We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kin Ha- a great place to spend your vacation in Cancun, Mexico” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites

Save Saved
You added Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd. Kukulcan Km.8.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 173 Hotels in Cancun
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Kin Ha- a great place to spend your vacation in Cancun, Mexico”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Loved this place even though it isn't anything fancy like the other hotels along the beach. It has everything you could possibly need. Our room was clean and very cozy. The pool was beautiful and a great place for the kids. There was a playground along sid e pool for the kids(a pirate ship).
They have a bar/restaurant right on the beach which was open air. We were there for a family reunion and it was perfect. We all ate at the restaurant attached to the hotel. The food was really good. They have a volleyball net on the beach and provided the ball for us. Lots of lounge chair and tiki huts right on the beach. It was so relaxing and beautiful. The water was the prettiest I have ever seen in my life! It was not crowded here and it felt like you were only sharing the beach with a few people. I would go back there again. You can walk to shops and restaurants very easily. I felt very safe there since there was security all over the hotel. You can feel safe leaving your stuff on your loungechair at the beach while you take a swim. Awesome. We rented a scooter down the street for 24 hours and buzzed around the area. The hotel kept and eye on it for us over night. It was a beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    349
    117
    65
    47
See reviews for
220
331
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed here with two friends in mid-July and we absolutely loved it. The location is perfect, near enough to the city centre that you don't feel isolated, but far enough away that you don't have a constant baseline pumping in the evening. The beach was a stone's throw away from the pool, the staff are very friendly and helpful - the entire hotel is squeaky clean and the beds are comfortable. What more could you ask for? I would definitely recommend hotel beachscape!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge D, Director General at Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped

Muchas gracias por su valioso comentario, mismo que compartiré con todos lo que integramos el equipo Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites Cancún, gracias a usted podremos mejorar día a día, esperamos verle muy pronto en su casa en la mejor playa natural de Cancún!!!

Jorge Domínguez Sánchez
Director General / Managing Director
Blvd. Kukulcan Km 8.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, Quintana Roo, 77500 Mexico
Tel: (998) 891 5400 Llamada Sin Costo: 01 800 640 6288 Toll Free USA: 1 866 340 9082 jdominguez@beachscape.com.mx www.beachscape.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed at Kin-ha in the beginning of June 2014. If you are looking for a VERY budget hotel with absolutely no bells or whistles then this is the place for you. Once I decided not to care about anything I actually started to enjoy myself. To clarify we've spent time at some spectacular 5 star resorts around the globe and this location was picked to suit my in-laws budget.

Positives:-
- Beach: Fabulous
- Hotel: OK - is clean but needs updating
- Pool: is fantastic, my son and I spent most of the day in the kiddie section.
- Beach Restaurant: We spent most of lunches and dinners at the beach restaurant just because it was convenient with a 1.5 year old and the surroundings were the obvious draw card. I wouldn't say that the meals were top notch but if you are looking for good meals to fill you up at a reasonable price (for Cancun that is) then this is the spot. Interestingly enough none of the menu items are spicey which confused me, we were in Mexico after all. I ended up eating a lot of the chilly salsa that they served with the tortilla chips to get my spicey fix.

Things needing improvement
- Rooms: we had a two bed room option, the furnishings are outdated and really sparsely decorated - the beds had a base and a top sheet and a decorative throw on it - that's it. Apologies there was a blanket in the closet.
- The main restaurant: Serves the meals for the day but as I read so many negative reviews about their dinner buffet we didn't eat there. You are provided three breakfast options a full buffet, American and Continental each of them with a rather hefty price tag and some disappointing food on offer - the daily pastries were stale and the hot items didn't look all that appetizing. If someone from the hotel is reading this please, please consider updating your restaurant and maybe sprucing up your menu - good food is a big thing for most people whilst on holiday.

At the end of the day if you are happy to just have the basics in a fantastic location and aren't particular about sleeping arrangements and eating then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: I have no idea we were. to given the option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge D, Director General at Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado huésped, buenos, días, muchas gracias por sus valiosos comentarios, mismos que compartiremos con todo el equipo de Beachscape Kin Ha Cancún, trabajaremos para mejorar las áreas de oportunidad que nos menciona, esperamos nos de la oportunidad de servirle muy pronto en esta su casa ubicada en la mejor playa natural de Cancún!!!

