We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Le Blanc Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Blanc Spa Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Blanc Spa Resort to your Saves list
Le Blanc Spa Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd Kukulkan Km.10 - Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cinco de Mayo 40% Off
Ranked #1 of 179 Hotels in Cancun
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Le Blanc Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is our 5th time at Le Blanc. We have enjoyed this hotel and property site in the past which has prompted us to return. However ..... This year was different! The customer service and hospitality was amazing. Our butlers (Frank and Jonathan) have been wonderful. They both had genuine enthusiasm and attention to our every need. Even when we didn't think we needed something, they brought it to us anyways....
Spending our days at the beach, we were treated with 5 star service. Sara and Myra (the beach attendants) catered to our every request, always with a smile and lively conversation!
The restaurants.... All so good, but our favorite was the international/steak house. I have many food allergies, and asked for many food changes, that were not on the menu. There was never a problem. The staff always took good care of both of us!!!! And for that we are very grateful. We would recommend this amazing experience to everyone!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room with an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
First and foremost allow me to mention that we highly value your loyalty as a returning guest and it is nice to know that your overall experience with us was great and relaxing. Allow me to express my appreciation for your kind words regarding the outstanding service received by our staff members, with special mention of Frank, Jonathan, Sara and Mayra, who were always attentive to your needs. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back for your 6th visit at Le Blanc Spa Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,300
    417
    126
    44
    46
See reviews for
149
2,921
29
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

What we liked:
- service / service / service - staff to guest ratio was great and everyone tried to help us. They screwed up our beach dinner but then they made it right
- place is pretty small so not crowded - also helpd by no kids - was only about 65% full
- food was GREAT as was service in restaurants
- no hassles of reservations for eating except the French place but easy to get in wherever and whenver we wanted
-Spa was great
-fresh spa like smell throughout all the hallways and lobby
-easy to get to - short flight to Cancun and short distance from airport
-the $1500 resort credit was great - we would have spent that much on spa's and beach dinner and wine upgrades anyway so was nice to have that for 'free'

Could have been better:
-check in process was too long and too much information and selling
-the begging for a meeting to sell us a timeshare was annoying
-rooms are nice but smallest we've had - honeymoon junior had a nice bed and jacuzzi for 2 in the sitting area but cramped a bit - only a small stand up balcony about 3 feet wide - no chairs
-small and not so private bathroom in our room (no fart fan and door doesn't completely close :)
-missed a chance to upgrade our room as we asked and they didn;t have availability but they should have followed up
-butlers are floor butlers and they are nice but we are 'spoiled nancie's' and butler to us means a butler with 10 guests to look after and they automatically take care of you and come around....the floor ones, you had to guide them
-best tip they should have given us but didn;t was at check in - set up your Ipad or Iphone for the resort app which kind of serves as your butler....we didn;t figure that out until about friday - was awesome but they should tell you that on day one

All said, thanks for the suggestion to go there and it is a place we would go back to...so there ya go

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you very much for such detailed review, especially for your kind words about our staff. It was a pleasure to know that you could enjoy your stay with us with us due to the fact that our team made you feel comfortable and pampered during your entire stay. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services delivered to our guests. We are looking forward on having you as our guests again and make every effort to exceed your expectations once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We truly enjoyed our time at Le Blanc. We did not want to leave! We just came home a couple of days ago and still talk about how blessed we are to have experienced that kind of vacation. We stayed in an ocean front honeymoon room (603) which had fantastic views! You should definitely order room service one night - it is nice to have a relaxing dinner in your room and listen to the ocean. We visited the spa, went snorkeling, had a romantic dinner (inside because it was raining on the beach), and bought some cigars from the gift shop all with our resort credits (remember you have to pay taxes on these purchases). We also had a chance to go see the show "Cirque Dreams Rocks" while we were there which was pretty neat as well. Of course, most of our time was spent at the pool or beach. The beach was beautiful - they have a fantastic spot! The pool was cool and refreshing w/ great views. Order a drink that comes in a coconut (pretty neat) - we received a coconut just cut from the tree and had fresh coconut water w/ Malibu white rum (delicious). Also, order lunch by the pool or on the beach - the poolside menu is fantastic (the crunchy burrito w/ guacamole is to die for). The service provided by the staff was unbelievable. Every single staff member we came in contact with was helpful and very kind. Remember to take some cash w/ you so you can tip these wonderful people. However, you will receive great service no matter what. We only brought around $200 in cash w/ us so we couldn't tip everywhere, but we wished we could have. It is just refreshing to see individuals who take pride in their jobs and treat customers so kindly. I wished we would have brought more money to tip!! Honestly, I spent tons of hours researching our vacation so let me help you now... stop researching and book Le Blanc!!

