We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MOST INCREDIBLE HOTEL EVER TRAVELED” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Blanc Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Blanc Spa Resort to your Saves list
Le Blanc Spa Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd Kukulkan Km.10 - Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Presidents Day Sale 40%
Ranked #1 of 180 Hotels in Cancun
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“MOST INCREDIBLE HOTEL EVER TRAVELED”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

First, Cancun itself it so beautiful. The water has so many different shades of blue and the people are so kind. Then to add to Cancun there is LE BLANC! On the drive to the hotel the driver was telling us that Le Blanc Hotel gets called Le BEST in Cancun. He was sure right. We visited all the other Palace Resorts in Cancun and they were nothing compared to Le Blanc. The hotel is stunning. We got out of the car and they put a carpet down for us to step out on to, they had cold towels that smelled like heaven for us to clean our hands with and upon entrance they had Coconut milk drinks and gave me a flower.

My boyfriend and I decided to do out first getaway. I have heard going to a couples resort is always nicer then family resorts. I have traveled all over, staying at top hotels and none of them was like Le Blanc. The service was incredible. We had a butler named Bruno. After dinner we would go back to our room and he would have drew a bath for us and lit aromatherapy in the room so it smelled like a spa. When we would go to the pool or beach, workers would always carry our towels with a bucket of ice and lay the towel out on the chair for us. They had service on the beach so you could get Champagne, cocktails and food.

At all the restaurants I never once had an empty glass. They always pulled out the chair for me to sit and put the napkin on my lap. The food was so excellent. If you go definitively go to the French Restaurant. All their alcohol is top shelf. They even give you top shelf bottles in your room and a bottle wine. Overall the service was just over the top. Not only did they work 200% of the time, they acted like they genuinely wanted to be there and were happy to help. I am not sure how I am going to make my honeymoon better than this trip unless we just go to Le Blanc again.

We stayed for 7 nights,8 days. It was a perfect time. I felt so rejuvenated from this trip that it was actually hard to go back home and deal with realities of life. You just get so pampered there.

This place is worth the extra money. It will best one of your best trips. I spoke to many other couples that felt the same way. Once couple in their late 50's said they have traveled all over the world and they still think Le Blanc is the best and it was the forth time they were visiting. I saw many couples and honeymooners thetr and also sisters and friends. It is a resort for everyone that needs the trip away to relax and find peace in their lives.

Hope this helped and if you go enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Just returned from a week at Le Blanc. From the moment we arrived we found this resort to be top notch. We found the staff to be professional, friendly and accommodating. The resort has 4 restaurants. All Ala Carte dinners. Our favorite was the French fusion cuisine. Not only was the food delicious, the presentaion was beautiful. Marco is your manager. He prepared for us a special dessert for our Anniversary which was magnificent. The chocolate souflee was out of this world. Our server the two times we dined there was Arturo. He never let our wine glass be empty and gave us wonderful advice for food and wine selections. Each day we had breakfast and Lunch at the international restaurant. These meals were
buffet style and you had massive selection of foods to choose from. If there was a food item
that wasn't displayed you can ask Marco the restaurant supervisor to get it for you. He was
accommodating, always cheerful and always carried our plates to the table. A shout out
goes to Alan, one of the waiters at breakfast and lunch. The pools ( there are 3) are all
maintained clean and are beautiful. At the main pool look for Fanny who will bring you a
bucket of ice and cold water and provide you with an umbrella and clean towels at your
chair. There is nightly entertainment provided in the lobby and the 3rd floor lounge. Tatiana
and Laura are bubbly and energetic and run the entertainment from casino night to Karaoke
and make it fun. Tatiana gives a good salsa lesson if you ask her. The Bar staff make incredible drinks. Luis, Fernando, and Ivan entertain as well as mix up specialty drinks. They
too never let your glass remain empty. One night we were hungry for snacks at the bar. The
supervisor Nestor eagerly brought us a plate of nachos, salsa and guacomole, when all we
asked for were chips. He went above and beyond. If you want to know about Tequila just
ask Nestor. Each floor of the resort provides younwith a personal butler. They just about do
everything from unpacking your clothes, running your jacuzzi, setting up aromatherapy
in your room, and bring you different truffles each night to your room. All the people that
provide service are incredible! It was a wonderful week and we will definitely be back!
Randee and Bruce from Merrick, New York

