We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST BEACH IN CANCUN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites to your Saves list
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd. Kukulcan Km.8.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 179 Hotels in Cancun
South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“BEST BEACH IN CANCUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

This was our 18th year that we have been a guest and we still are made to feel like we are a part of their family. We love the beach and snorkel every chance we get

We did see some changes this year from last and not for the good. Javier is no longer with the hotel and we think that is a hugh loss for both the hotel and the guests.

The restaurant manager, Salvadore and the chef Edwardo are still there and the food is still very good. My wife and I usually have breakfast in our suite but do enjoy coming down from time to time and lunch and the evening meals are great. We still order the Coconut Shrimp and split it and the fajitas and tacos are out of this world.

We arrived on February 1st and left on April 4th and it was one of the best winters we have had in years and we have confirmed reservations for 2 plus months next year.

We submit a review each year and encourage people who have not stayed there to try it and we are sure that, like us, they will be return customers.

This is not a 5 star hotel with hundreds of people of people trying to get a chair or recliner but it is a great place to stay and enjoy the beach and water in a laid back atmosphere.

We recommend the suites for most people and you will find they have much more room than a ordinary hotel suite and a must for those with families that will be staying any length of time. The kitchen is fully equipted and if something is missing, just call the desk and they will deliver it. The rooms are kept quite clean and all have balconies. We enjoy having breakfast on the balcony and watching the water.

The pool is very nice and kept clean and they have a shallow area for small children. They also have a playground that is fenced and someone to watch the children.

The maids do a great job of cleaning and furnish towels and washcloths each day and towels for the pool are available near the pool. We like to tip the maids each day and then leave a substancial parting gift but we never leave it in the envelope - we just give it to her personally.

The hotel is right on the bus route and the rates and 8.5 pesos and the 2 and 15 busses go to Wal Mart and the number 1 s go downtown and along the hotel zone.

The front desk has many helpfull people like Jennifer who speak excellent English and of course the General Manager is Patricia Chapman who is the absolue best.

The little baguette shop across the street and over 2 blocks is still the place to go for a lunch for a variety of sandwiches. It is in the same block as the Supermarket and thats a good place to buy pop and beer and a number of other things

We are always meeting new people and making new friends and seeing old friends come back year after year from all over the United States and Canada and Mexico. When the weather gets cold and the snow gets deep we long for those warm days and nights visiting with old friends and having a sip of wine.

I just cant say enough nice things about this place and kids love the beach and the water because it is not very deep and quite safe. We enjoy going for a long walk in the morning and sometimes seeing the sun rise and watching it set at night. The hotel has many recliners and Palapas and even when the hotel is full, it is never crowded.

Ask the groundskeepers for a coconut or two and maybe some bananas.

Our email address is blgloss@nvc.net and we enjoy having people contact us if they have any questions about anything at all and we look forward to hearing from you and maybe meeting you on the beach

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    412
    142
    76
    64
See reviews for
256
405
28
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hi
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Beachscape Kin Ha is an independent low rise gem among the highrise chain hotels. My opinion is based on our first two weeks of stay. I did my homework studying the Tripadvisor reviews of former guests at many hotels (and later checked a few other hotels)
Kin-HA has a very good pool, enough lounges, right on the best beach area (in terms of the sand, the relative privacy, the calm sea), and the absolutely professional management and running of this facility.
From the bell-boy to the cleaning ladies, and most of the waiters, the staff is very kind and helpful both in English and Spanish. It is very safe and secure in every regard thanks to the security guards who patrol the beach area and the beautiful, very large garden. Luckily, there is not a single time-share agent around, neither sales people.
Everrthing worked in our room from the large fridge to the microwave, the toaster, the TV sets, the air conditioning, the shower, the Wi-Fi connection. Only the bakery products were below expectation.
Everything matched what was promised and nothing was doctored on the pictures on the Web site.
There are a variety of room-types (I stayed with my mom in a superb 1-bedroom suite with beautiful ocean-view, and had buffet breakfast featuring an egg-maestro who is a joy to watch working. You have much flexibility in choosing the room with or without breakfast/ocean view, and at a much lower price than the alternative hotels in this area.
Our room was in Building #3 on the third floor (which is more like second floor, an important issue for not so young travelers -like my mother whose 85th birthday we celebrated- as there is no elevator).

