We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money in Cancun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites

Save Saved
You added Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd. Kukulcan Km.8.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 174 Hotels in Cancun
Southampton
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good value for money in Cancun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Stayed here in June 2008. With 16 friends of mine. I had sourced hotels in Cancun based on where they stand on Trip Advisor compared to price and felt this seemed like the best option. I think everyone had a good time, it had good size rooms that were clean and fairly modern. Large pool that never seemed too busy. Right on the beach and a really nice part of the beach at that.
It is a little distance from the main street where bars and clubs are but a pleasant stroll. I would definitely recommend this place to you.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    350
    117
    65
    47
See reviews for
221
331
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

There are so many hotels in Cancun and most of them 5 star resorts that are very expensive. Not sure how i came acriss Kin Ha resort but this resort was perfect for my family. It lies on correct side of Cancun with best beaches that are great for kids and family. Beach side restaurant was great and reasonable. Swimming pool overlooked the beach and kids loved it. Room was by no mean 5 star, but you get what you pay for. It was clean, nice size and served the purpose. Try to get a suite with kitchen as it is not much pricier than a single room. The hotel is very well connected and you can get to any part of Cancun in minutes. We also took a bus to local areas to get a flavor of real Mexico. Don't book if nothing less than 5 star works for you.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

If you go to the sea in hopes to swim and enjoy the sea breeze, don't choose that hotel! The beach is OK, quite spacious though you will find there a lot of smoking people.
But the sea there is like a middle size puddle, waist deep at the deepest place and limited by the buoys on all sides. No place to swim, you can just sit there. And right behind the buoys every day from morning till night you will see and smell many jet-ski and motor boats just going back and forward non-stop, leaving that stinky gasoline smell like you are in the middle of 6 lanes road in each direction with stalled traffic.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

This was the second trip to Cancun my wife and I took. Last time we stayed at a more expensive, 4-star hotel.

This one was much better. We booked a room with an ocean view, it was very comfortable, very clean and shampoos and soaps were replenished on a daily basis.

We loved the Spanish colonial style of this hotel.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The included buffet breakfast was excellent, lots of variety and great quality. We also had lunch and dined at the hotel several times, the food is excellent. If you visit the hotel, try the Mayan chicken burrito.

The lobby area and restaurants include free WiFi and it was easy to connect even using a quirky mobile device.

The beach is beautiful, the ocean is shallow so you can sit and relax in the water which is so clear that we were able to see a couple of small fish swimming around us while we were in. On the sand there are plenty of chairs to sit on and umbrellas/palm trees to relax under after a splash in the ocean.

The location is absolutely perfect, we were within walking distance from the restaurant commercial area of the hotel zone and 10 mins away from Cancun downtown by bus.

Would definitely come back for a second visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I recently stayed at the Ambiance (Kin Ha Beachscape Villas) for a week. This place is an absolute gem. It's cheaper than the more fancier hotels nearby (RIU, Hilton, Me Cancun) but has arguably the best beach on the hotel zone.

The staff at Kin Ha is friendly and reliable. I had dinner on the beach and took part in all the beach activities and paid about half the price of people that stayed at the more fancier hotels.

The rooms were basic but it didn't matter since we were never in the room (only to sleep
) The location is a perfect. I recommend this place to anyone who is visiting Cancun.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011 via mobile

When I was looking for hotels in Cancun, I knew my boyfriend and I didn't want the All Inclusive packages because we like to go out at night, try different restaurants and places...so we decided to make reservations in this hotel that looked nice.
Actually it was perfect. Within walking distance from the CocoBongo, Señor Frogs, la Isla Shopping Mall... It has a bus stop right at the exit and we could go downtown or through the hotel zone in few minutes.
The beach is really nice (not a 5 star hotel, but nice).
They have a nice swimming pool.
Rooms are very big, with a small living room, a bedroom and a big bathroom, in addition to the kitchinette.
Staff was very nice and polite...but I think everyone in Cancun is nice and polite!
If you are looking to walk around (one day Xcaret, another XelHa, another Xplor, another Chichen Itza, and so on) I would not recommend an all inclusive hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

As the title says this is our third visit to Ambience Villas Kin Ha ( or should I say Beachscape as it is now called ). This time we had a nice 1 bedroom suite ( room 2103 ) costing £75 per night including breakfast. The suite was more than adequate but in need of a facelift or refurbishment, although it by no means spoiled our experience.

As I have said in other reviews, this is not a sparkling glitzy 5 star Hotel but it is clean, secure, comfortable, and well managed. The staff are all extremely friendly and the pool, gardens and beach areas are THE best in Cancun ... and I have been to a few.

The on-site restaurant is good as is the breakfast, and a point to note is that the breakfast is an eat as much as you want affair open till 11.00 am.

This is a peaceful place and if you are looking for nightlife go to Senior Frogs or Coco Bongo just down the road. The location is however ideally placed for easy bus or taxi access to the enormous range of clubs and restaurants in the Hotel Zone or Downtown Cancun.

If you get chance you must try out Bandoneon and Bovino's steakhouses in Downtown Cancun.

If you are with a family, a couple or even travelling alone I would recommend this Hotel.

Denis Robinson

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km.8.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Cancun
#40 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas and Suites features Cancun`s largest suites in an intimate setting of low rise buildings surrounded by lush gardens. Prime location in Cancun`s Hotel Zone, walking distance from top restaurants, entertaiment and exclusive shopping, 3 minutes driving to the challenging Robert Trent Jone Jr 18 hole Championship golf course.Beachscape Kin Ha Villas embodies a new and unique concept in Cancun: 130 air conditioned rooms, 1,2 and 3 bedroom Suites, beautifully apointed in an airy, tropical decor. Suites have fully equipped moder kitchen. All units have cable TV, Direct dial telephone, hairdryer, balcony or patio. Our kitchen is ready to fulfill the most demanding customers. A great variety of our dishes, made from fresh regional ingredients, makes Beachscape a delicious experience. Our Executive Chef, specialized in international cousine, making sure he satisfies all our guests appetite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas And Suites
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas Hotel Cancun
Ambience Villas
Ambiance Cancun
Ambience Villa Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.