We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay at Le Blanc Cancun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Blanc Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Le Blanc Spa Resort to your Saves list
Le Blanc Spa Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd Kukulkan Km.10 - Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Getaway Deal - 40% Off
Ranked #1 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing stay at Le Blanc Cancun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Le Blanc resort treat you like a king and queen from the moment you walk through the door. everyone is so welcoming you feel right at home. This was our second visit to this resort and the staff still remembered our names. I highly recommend this resort if you want pure Luxury for your vacation. David in the international restaurant is the best he makes you feel as if your are having dinner in his own home! You will not be disappointed at all with this resort!!! :)

Room Tip: rooms facing the lagoon pool are nice and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
It is our pleasure to know that Le Blanc Spa Resort exceeded your expectations. Our commitment is to make every guests experience as exceptional and unique as it can be. Allow me to let you know that David will be congratulated for the quality service delivered during your stay. Thank you for sharing how memorable and special was your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,929
    373
    110
    40
    44
See reviews for
133
2,585
27
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (962)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a week at Le Blanc in Cancun. The weather was perfect and the staff made everything flow with a smile. The spa and spa services are wonderful. Highly recommended are the couples message and the romantic dinner on the beach. The beach dinner is amazing with lobster steak and champagne topped off by champagne. All services and liquor are top shelf. A highly recommended resort for a week of pampering. It's NOT perfect. There are some communication issues between the concierge and services. However, it happens and for the cost, it is worth every penny.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for your review and recommendations which help all the Trip advisor followers, when it comes to choosing the best vacation getaway.
I am very happy to know that your stay with us was great and enjoyable. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff quality service, recommendations about couples massage and romantic dinner at the beach, I am sure that your tips are highly useful for our future guests. I apologize if we did not fulfill all your expectations during your last stay due to the communication problems. We look forward on welcoming you home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My wife and I have traveled to the Riviera Maya in Mexico to vacation for many years. But once we discovered Le Blanc Spa Resort it became our resort of choice. We have had the pleasure of staying at LeBlanc on five occasions over the last several years and we would like everyone to know that Le Blanc consistently exceeds our expectations. The staff at LeBlanc from Raul at the entrance to the reservation assistants Liliana, Jesus and Ahmed and manager Senor Gerardo Rodriguez will all work together to make your check-in and check-out a pleasure. The Butlers Enrique, Joel, Alex, Mario, Antonio, Hugo, Luis, have all provided us with exceptional service over the years. Towel concierges Laura and Lucinda, and the numerous pool wait staff Ana, Myra, Chris, Jeannette as well as breakfast and lunch buffet waiters Mario, Louis K, and Alan and not to forget Marisol in the fitness center are a main reason we continue to return to Le Blanc. The news of a Mexican Drug War as an ongoing armed conflict between rival drug cartels fighting each other as well as the Mexican government forces for regional control, have been played on the United States news stations for the last few years and as a result many Americans are fearful of travel to Mexico. My wife and I are constantly meet with concerns when we tell family and friends that we are traveling to Mexico. But we always take the time to explain the geography of Mexico regarding the resort location and the areas of conflict and explain that Mexico just like the United States has certain areas that are more prone to violence and that these specific areas should be avoided. Fortunately these areas of violence have little effect on the remaining parts of the country such as the Yucatan Peninsula where Le Blanc is located. We also sing the praise of LeBlanc specifically, and as a result a number of our friends and family have followed our advice and vacationed at Le Blanc with total satisfaction. The reviews are very accurate in regards to the extremely high level of service, food , and cleanliness at Le Blanc. If you are looking for an adult only, all inclusive, romantic resort with a beautiful setting to celebrate a special occasion or to just relax and unwind then I would highly recommend that you book a stay at Le Blanc you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you very much for such a motivational review. I am glad to know that the quality of service has fulfilled your expectations during every visit. At Le Blanc our guests loyalty is our number one priority, and that is why I wanted to thank you for the preference you have given to us. I would like to assure you that Lucinda, Laura, Liliana, Jesus, Ahmed, Gerardo, Enrique, Joel, Alex, Mario, Antonio, Hugo, Luis, Ana Mayra, Chris, Jeannette, Mario, Louis K, Alan and Marisol will be congratulated for the professional service provided during these past years full of memories and unique moments. Thank you for helping us clarify the information of violence regarding Mexico, fortunately Cancun is in a privilege area exclusive for tourism. We all look forward on welcoming you this next month, to provide you another memorable and relaxing experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

