We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Blanc Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Blanc Spa Resort to your Saves list
Le Blanc Spa Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd Kukulkan Km.10 - Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$1500 Resort Credit
Ranked #1 of 178 Hotels in Cancun
San Francisco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

My family and 3 adult children (18 to 24) just returned from a wonderful vacation at Le Blanc in Cancun. We have traditionally gone to Hawaii but decided to try Mexico since several of our family members were on the east coast. We had never been to Cancun before and were a little anxious about Mexico (safety) and Cancun (perhaps too commercial). Our fears had no basis. Cancun is beautiful and the Le Blanc Hotel was amazing. We arrived to a totally modern aiport and a Le Blanc taxi service picked us up. We arrived to the hotel and were greeted by the staff. The rooms were lovely. The service superb - there was so much staff and they really went out of their way to help you. The food was very good with multiple choices. The beach is beautiful and the pools large with one pool getting the morning sun and the other the afternoon sun. As for the comments about pitches - we were asked once - we declined and were never asked again. We highly recommend this beautiful hotel. The hotel is mostly focused on couples (several honeymooners) but there were several family groups over the holidays.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review and mentioning that the first trip to Cancun, Mexico was enjoyable; I am truly grateful that you gave it a chance and were not disappointed. Your recommendations are highly appreciated by entire team of Le Blanc and we hope to see you back for another relaxing and serene vacation in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,347
    427
    139
    44
    46
See reviews for
155
2,976
30
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

It starts when you arrive with a chilled washcloth with a hint of eucalyptus and a glass of cool coconut milk. Checking in was easy. Room was fantastic. Butler service is such that if you need something they are there; if you don't ask for something they don't bother you. Try out the pillow menu, the aromatherapy menu, and have the butler draw you a bath in your double person jacuzzi tub before you get back to your room. Spa service is amazing. Excellent work-out facility. Restaurants on the premises are very good. This is not a place for any individuals that expect an all-night dance parties where the staff comes around with shots of tequila. It is a laid back place. My wife and I came with 2 other couples. It was our 1st visit and the other 2 couples were returning. It is on our list to return in the future.

Room Tip: Choose an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Please note this is written from a european perspective.
As a resort this is possibly the best we have stayed in anywhere but as an hotel it does not match some of the best 5 star hotels particularly in the far east and in London but of course, theirs is a different product.
We came here after a somewhat disappointing week at Aventura Spa and I would assess this as being at least 1.5 stars higher. Since Palace claim all resorts are 5 star they are, in my view, simultaneously denigrating the Le Blanc and over-rating the others.
The beds were blissful - would be better though if the bottom sheets covered the mattress! What is it with North American bed linen?(this is an issue we have encountered many times in USA).
Food overall was pretty good - although we enjoyed the food and the service in both the Italian and French restaurants there was a somewhat remote connection to the food we have eaten in numerous weeks spent in those countries.
Not sure about the advertised 'butler service' - we never encountered or identified such a person,
The minibar was stocked with good quality alcohol,soft drinks and little treats like crisps, nuts and chocolate.- Would have been better if they had serviced it daily though without our having to call for it as we did on 3 days. The wine in the restaurants was very acceptable.
The pool on the lagoon was wonderfully warm and never any shortage of beds.
Overall we had an excellent week and if we were ever to return to the Cancun area this would be our 1st choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Gerente at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
It is an honor to receive people from different regions in the world and with extremely varied expectations, in this manner we are obliged to continue improving and innovating our services and accommodations. It is not common to see the butler in their desk as their main priority, besides concierge duties, is to manage the personalized service that distinguishes us, going above and beyond to fill your stay with pampering. I really hope you could give us the opportunity to host you again in a near future and take advantage of this luxurious service. Thank you again for your valuable review and willing to return, please feel free to contact me for any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

I have been lucky enough to stop at many hotels all around the world and this is one of the best hotels ever. The staff are excellent and the food and facilties are first class. This was my second stay here and it has not disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Gerente at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
On behalf of all our team, please receive our good wishes, warm greetings and appreciation of your positive comments. We are eagerly waiting your 3rd visit to Le Blanc Spa Resort and ready to make your next holidays with us very special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

I mostly agree with other reviewers who gave a 5 star rating to this resort, but some points I want to make that were unique to my week's visit are:
1) This resort is definitely geared towards couples... not adult families such as our own. There is little nightly entertainment and most people do not participate in the social activities. The resort is incredibly romantic. Our family definitely stood out when we had our romantic dinner on the beach!
2) The resort rooms are very well sound proofed from each other. And there is very little noise at night in or around the resort. However, what I was not impressed about was how they were doing construction during the day during a peak season. I understand that there is a lot of maintenance work involved, but seriously, do it when there is less people around and not during the busiest few weeks of the year! That just didn't make sense to me (annoy a lot of people rather than a few???)
Despite this annoyance, I would definitely return to le Blanc, but next time with my significant other.

Room Tip: Rooms have king size beds except a few of the standard rooms (Royale Deluxe) have double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

What an elegant vacation experience! Starting with the first-class airport pick-up to the final day transfer, my husband and I LOVED the accomodations and multiple fine dining options -- all were superior! Special thanks to Virginia (PR), Renan, Andres, Karen, Marco, Manuel, Gerardo, and Luis! It went way too fast. Swimming in the bright blue ocean was most memorable and renting time with experienced drivers for two wave runners was GREAT FUN! Happy New Year! The only challenging part is if you are a golfer. We played two days at the Riveria Golf and spent over four hours (one hour each way) in a van that went to several hotels for pick up and drop off. It was terribly inefficient and disappointing! However, as Premiere Members, we'll be back, Lord willing.

Room Tip: Join Palace Premiere as members and you'll always get an excellent ocean room and superb service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Kentucky
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

Since 2007 we have had the pleasure of staying at Le Blanc for our annual January corporate retreat. We have had an incredible experience every year. The staff at this resort is absolutely top notch. Every year we have had the option to travel to a different destination, and every year we decide why risk prefection!!!! The spa is absolutely breathtaking, as is the beach, and the appearance of the resort itself. This year is very special to us, as we have two new staff members that have never had the pleasure of traveling to Le Blanc. Every year has been a little different with some things coming and some things going but the overall experience has always been amazing. One year we entered our rooms to find the most beautiful fruit and cheese trays with wine, delightfully inscribed with "welcome home". For our small group of girls that was a service we considered to be above and beyond even our expectations. We work very hard with very long hours and to walk into your room and see that induced instant relaxation!! We always look forward to our morning meetings, as edgar our waiter every year has everything set up and ready for us to have a smooth and painless transition into work mode. The food, service, and inclusive wine list assists this resort in giving new meaning to being pampered!!!! We wish we could list the names of all of the amazing members of the Le Blanc family that has made every trip to Le Blanc memorable and has taught us a new level of relaxation!!! Our sincere thanks to all of you and we look forward to seeing you again on january 8th!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Govenors suites are amazing!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Le Blanc Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Blanc Spa Resort

Address: Blvd Kukulkan Km.10 - Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#10 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Blanc Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the luxurious adults only Le Blanc Spa Resort - the transformation of all-inclusive into all-incredible. Created for the discerning traveler by one of Mexico's most celebrated designers, Le Blanc Spa Resort elevates the vacation experience with an uncompromising determination to exceed your every expectation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Amex, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Blanc Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Blanc Cancun
Le Blanc Spa Resort Cancun
Le Blanc Mexico
La Blanc Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Blanc Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.