We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocked by the way it has changed!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Le Blanc Spa Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Blanc Spa Resort to your Saves list
Le Blanc Spa Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd Kukulkan Km.10 - Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 179 Hotels in Cancun
London, United Kingdom
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Shocked by the way it has changed!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We are staying at le blanc for the second time, and are absolutely shocked by the deterioration of standards here. Not only did we find that our hotel credits can no longer be used as before to upgrade wine, and that all the sun loungers were taken by rich, course guests who hand wads of dollar bills to staff to save sun loungers for them (we were at the pool at 7.30 and they were all taken- and around 11 guests were arriving and saying ' where have you put us today?' ... but worse is our experience tonight.

My partner and I decided to go to the advertised karaoke night tonight at 9.30, to find there was a fight o. The tv in the bar instead, and the staff did not want to turn it off. So, we returned at the end of the fight, at 10.45, and asked to sing a song. But the staff still refused to turn off the next fight that was just starting- two women fighters. When I took the microphone, the people in the bar heckled saying- you are not going to turn off the fight! You can't sing! We 're watching the fight and such like. They even challenged my partner to a fight! Not what you expect from a high level hotel such as this!

Now, it is only a silly karaoke and not something I do the rest if the year, but we thought it would be fun- we' re on holiday after all! And we only turned up to an advertised activity- it wasn't our scheduling!

I asked the karaoke staff to turn the fight off before I went to sing- as I didn't want to be the one to be blamed for turning off the fight however inane and stupid the two women fight looked from my perspective... But they refused, even though one fight had just ended and another just begun... I was so jangled and humiliated I dropped the microphone and walked out.

Now, this is not what we expected from such a lovely place as this! And so unlike our previous experience!

I would warn travellers against this. I noticed many disappointed guests this morning as they could not get a sun lounger, but the mob mentality of bullying guests ( all inclusive and serious drinkers) doesn't make a tranquil holiday destination.

Although the decor is beautiful and the promise of $1500 credits looks alluring, guests be warned.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,302
    417
    127
    44
    46
See reviews for
149
2,924
29
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

My husband and I came here on our honeymoon. We decided to do 5 nights here and 5 nights at excellence playa mujeres. As soon as we arrived at excellence we wanted to turn around and go back to le blanc. No place compares. It is by far the best resort we have ever stayed at and ever will. We felt like royalty the whole time. We had 2 very minor issues (one with check in and another with transportation for our excursion) but I will not let those issues bring down my overall experience. Le blanc is such a tranquil, serene, modern, luxurious, beautiful place. We were definitely one of the youngest couples there (we are in our late 20s) but it didn't matter because everyone tends to keep to themselves. As soon as we arrived we were greeted with moist hand towels, champagne glasses filled with coconut milk, and a heated neck wrap. Le blanc has different aromatherapy diffusers all around the resort so everywhere you go it smells so nice. What we loved about this resort is that everything is in one building. Restaurants, spa, all 3 pools, gym, etc all in one location.
Staff
The staff was like no other. Everywhere you turn someone is there greeting you with a smile on their face, asking if there is anything you need. Waiters, pool staff, concierge, house keeping, butlers- they were all amazing. Everything is done for you at le blanc. From pressing the elevator button for you to spreading a towel on your lounge chair to wiping your machine at the gym, they do everything for you. Each floor has a personal butler which is amazing. Using the le blanc iphone app (or by pressing 0 from your phone) you can request a variety of different pillows (scented, memory foam, hypoallergenic, etc), aromatherapy oils for the in-room oil warmer, and they even fill your jacuzzi for you with your choice of aromatherapy bath salts and sprinkled with rose petals. They iron for you, pack up your luggage, wheel in an entire table when you order room service. We ordered a bottle of wine at dinner and within minutes of returning to our room, someone had delivered the rest of the bottle to us. At the pool someone is always there to take your drink order and you have it within minutes. They also put an ice bucket with bottles of water next to your chair by the pool which is a nice gesture I had never seen elsewhere. Anything you ask for at le blanc, it's yours within minutes. All the staff also speaks English very well.
Food
Food was excellent. Never a wait at any of the restaurants. Quick service. If you don't like menu options, they are happy to accommodate you in any way. The buffet for breakfast and lunch was great and having it right next to the main pool was very convenient. Highly recommend the beachside dinner. It was very romantic. Loved that you can view all the menus right on the le blanc app.
Amenities
Le blanc has it all. 3 pools- 1 main pool and 2 quieter pools. One pool has legitimate beds that you can relax on outside. Huge jacuzzi by the main pool. Main pool overlooks the beach and you just have to go down a flight of stairs to be on the beach. Beautiful breeze at all times by the main pool. All pools have bars with quick service for both food and beverages. The main pool has about a 6 foot wide border around it with a few inches of water where they put lounge chairs. It's nice being able to cool down just by putting your feet into the water below your chair. No loud music blasting like at other resorts. Very peaceful. Great gym- good size and they have cold towels as well as several water choices (such as hibiscus water and cucumber water). The spa was the most tranquil atmosphere I've ever experienced. The actual massage was incredible. The rooms at le blanc are fully stocked with bottles of alcohol and a dispenser, soft beverages, beer, snacks, etc. Everything is included with your stay. The beds are incredibly comfortable! Memory foam rugs to step onto on each side of the bed. Each night you'll come back to a bottle of water and a glass on each night table with all the lights dimmed and spa type music playing. If you request that a jacuzzi (it's a huge 2 person tub) be prepared for when you get back to your room at night, it is filled with bubbles and rose petals, with robes and slippers right there ready to put on when you get out of the tub. Pools are heated so never too cold. Staff comes around the pool area offering to put cucumbers and a cool cloth over your eyes. They come around with glasses of the sangria of the day and one of the guys brings a surfboard full of drinks into the pool to offer to those that are in there.
Activities
It is generally a quiet place. No loud music blasting at the pools. Some water aerobics, gym classes, cooking classes offered. Minimal night life. We saw a fire show one night (it was awesome), they have karaoke, live violinists, etc, but it is a pretty quite place which we enjoyed.