Room Tip: We booked a honeymoon ocean front room and were not disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review and for giving us the opportunity to create memories as close to perfection as possible. There is nothing more rewarding that to see, that your overall vacation was a relaxing and memorable experience. I am glad to know that you took advantage of your resort credits and visited our spa facilities. It is amazing to see that you were able to experience snorkeling at our Caribbean Ocean, and also that you found items at our gift shop. It is also great to read that you were pleased with our food & beverage selection, offered at our pool area. Le Blanc is waiting to pamper you in a near future, and provide you another unique and relaxing experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Where to begin with how fabulous Le Blanc is! From the minute we arrived to the time we left, it was 8 luxurious days of pampering, relaxation, and fun! there was not one single issue or problem for the entire time at the resort, no matter where we were. They staff is really top notch and is very knowledgeable and experienced in the hospitality industry. The staff is incredible and works so hard every day at the bar, restaurants, and beach/pool area. They really hustled to get our umbrellas, towels and drinks and wait on your every need. Every single staff member was pleasant and accompanying and enjoyable to talk with. I wish I remembered all of their names but they were the main #1 reason we are definetely coming back!
The attention to every single detail is amazing. The drinks, food, service, spa, pool/beach area are meticulous and beautiful and there is always someone fixing, cleaning something and is why the resort looks incredible. The attention is also very evident in every FANTASTIC dining option. We found ALL the food incredible and over the top with taste, it was unreal. This is the place to go if you enjoy eating and are ok gaining 10 lbs! We couldn't stop eating and drinking because everything was so tasty and such a pleasant experience in every restaurant and even by the pool and beach the food was delicious.
We also commented on how nicely understated the resort was: clean, simple, elegant spa décor that was not flashy or "in your face." There was entertainment (nightly) and excursion choices but nothing was in your face so we felt totally relaxed and not pressured to do more on the vacation than just relaxxxx! We did see the Michael Jackson show, beach music/bonfire, and the fire show by the lagoon that were excellent. The dj was great and there was a saxophone player at the entertainment and in the lobby area a few times that we really enjoyed. He even came down to our cabana during our romantic beach dinner (highly recommend) to play which was fantastic! Again, attention to details and the epitome of making each guest feel special with these things. Incredible!
Again Le Blanc is fabulous and the best place to go in Cancun or probably anywhere for that matter. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Room Tip: All rooms are great but its worth the time to ask about an ocean front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing with us the experience lived at Le Blanc Spa Resort. I appreciate all the positive comments you have mentioned in your review and I am sure they will serve as great help for future guests. I was glad to know your overall vacation experience with us exceeded your expectations and that you were able to enjoy fully all those little details that we offer our guests in order to make their stay as pleasurable as possible. It was rewarding to know that your vacation with us was highlighted by the courteous attention of our staff, elegant spa facilities, variety of food choices at each of our restaurants and also that you were pleased with our evening entertainment & excursion offers. We are waiting for your return and for the opportunity to pamper you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This resort is by far the BEST. The service, cleanliness, restaurants, drinks, actives, rooms was TOP of the line. I really cant wait to get back there ASAP!! STAY AT THIS RESORT...nothing compares!! We were there over a holiday weekend and I know it was high occupancy but it never felt that way. We did the romantic dinner on the beach and it was perfection!

Room Tip: Honeymoon room is a MUST!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am glad to know, that you gave us the opportunity to create memories as close to perfection as possible. There is nothing more rewarding that to see, that your overall vacation was memorable due to the amazing service and perfect dinner on the beach experience. Le Blanc is waiting to pamper you in a near future, and provide you another unique and relaxing experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I are from the UK and have stayed at nearly all of the Palace resorts in Mexico and we have never been disappointed with them, that's why we always return.

We have just returned from staying at the Le Blanc Spa Resort and Palace resorts have raised the bar again in terms of service and hospitality.

I had high expectations of Le Blanc Spa Prior to arrival as its their No.1 resort and I can say they were easily met and exceeded. The hotel itself is a beautiful hotel with a really relaxing and tranquil atmosphere, the rooms had everything you would expect and more i.e. scented towels and memory foam mattresses etc.

The food in the restaurants was excellent and produced to a very high standard, for breakfast and lunch there are lots of choice and it changed daily. We particularly liked being able to choose your own fresh cuts meat, fish and seafood cooked by the chef whilst you wait. The food and drink on offer leaves you wanting for nothing and there are no restrictions like at all palace resorts.

But what really sets this hotel apart is the service from the staff, all the staff are really friendly and helpful which made us feel really welcome, I'm sorry to say for our entire stay that we didn't have to lift a finger! Nothing was too much of an effort and they really want to help you relax and enjoy your stay. Very attentive! The butlers, waiters/waitresses, pool staff, spa staff etc. etc. were all fantastic.