Jorge Domínguez
Director General
jdominguez@beachscape.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The staff were simply wonderful, especially the manager Oscar. If you can, spring for a suite, it is so worth it. They will do all possible to fix even the tiniest situation and they are nothing short of wonderful. We were eating dinner one night and some people at the bar were smoking and I asked to be moved to an area away from the smoke, when another table lit up. They simply moved our table out onto the beach, with lovely tiki lights--the kids LOVED it. The pool is great too and the beach is calm, rare for Cancun.

Room Tip: spring for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Even while undergoing room renovations, Beachscape has consistently been the best place to stay in Cancun. Best beach in the Hotel Zone. Clean, grounds are immaculate and very family friendly. We have been staying there when we go for over a year now (five times). We met other couples who have been going to Beachscape for 21 years!
Very family friendly, this is no all night party place. It's a great place to relax, the pool is sparkling clean and we highly recommend the breakfast. Service providing drinks and food on the beach is nice too. Brush up on your hellos and thank you's in Spanish, the staff is gracious and will go out of their way to make sure you have a nice stay. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: If you like to cook, go for a suite. The fresh foods of MX are a delight. We cook in and eat out s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pico Rivera, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I recently proposed to my now fiancée while on our vacation in Cancun. I wanted to make it an unforgettable memory and the Beachscape Kin Ha Villas and Suites helped me do just that! We had a private dinner set up for us right on the beach as we watched the sunset. The food was amazing and the staff was extremely professional, accommodating and went above and beyond to make sure that my proposal and stay went off without a hitch!

We stayed in a one bedroom suite/ villa ocean view with a full functioning kitchen. The rooms were clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable and our room was cleaned every day. The rest of the hotel property was well maintained and had 24 hour security. The view from our balcony to the beach (which was just steps away) was absolutely breathtaking. I got a chance to visit other beaches while in Cancun but I have to say this beach was by far the best. There were hardly any big waves which made it perfect just for hanging out.

I have to admit I was hesitant on booking this place at first because of other reviews but after experiencing it myself I highly recommend staying at Beachscape Kin Ha Villas and Suites. From the minute my fiancée and I arrived we felt very welcomed. If you’re looking for a great place to stay this is the place to go.

I would also like to personally thank all the staff that made our engagement unforgettable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunwoody, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My wife and I just returned from nine wonderful, relaxing days at the Beachscape.
This was our third visit in four years. The property is immaculately maintained and they have the best beach in Cancun. The personnel are all friendly and very accommodating. The Beachscape has become our favorite getaway. It is perfectly situated on the main bus line for access to restaurants and fun.
If you want a taste of "Paradise" and Cancun is your destination, then you won't do better than the Beachscape. Jorge Dominguez does an outstanding job of overseeing the operation. Lecetia gave the best massage we ever had!
Fred and Glenda Broder

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km.8.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Cancun
#40 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas and Suites features Cancun`s largest suites in an intimate setting of low rise buildings surrounded by lush gardens. Prime location in Cancun`s Hotel Zone, walking distance from top restaurants, entertaiment and exclusive shopping, 3 minutes driving to the challenging Robert Trent Jone Jr 18 hole Championship golf course.Beachscape Kin Ha Villas embodies a new and unique concept in Cancun: 130 air conditioned rooms, 1,2 and 3 bedroom Suites, beautifully apointed in an airy, tropical decor. Suites have fully equipped moder kitchen. All units have cable TV, Direct dial telephone, hairdryer, balcony or patio. Our kitchen is ready to fulfill the most demanding customers. A great variety of our dishes, made from fresh regional ingredients, makes Beachscape a delicious experience. Our Executive Chef, specialized in international cousine, making sure he satisfies all our guests appetite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas And Suites
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas Hotel Cancun
Ambience Villas
Ambiance Cancun
Ambience Villa Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.