If you are a discerning traveler, then look no more, this is your place. First class all the way. The staff kills you with kindness and cannot do enough for you. Your butler will do whatever you need, run your bath, iron your clothes, refill your mini bar, or just get you some champagne and strawberries. No task is too large. The food is fabulous, and has to be one of the best (quality) buffets I have ever seen. All the food here is safe to eat, and again, the waitstaff is so overly attentive to detail. They even have an ice cream bar and popsicle bar in there. The pool staff could not be better. The minute they set up your towels they are asking if you would like a drink. The ice buckets with bottled water is a must, then you can start with your cocktails. We were standing in the pool one day with cocktails in hand, and a gal showed up in the pool with a surfboard with blue sangria and ceviche passing around the pool. Outrageous!! The views are all amazing. The surf is a little rough, but to walk on the beach its fine. We went out one night to Harry's which was the best steak/seafood restaurant in Cancun!! Pricey wine list, but everything is pretty pricey in Cancun. The spa is top notch, and we have been to nice spas all over the world. This one is very romantic, and get to your appointment early so you can take part of all the pools/spas/saunas etc. Even their little cookies in the spa were great. Would love to go back soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your review with Trip Advisor readers. It was a pleasure to host your recent vacation in Cancun and we are delighted to know that you had such a great and memorable time staying with us. I am glad you found our personalized butler service excellent, as well as the quality of food, desserts, spa facilities and specially our romantic ambiance. We will look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We celebrated a significant birthday for my wife at Le Blanc. The people of Le Blanc are exceptional. They really care about your experience. The resort is beautiful & it is really nice to experience a resort that does not feel crowded. Everyone makes you feel as if you are the only guests. They know your name, where you like to enjoy the pools, what beverage you want, & your favorite menu items. The restaurants were fabulous. Great food, great service. However, they exceeded exceptional service when we left a full drawer of clothes in our beautiful room & flew home. Once we realized what we did, we contacted the Le Blanc management & they immediately found all the items we left & arranged to send them to us via FedEx. Again, service expectation exceeded. A really wonderful vacation experience.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are great! Views of ocean & city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort as host of your wife’s birthday. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our facilities, food quality, and the exceptional customer service provided by our professional staff. We are very grateful to receive every review shared, which helps us identify what our guests enjoy the most and ensure that every stay is full of relaxing, memorable and unique moments. Positive comments like yours motivate all of us to continue giving our best effort. It will be great to have your as our guest again in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, MA
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted with coconut milk, warm smiles, and a fresh and enticing aroma. The interior of the room was simply amazing. We got the simple standard room, lagoon view. I am relatively positive we had the worst view in the hotel though. The view from our room was strictly the branches and leaves of a tree, and a small amount of the lagoon pool, barely. No biggie as we weren't overly concerned with the view, although when we questioned the view we were told that what we had is what we get and that since we booked on cheapcarribean, we would have to use points to upgrade or live with it. We lived with the view and spent our resort credits on much more useful and productive things. We used our resort credits on the spa and the romantic dinner on the beach. Our spa treatments were simply amazing and the romantic dinner on the beach was nothing short of perfect. The staff was definitely the best in the business. Every single employee seemed GENUINELY happy to be serving and accommodating people. The staffs service and hospitality was impeccable, and again it did not seem forced, as they seemed more than happy to tend to every single guests need and desire. When I say all of the staff were amazing, I mean ALL the staff, from the room service to the housekeeping. My favorite place in the whole resort was the 3rd floor pool there was never many people there and they have beds that are extremely comfortable to lounge on, nap, eat, and just simply soak in the sun (or not, because there are umbrellas that the staff is more than happy to adjust for you). The food was amazing, I highly recommend any calzone, and or pizza, seafood, breakfast; OK I'll admit, I tried it all and it was all prepared with the utmost attention to detail and taste. But, one of the main attractions to the 3rd floor pool was our new friend Javier. Javier went out of his way to make sure that every need was catered to, whether it be your umbrella, fresh ice water, fruit, drinks, even sending stuff over without ordering it. His English was impeccable and was extremely knowledgeable of the area and culture, and more importantly was able to articulate it in English. He was always willing to engage in conversation and as already stated, seemed like his main goal in life was to make sure that his clients (all guests on the 3rd floor pool) were properly pampered and happy. He is also a magician (see attached picture). The beach is amazing and so are all of the pools. All I can say is do it. If you're going to Mexico and you want the best all inclusive, this is it. It is a little fancy and may make some people uncomfortable if you are not used to that, but this place is the best. Needless to say my girlfriend and I will definitely be returning. Also, I highly recommend booking with cheapcarribean or comparable site, the deal we got was way better than most people we talked to that booked through local travel agents or just hotel and airline separate.

Room Tip: Room 129 has an awful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is truly rewarding to see that your stay with us was wonderful and that you were able to enjoy your room accommodations, the excellent service provided by our staff and our entire food variety especially for breakfast and lunch. It is a pleasure to read that you found our Spa treatments amazing and relaxing and that your romantic dinner was a unique and memorable experience. Comments like yours, with details on what made your stay so memorable are always welcome with great enthusiasm by every staff member, as an inspiration for continuous success. Please be sure that Javier will be congratulated for the exceptional service provided during your stay. It will be an honor to have you as our guests again and make every effort to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huachuca City, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Everybody there was great. Already making plans to return.The food, the selection of drinks, and of course the staff. The views are tremendous and they truly make you feel like you are their only customer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience lived at Le Blanc Spa Resort. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our food & drink selection and especially the exceptional service provided by our staff. It is so comforting to know that our mission has been accomplished and that your stay was amazing. It will be a pleasure to serve you again in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Blanc Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Blanc Spa Resort

Address: Blvd Kukulkan Km.10 - Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#10 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Blanc Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the luxurious adults only Le Blanc Spa Resort - the transformation of all-inclusive into all-incredible. Created for the discerning traveler by one of Mexico's most celebrated designers, Le Blanc Spa Resort elevates the vacation experience with an uncompromising determination to exceed your every expectation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Amex, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Le Blanc Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Blanc Cancun
Le Blanc Spa Resort Cancun
Le Blanc Mexico
La Blanc Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Blanc Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.