The management is apparently very much involved in making sure the smooth operation, talking with the guests.
Excellent destination in every regard

Room Tip: Ask and pay for ocean view in the 3rd block - it is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

My wife and I spent 3 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were always cheerful and helpful. The pool was great with ample sunbeds and a few paces further was the wonderful white sand beach where there were more sunbeds.
The food in the restaurant was good but we particularly enjoyed lunch in the beach bar.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chica
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Staff, rooms, pool were all very nice. Best of all was the great full breakfast each morning and the clean, white sand beach (one of the best around from one of the locals). Free wi-fi in lobby and pool area, close to other restaurants and shopping. Was a great place with high value. Would definitely return to stay again.

Room Tip: The suites are worth the extra $10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

As a pretty seasoned traveler, sometimes I take reviews with a grain of salt. After all, people have different perspectives about what is really nice and there tend to be varying degrees of expectations and excellence. However, I find myself writing one of those reviews that some may question but believe me, this place was an extremely pleasant surprise. Beachscapes Kin Ha Villas is a great alternative to the pricier, more modern hotels that charge customers more for the name while providing less. We stayed in a 2-bedroom suite and we truly felt like we had the penthouse.(Warning: there are no elevators so if you have an aversion to stairs, you unfortunately won't be able to tolerate what it takes to get this terrific view. We chose to see it as incidental exercise.-lol) The arrangement of the rooms was perfect for preserving the privacy of all guests. There were two separate locking entries to each room and one front door to the unit. We had the equivalent of an apartment for less than neighboring hotels in the hotel zone. The living room, dining room and full service kitchen were spacious and we enjoyed spending time in there as well as on the huge terrace. I had read reviews that people had a problem with the furniture being "dated" but this vintage feel didn't bother us as everything was very clean and fresh. (Leydi was the sweet young woman who cleaned our rooms while we were there. She was incredibly fast and efficient and she had a smile on her face at all times. She is to be commended! She also made cute little towel animals.) We were steps from the beach, which was beautiful, and although there were several guests at the hotel, we never felt crowded. There were plenty of palapas on the beach and the lunch service there was terrific and tasty. A must see is the beautiful sunset. You won't find a better show in town! : )

The breakfast buffet was fabulous with several offerings to please everyone and courteous servers. They had cold cereals, assorted pastries and breads, omelets or quesadillas made to order, They also had additional items available on the menu like hash browns and hot cakes that were included in the very reasonable price of approx. $12.00 USD.

We took advantage of the spa services there (manicures/pedicures/massage) and although the set up was a bit smaller than one might be accustomed to at larger hotels, it was no less enjoyable. Dona Piedad and Oscar were very kind and capable. The spa had a very relaxing atmosphere.

If you are interested in an authentic experience with regard to transportation, there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel that you can catch to quickly...and I do mean QUICKLY get around town. This is a much cheaper alternative to taking taxis everywhere and it is very interesting to see how the locals (and other adventurous tourists) handle transportation.

All in all, we were very impressed with this place and we look forward to returning now that we have found this gem of a hotel. Kudos to all who helped to make our experience a great one! : )

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellevoetsluis, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

We stayed for only 3 nights at the Kin Ha Villas&Suites. The one bedroom suite with ocean view is fantastic. There is a kitchenette, livingroom, two balconies, a big bedroom with connecting bathroom and you can even put your clothes there because there is enough space. They even have flatscreen tv's with great movies.
The price per night is every euro worth it. We had a lovely stay there and enjoyed our ocean view a lot.

The location is also very nice. Its in the hotelzone but near the shoppingmalls and downtown. Great place to see with everything in the neighbourhood. Even the ferry to isla mujeres.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

I chose this place after careful consideration and wasn't disappointed. The hotel is basic, but well presented, clean and has a beautiful private beach out the front and a great pool area. Compared with the main stretch of cancun, which is a horrible overdeveloped guetto, Kin Ha was relaxing and quiet. The location is within easy walking distance of the main shopping area (if you actually wanted to go there). A bus stop is right outside and they have free parking. The only issue was the service, the people at the front desk let the whole place down really, rude and unhelpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km.8.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#31 Family Hotel in Cancun
#39 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites Cancun, is proud to present the best and most conforting experience in an enviroment specialy designed to bring peace and relaxation at the best natural beach in Cancun. In the heart of the hotel zone, guards the blue ocean and white soft sand of our hotel, also the biggest suites with a special design with one, two and three bedrooms give us an original an unique concept to present. Beachscape Kin Ha offers special moments that with a friendly treatment, you will wish they last for ever. Make your moments unforgettable memories, let us belong in those memories and allow us to offer you our beach, our pride ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas And Suites
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas Hotel Cancun
Ambience Villas
Ambiance Cancun
Ambience Villa Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.