Other info
People warned us that we would probably get sucked into listening to a speech about timeshares. Not one person approached us about this. Resort credits are great. Wish they didn't limit the amount for the spa but oh well, some spa treatment for free is better than none! The place is immaculate. The second you put down an empty glass or plate of food someone is there to pick it up.

Overall we had a wonderful time and cannot wait to go back. We will absolutely be returning. No complaints!! Ranked so highly for a reason! You can't go wrong here unless you're looking for a louder, party like atmosphere.

Room Tip: Ocean view room was definitely beautiful. When you look out the window you see "buenos dias&quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort as host of such special celebration as it was your honeymoon. It is an honor to read how our staff members did everything in their hands to make of this celebration a once in a lifetime experience. Thank you for taking the time of writing such detailed review regarding the service received during your stay. I am glad to know how much you enjoyed your stay at our Resort from our staff’s attentiveness to our facilities. Once again thank you for your kind words, I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another pampered and relaxing holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Le Blanc treated us like royalty from the second we walked in the door to the time we were placed in a car for the ride back to the airport. The staff are wonderful and more than willing to help with anything. The resort itself is beautiful, not too busy which adds to the exclusivity and serenity of the place. They go through great lengths to keep the place looking great, at any given time there was staff cleaning the beach or re-painting the walls to keep them pearly white. Where they really shine is their service though, although there are many bars staffed with great bartenders, i found i never really had to move to find food or drink as there was always someone attending to us. Each room comes with a butler which is also great, they can make dinner reservations, arrange the jacuzzi for what ever time you'd like, and a myriad of other things from unpacking your bags to getting you anything else you'd need for your room. The restaurants were fantastic as well, we did the italian twice (amazing risotto) the french restaurant once (all around amazing experience) and the champagne dinner on the beach which i also recommend. All in all it was a wonderful experience, and having been at some of the other top tier resorts in Cancun, i can now say that Le Blanc is the only one i will be going back to from now on.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Our mission is to create memories by exceeding our guests’ expectations at all times and it is with great pleasure I read our staff members continue to accomplish this goal day by day. I am glad to know how much you enjoyed our Resort highlighted by our quality food and staff’s attentiveness. I look forward to welcome you back for another royalty experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This all inclusive hotel really does mean all inclusive. Everything (except for spa treatments) is included. The staff wait on you hand and foot. You walk to the beach, and immediately you are greeted by staff who happily set up your chairs, towels, umbrella, and a ice bucket of whatever beverage you like. Our favorite place was the rooftop terrace. A beautiful pool with lounging beds, spectacular views of the ocean, and the most gracious wait staff. And the the brick oven pizzas were absolutely delicious. A special thank you to Raphael, an excellent representative of their exceptional staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, it is a pleasure to read our staff members did everything in their hands to make of this holiday a memorable experience. I am glad to know how much you enjoyed our Terrace Lounge highlighted by Raphael’s attentiveness; please be sure he will be recognized for this. I look forward to welcome you back to our Resort and provide you another Le Blanc experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Visited Le Blanc November 30- December 7, 2013. This was our second time at Le Blanc and it was better than ever. The service, food, and ambiance are spectacular. The management and staff members pay close attention to every detail and made us feel relaxed and pampered. This is a smaller hotel than many in Cancun and is adults only. The pool, spa, beach, and gym facilities are also top-notch. Our concierge, Roger, took care of all our needs and requests. One of our favorite spots is the martini bar in the lobby. It is a wonderful place to have a pre-dinner cocktail and enjoy the live entertainment that varied day-to-day. We hope to return there next December and make it an annual holiday ritual.