I would like to make a special mention to Jeanette, it was a pleasure to meet her as she worked tirelessly all day in the heat on the beach ensuring all guests had everything they required, all with a happy smile on her face. So thank you Jeanette for making our stay even more special.

I could go on and on about all the positives and all the small details that make this a fantastic hotel but I'm trying to summarise! We can't wait to go back again and we definitely will.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing such a positive review, with all Trip Advisor followers. It is fabulous to know that you were able to enjoy our restaurants, and personalized customer service provided. It is a pleasure to see that your romantic dinner at the beach was a memorable experience and that you felt relaxed and pampered during your entire stay. Allow me to assure you that Jeanette will receive your kind greetings. It is always a pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Shore, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Let me start off by saying that Le Blanc has far surpassed all my expectations. The customer service is top notch A+. I've never felt so pampered and spoiled at a resort. We spent 6 nights at Le Blanc for our honeymoon. I loved every minute of it and cannot wait to go back next year!

As most reviews state ... you are first greeted with a cold towel followed by a glass of coconut milk and finally when you sit down to check in they place some sort of warm aroma therapy neck roll on your shoulders. Talk about being pampered as soon as you walk through the doors! You then meet your butler who escorts you to your room and does the basic run down of the room and all the resort services etc. Our butler did not ask to unpack our luggage but I would've declined anyway. I'm not a fan of anyone going through my things so I didn't mind.

We chose an oceanfront honeymoon suite which was very clean and decorated nicely. The view was beautiful and feeling the ocean breeze come through the sliding doors was very nice. We were so happy to see the double shower heads, it made getting ready so much easier. We used the in room jacuzzi twice during our stay. We asked the butler to draw a bath the last two nights of our stay and he did just that along with bubbles, champagne and aroma therapy.

Breakfast at the International was always good. Fresh cup of coffee and juice and a wide varierty of food. Lunch also couldn't complain, food was very good! I love the fact that you are able to select all sorts of raw meats/seafood and everything is seasoned and cooked to your liking. Like I said your very spoiled here so don't be surprised if they ask to take your plate and walk it down to your table for you.

We ate at all four resturants for dinner. The International was ok. The italian was better. The asian was excellent, we are big fans of sushi so we weren't sure what to expect. The fried rice was a little mushy however everything else was very very good. The french was ok, small portions and interesting mix of foods. Overall the food options were nice. As other people have mentioned I just wish the wine selection was better.

The main beach front infinity pool is where we spent most of our days. The staff will come around taking drink and food orders. Their nachos with guac and pico de gallo is delish! My husband fell in love with their hot wings. Even their snack food is delicious.

Through the resort we used our credits and booked the Chichen Itza tour as well as the Tulum tour. I will warn you that the Chichen Itza tour is ALL DAY, you leave early in the morning (8ish) and arrive in the late evening (8ish). The Tulum tour is half a day so you leave early in the morning (7ish) and arrive in the late afternoon (3ish). I feel both places are worth looking into while staying in Cancun.

We booked the romantic dinner on the beach using our resort credits. Unfortunately for us it rained that evening therefore it was moved into the International resturant. They blocked off a corner and set the mood with candles and rose petals. Steak and lobster was delicious! Definately something to do for dinner one night to switch things up.

We booked a spa treamtment on our last day using our resort credits. We did the private sanctuary (sauna, steam, jacuzzi) and 100 minute massage. It was ok nothing spectacular. I wish the 100 minutes was more massage time then the other things.

We had such an amazing time at Le Blanc and cannot wait to return next year for our one year anniversay! Thank you to all the staff for making our honeymoon so unforgettable!

Room Tip: We stayed in an Oceanfront Honeymoon Suite, located one room from the corner which was great. Try to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
First and foremost I will like to thank you for such valuable review. It is great to see that you were able to enjoy our relaxing ambiance since you walked into our lobby. I was pleased to know that your relaxing vacation with us was highlighted by the courteous attention of our staff, comfort of the facilities and exquisite food at our restaurants. I do regret to know that you were not pleased with our wine selection; I assure you that proper action will be taken to avoid future discontents regarding this matter. We are looking forward on having you as our guest on many future occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Blanc Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Blanc Spa Resort

Address: Blvd Kukulkan Km.10 - Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#10 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Blanc Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the luxurious adults only Le Blanc Spa Resort - the transformation of all-inclusive into all-incredible. Created for the discerning traveler by one of Mexico's most celebrated designers, Le Blanc Spa Resort elevates the vacation experience with an uncompromising determination to exceed your every expectation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Blanc Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Blanc Cancun
Le Blanc Spa Resort Cancun
Le Blanc Mexico
La Blanc Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Blanc Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.