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Randeeb1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas_mx, General Manager at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Dear Randee and Bruce,
On behalf of the entire team of Le Blanc Spa Resort, let me express our deep appreciation of your feedback . It's a honor for me to share your acknowledgment of outstanding service of Funny, Luis, Fernando, Ivan, Nestor, Marco and Tatiana as well as the rest of our team, there is no doubt that their dedication and enthusiasm is Le Blanc's greatest asset.
We are looking forward to your return visit to our resort and the opportunity to provide you with excellent service and relaxing vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed one night at Le Blanc as a treat as part of a two week trip to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and loved it. The staff and service are excellent but also very friendly. We spent most of our time by the pool as we had just landed by the pool and wanted a day to relax and get over the flight. The food is so fresh and delicious - we had a lunchtime snack by the pool and drinks which were in constant flow as the staff are so good at looking out for you. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have ever experienced. Would definitley recommend this hotel as one of the most convenient and more intimate style hotels amongst all the huge high rise properties which line the coast of Cancun.
We also used the spa - the only surprize being that men and women go to a completely separate spa area so not so romantic but a super facility.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauren01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas_mx, General Manager at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Dear Lauren,
Thank you for sharing with us your comments, I am glad to know our services, restaurants and facilities left a favorable impression. We all are grateful for your recommendations of our property.
Our team is looking forward to the pleasure of having you back at Le Blanc for a longer period of time in the future, presenting you different services available at the resort, from personal butler, who will prepare your Jacuzzi while you are dining in one of our restaurants to a very romantic couples treatments in the Spa luxury cabin for two, when you are looking for exquisite, romantic and luxurious experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

This place is amazing. The service and food is incredible. The $1500 things are overpriced so don't look at it as $1500 cash, just points that you can use for free. For ours we used it on Golf at Riviera Cancun (golf @ Moon Palace is better), 50 minute couples massage, dinner on the beach and a room upgrade. I was a skeptic but the dinner on the beach was well worth doing. The lobster was delicious and being from Boston, I certainly didn't expect to like it. We have been to many all inclusives and couldn't believe how great the food was, especially the beef. The service is unmatched. I forgot to pack shoes that are needed for some of the restaurants and the shoes in the local malls were $350. Eduardo, our conscierge stopped downtown on his way home and picked me up a pair and even swapped them when the first pair didn't fit. I can't say enough about the staff. They will do everything for you. I also have to mention Stephanie the lobby bar waitress is an absolute sweetie and the 3rd floor bartenders who will concoct anything and try putting on a show when they do. We are not ones that really like to be doted over, so we really didn't use the butler all that much even though they will pack/unpack for you, run your bath, make reservations and anything else you ask. When you go to get a towel, they take your towels to the pool or the beach, set up your chairs and umbrellas and leave you with an ice bucket with water, then take your drink order. The bartenders will make anything you want and have no problem serving up top shelf liquor.
If you want to relax, this is the place. No kids, no noise. If you want some noise, you are a five minute walk to the clubs or visit one of the other Palace resorts on the hotel strip.
The only downside at all was the nighclub "Basic" across the street on the lagoon side plays music so loud that we would wake up during the night even with all the doors and windows closed on the 7th floor.
This was our 5th visit to Cancun but our 1st at LeBlanc. We will be trying Aventura Cove Palace with friends and family in November. All in all, an amazing experience that we won't soon forget.

Room Tip: Ask for corner units that end in 24. Great view of the lagoon sunsets on one side and an oceanview b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rstarbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas_mx, General Manager at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thank you for giving us an opportunity and trusting us with hosting your 25th Anniversary celebration. It is my pleasure to know that service and quality of food we provide met your expectations. I truly appreciate your comments about our staff and their efforts in order to make our guests feel welcome and cared of.
I have no doubts you will enjoy your upcoming stay at Aventura Cove Palace and we at Le Blanc will be looking forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

I was supposed to go with husband but due to other commitments he could not make it. So I stayed alone which was ok, but this is definitely a couples place, There were couples everywhere and i did not see any other single people. So it was a little awkward to eat alone at meals.

Pros: The service was really good though and very helpful. I had a butler who was good although I am not too into butlers. THe pools were never full so always able to relax. Gym was very good too. Room was really nice with big bath tub and beautiful view. Free booze too.