Room Tip: We prefer the upper floors away from the elevators and closer to the beach. Half of the rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for allowing us host your holidays for the second time. It is always a pleasure to welcome back members of our great Le Blanc Family. I am glad to read our staff members continue to exceed your expectations in every one of your visits, especially Roger who will be recognized for the incredible service provided during your stay. I look forward to welcome you back to your home away from home in a near future and continue to provide you memorable experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I loved everything about this resort. My husband and I felt like King and Queen during our stay. You get your own butler on each floor, our view was amazing, and not to mention an all inclusive hotel! We drank and ate our day/nights away! The staff at Le Blanc are beyond friendly and attentive to your needs.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 8th floor with ocean view. AWESOME!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort as host of your previous holidays. It is a pleasure to read our staff members did everything in their hands to make you feel pampered like royalty. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you another memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We selected Le Blanc for our wedding/honeymoon based on reviews we read online. We were pleasantly surprised to discover that the positive online reviews we read were nothing in comparison to the actual experience of staying at Le Blanc. In all ways the staff and resort exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend taking the private transportation. It ensured a flawless experience moving to/from the airport. As we arrived the door man greeted us with moist towels to freshen up, champagne glasses with cold coconut milk, and a hot neck wrap was applied.....all of this was before check in! The stay just got better from there. Our butlers (Jonatan and Frank) took care of the "over the top" pampering - from steaming wrinkles out of wedding clothes, room aroma therapy, to the smallest detail like opening elevator, and confirming transportation. The food was fantastic - not some crap that is served at many other all inclusive resorts. Don't see what you like on the menu? Just tell them what you'd like and they will get it done. Super clean resort. Rooms serviced several times daily. Every single staff member doing their job with a smile and going out of their way to be helpful. Luis/Raul at the pool bar, Guillermo at the lobby bar, Fernando in Blanc International, Paola/Isabel in wedding planning....if we've missed anyone it's definitely our oversight. We'd highly recommend it without hesitation - and we'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We loved the honeymoon suite with the two person Jacuzzi tub overlooking the ocean. Great way to sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort as host of such special celebration as it was your wedding. I am glad to know our staff members did everything in their hands to make of this celebration a once in a lifetime experience; especially Luis, Raul, Guillermo and Fernando as well as Paola, Isabel, Jonathan and Frank for assuring every detail was as close to perfection as possible to provide a memorable wedding. Please be sure they all will be recognized for the outstanding service provided during your stay. I look forward to welcome you back for another Le Blanc experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Blanc Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Blanc Spa Resort

Address: Blvd Kukulkan Km.10 - Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#10 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Blanc Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the luxurious adults only Le Blanc Spa Resort - the transformation of all-inclusive into all-incredible. Created for the discerning traveler by one of Mexico's most celebrated designers, Le Blanc Spa Resort elevates the vacation experience with an uncompromising determination to exceed your every expectation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Blanc Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Blanc Cancun
Le Blanc Spa Resort Cancun
Le Blanc Mexico
La Blanc Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Blanc Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.