out for sun and fun totally relaxed...

The food and drinks were great as well. If it's not on the menu, just ask! We had outstanding service and found our favorite waiter for the trip (Adrian) who prepared us Bananas Foster every evening for desert...dinner and a fire show! We also tried a ton of exotic drinks and they have a huge alcohol selection to choose from...

If you're looking for a quiet place to relax with your loved one...we can't recommend Le Blanc highly enough! We will be back!

Room Tip: We really liked the room we stayed in this time (820) on the south side of the resort facing the oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort as host of such special celebration as it was your 25th Anniversary; it is always a pleasure to welcome back members of our great Le Blanc Family. I am proud to know our staff members exceeded your expectations once more and assured you a pampered and relaxing holiday. Thank you very much for sharing all of your comments, we always look forward to know our guests’ experience in order to continue to provide them a truly five diamond service. Allow me to inform you Adrian will be recognized for the outstanding service provided during your stay. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for another incredible experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful week at Le Blanc March 30 - April 6. It was everything that I had read on Trip Advisor. We were greeted warmly by the staff upon arrival, check in was very smooth although we were glad to have printed all our documents as they recommended to show evidence that we had prepaid for our room upgrade. We were lucky to have our room ready upon our arrival. I loved our ocean view from room 611 and I'm glad we splurged for the upgrade. The butlers got us settled in and looked out for us all week. I did not take advantage of their services as much as I could have, but they were always accomodating, even jumping up to call the elevator for us. We were also very impressed by the pool service. I can't imagine anyone harder working than Laura and Lucinda. They always made sure we were settled in for the day, brought by replacement towels, moved umbrellas around when needed. We did a couples massage and I got my haircut - very pleased with both services. The spa is beautiful. Take advantage of the hydrotherapy - a wonderful way to cool off and get cleaned up after a day at the beach or pool. The pools and the beach were pristine. Such a relaxing atmosphere. But it really is as quiet as everyone says it is. After about 9:30pm, the place seems empty. We loved the 3rd floor bar - Michael, Jonathan, and Alfonso were among our favorites. We could never figure out why more people weren't taking advantage of their activities. The shows were entertaining - the Fire Show was good, and the Michael Jackson Tribute Show was very cheesy but so fun. They keep the drinks flowing wherever you go. Try the Pink Bikini and the Blueberry Margarita! We thought the food was very good. Our favorite restaurant was the Orient followed by the International. The Italian was good but the choices seemed a little more limited so we only ate there once. We skipped the French - maybe next time! The pizzas were great. And Isobel's omlettes are the best. We were there to celebrate our 10th Anniversary and now I'm trying to figure out if we can make it an annual tradition. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort as host of your previous holidays. It is a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us highlighted by our staff’s attentiveness. Our biggest asset are our staff members who everyday continue to do their best to provide all of our guests a memorable experience; they are the reason we continue to be the number one hotel in Cancun. Allow me to let you know, Laura, Lucinda, Michael, Jonathan, Isabel and Alfonso will be recognized for the outstanding service provided during your stay. I look forward to welcome you back to your now home away from home for another memorable romantic getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Amazing hotel! Service is 7 stars: gourmet food even in the buffets, everything it's super clean, all services are AAA.... We want to go back soon! Highly recommended for couples that really want to relax.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity of hosting your recent holidays. I am glad to know how much you enjoyed your stay at our Resort highlighted by our staff attentiveness. I look forward to welcome you back in the near future for another Le Blanc experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Blanc Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Blanc Spa Resort

Address: Blvd Kukulkan Km.10 - Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#10 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Blanc Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the luxurious adults only Le Blanc Spa Resort - the transformation of all-inclusive into all-incredible. Created for the discerning traveler by one of Mexico's most celebrated designers, Le Blanc Spa Resort elevates the vacation experience with an uncompromising determination to exceed your every expectation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Blanc Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Blanc Cancun
Le Blanc Spa Resort Cancun
Le Blanc Mexico
La Blanc Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Blanc Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.