Cons: A little lonely for people who go solo here. most people were on romantic vacations and most people did not even say hi to me. Food was all inclusive but not too tasty, i was expecting much better.

Overall very relaxing and a little boring. Probably good for a honeymoon but not good for solo traveler.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CMGI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas_mx, General Manager at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at our resort. I'm glad that you had a relaxing vacation and enjoyed our facilities and services. Our goal is to create peaceful, serene experience with personalized service for our guests, and this is one of the reasons we are often visited by couples celebrating special occasions, such as honeymoons or anniversaries. I do hope that your next trip to Cancun and Le Blanc will be full of enjoyment and you will take advantage of our Spa treatments, pools, morning Gym classes, etc , and we will be able to make it unforgettable and joyful for you, whether you will be travelling by yourself or in the company of your loved once.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Go here, if you never go to another hotel again, you MUST go here.
you havent experienced service till you've been here, you haven't experienced luxury till you've been here. its second to none.
its spotlessly clean, with the rooms cleaned twice a day, bed changed every day, towels changed twice a day, you couldnt want for anything, you want it, you ask for it, its a pleasure for them to do it for you, more shower products, no problem, a hot tub run, no problem, champagne on ice, no problem, beautiful room service meals, no problem, stunning views, pure luxury rooms, double hot tup and a bed big and comfy enough that its like your floating on a big fluffy cloud at night, gorgeous big double walk in power shower, i cant praise it enough, with every floor having its own butler 24 hours a day your certainly very well taken care of.

the hotel is stunning, every where is spotlessly clean, and done out to the highest of standards, proper international drinks, with all the waiting staff been on courses for cocktail making etc, so its a must to try a good few different cocktails, the staff are amazing, always smiling, every time they do something for you, you say thank you and they smile and say "its a pleasure" they make you feel so welcome and so taken care of.

the restaurants are all amazing, excellent service and out of this world food!

the pool is completely lovely, clean and perfect, comfy sunbeds with cushions and fresh white fluffy towels replaced at every opportunity all day long. ice buckets with bottled water and put beside your sunbeds and replaced all day long. drink service is brought to your sunbeds also.

its right on beach and they clean and smooth over the beach every night.

the spa is lovely, i had facials, manicures, pedicures and massages most days, the staff are well trained and very good at thier jobs, the spa is lovely, its just heaven!

in essence this hotel is Perfection, absolute perfection, we went for our honeymoon in November, and although it was expensive, it turned out to be superb value for money, we would go back and would advise anyone to go, save up and go, its worth it, its worth sacrificing a holiday one year to be able to go here the following year!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mrsNeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas_mx, General Manager at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
There is no better reward for us then to receive such a high recognition and recommendations from our guests. We consider self-development and constant work on improvements a part of our daily tasks. Thank you for taking your time and sharing with us your generous and motivating feedback. It will be an honor for us to have you back at Le Banc as our guest, doing our best to make your stay as memorable and pleasant as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Le Blanc is pure perfection. From the moment you walk in, until the moment you leave, you feel elite and relaxed.
I cannot think of ONE bad thing to say about Le Blanc. The room, the Butlers (esp. Rodger and Alejandro), The spa, the pool, , the food, EVERYTHING was perfect!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bwinkbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas_mx, General Manager at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thank you for such a high recognition of our efforts, there is nothing like knowing that your stay with us was perfect and our resort and services fully met your expectations.
We are looking forward to your future visits to Le Blanc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cancun
1.5 mi away
Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
#3 of 180 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 stars 2,898 reviews
2.7 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
8.8 mi away
Excellence Playa Mujeres
Excellence Playa Mujeres
#1 of 5 in Playa Mujeres
4.5 of 5 stars 8,857 reviews
10.7 mi away
Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Blanc Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Blanc Spa Resort

Address: Blvd Kukulkan Km.10 - Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#10 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Blanc Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the luxurious adults only Le Blanc Spa Resort - the transformation of all-inclusive into all-incredible. Created for the discerning traveler by one of Mexico's most celebrated designers, Le Blanc Spa Resort elevates the vacation experience with an uncompromising determination to exceed your every expectation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Blanc Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Blanc Cancun
Le Blanc Spa Resort Cancun
Le Blanc Mexico
La Blanc Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing