We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Temptation Resort Spa Cancun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Temptation Resort Spa Cancun to your Saves list
Temptation Resort Spa Cancun
3.5 of 5 Specialty Resort   |   Blvd. Kukulcan km 3.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Cancun
Hampshire uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The staff are great, the rooms are clean and the food is lovely.
However!
This is a swingers hotel, the pool games are very liberal, naked alot!
The noise in the rooms at night in the 5000 block is herrendous, till 6.30am
they have sex parties in them, well some of them, also some leave open their patio doors and curtains in the daytime whilst having sex.
They were filming a porn film while we were there.
The clothing alot of the people wear are next to nothing.

There is a quiet pool and bar and beach area so i stayed at this.
You can get away from the mahem but i would not of chosen this hotel if i had known.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the 5000 block as this is very loud and also the bathroom has windows instead of wall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,468
    1,119
    386
    245
    222
See reviews for
38
1,691
147
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (672)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We just returned Feb 11 2013 from Temptations & Desire Pearl. We were booked into Temptations and as soon as we walked in to the hotel we realized it was going to be a mistake. We stayed positive through the check in process hoping the room (Ocean View) would make up for the lobby area. Well we were very disappointed. The walk to the room felt we were in an old boarding house, the room was clean but saprsely appointed, the washroom just had a sink with no counter space. We decided to walk the property again hoping things would ge better. The buffet looked like a college canteen, no chaffing dishes just a warmer, the food looked stale and dried. We walked to the Italian restaurant & it seemed good so we decided to eat. The presentation of the room was good but under the table cloth the table was a piece of plywood on a stand. The only reason I discovered this was the table felt shaky so I tried to adjust it. The meal was ok. We sat through the rest of the evening entertainment & chatted with a number of people. We went to bed around 11 pm & were really surprised that our quiet room away from all the noise was actually very noisy. We could hear people in the hallway, door banging etc. We fell off to sleep eventually only to be suddenly woken up by someone trying to enter our room. I was petrified & finally called out to find out who it was. He said he had just checked in & verified that he was given the same room number we had. Eventually he went back to reception. Thank god we had the secutiry latch on. That was the end of our sleep! I called the front desk & travel agent who were basically no help. The next morning I spoke to the Manager & they were trying to proove that this could not have happened. I told them we wanted out & all they would offer is a transfer to one of their other resorts. I looked at the other resorts. I looked at the options & decided to pay the upcharge to go to Desire Pearl. We left after filling out a report etc.
Desire Pearl - what a relief when we arrived & the doorman knew who we were. Check in was effortless & we felt like we were finally on vacation. The resort is for nudist & swingers but we did not feel the pressure or discomfort to partake. We were impressed with the rooms & the staff was fantastic. They looked after everything to perfection. The two restaurants don't offer much of a variety but the quality of food was good. The wine is ok & I believe most of the drinks are watered down. Tips make the bar tenders & restaurant staff treat you like God! We enjoyed the reamainder of our stay & would go back. Bottom line - Temptations is for spring break type party atmosphere & if you are like us & want a luxurious holiday then don't go to Temptations. The 3.5 Star Rating is generous. Desire meets the standard of a 4.5 to 5 Star Resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I just got back two days ago and I never have written a review before but I had such a great time I figured I should let people know really how the resort is. If you are looking for a non stop party and hardly any sleep then this is the place for you. I went with my cousin and we are two single women and it is a safe enviorment. Nothing is forced on you and the crazy games they play at the sexy pool you can decline. The ages were from early 20's-60's and everyone is just in a good mood laughing and having fun. Alot of couples and less single people but it didn't matter. Food is ok but your not going there for the food bring your own thermas to get drinks at the bar cause the glasses they use are too small. Get a chair around 8 am so you have a spot or trust me you will have a hard time getting a spot later when the majority of the crowd wakes up. There is jetskiing that was beautiful right there on the resort and you can really get anything you desire at the resort if you ask. The spa was excellent have a nice jacuzzi and the massage was good I had the deep tissue massage and the guy alex really did his job. The only thing missing in this place is a jacuzzi by the pool that would of been nice. If you don't like your room like I did just tip the man that brings your luggage with you to the room and he will switch it for you. When you arrive you will sit down with a rep from the hotel who will give you a map and go over some details of resort then he will ask you to become a member and go on a one hour tour so I was only there for 4 days so I declined he was upset they get paid off of that so I just gave him a 20 to stop talking about it and move us along. If you tip there just like any other place in the world you get great service. They have club cordinators that set up tables and transportation to clubs for night daily I did not go to any cause I didn't want to leave the resort due to all the news in acapulco right before I went but I met a buch of guys that went and had a great time. The best club in cancun right now is called The City if you are interested. Well that about sums it up for me I had a great time and would definitely go back a week though may be too long for me a long weekend thursday to sunday was perfect

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Not Hedonism, just an adults "risque" resort. You have to have a sense of humour. A lot of the day activities are halarious and by no means are you forced to partake in anything if you don't want to. Entertaining to watch. Topless OPTIONAL. There are people of all shapes, sizes, and all ages!

Resort and rooms are clean and modern and housekeeping is amazing. Want anything more, just leave a note. One side of resort is little older, but if you aren't happy with your room just ask to be changed; they try to accomodate. Expect to hear entertainment at night if your room is near whatever is going on.

A la cartes are great, Italian restaurant by far the best for dinner! Margaritas for lunch!

The beach is small, but nice. There is a marina, but the boats are nice to look at. You can walk along the beach either way.

Aside from the Activity pool where all the fun happens in the day, there is a Sports pool and a Quiet pool which is always quiet and relaxing and quick bar service!

Always something going on at night. You don't have to leave the resort, but they arrange a different bar/night (extra $) in Cancun that you can go on a bus to with a member from Temptation.

If comfortable there are taxis outside to take you into town and local bus right out front which is cheap! Great markets/mall

I've been 3 times and would keep coming back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

First timer for Temptations but have traveled to other all inclusives in Mexico and other Caribbean locations. The beach wasn't worth even looking for a chair. The food was not good I actually got sick from the Lamb at the Italian restaurant on the last night of out trip. I will admit that I am foodie so my expectations are high regarding food. In saying that I have been happy at other all inclusive so I can say its possible. I also didn't like that you couldn't order room service and only got two beers a day in your room and one bottle of water. Other all inclusives you can have all the food and drink you want any time of the day. I don't know about you but I drink more than one bottle of water a day, especially with the partying that goes on.
Okay the positives are its a fun time! After a while the topless boobies walking around is almost unnoticeable. Except for the jersey shore quidettes with monster size implants and dental floss bikini bottoms. That's where the fun people watching begins. The ages range seemed like it went from 20's to 60's which is fine and keeps it entertaining. My recommendation is go to a different all inclusive for half the week and then Temptation for the other half. A week at this resorts becomes a little much and exhausting. Oh and I would have really liked a warm hot tub outside not just a cold bubbling pool. Also bring your own large cooler cup as the Dixie cups they give you at the bar will just have you fighting the bar line every ten minutes. Go open minded and enjoy.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We just got back from Temptation Resort. Was there from January 29-Feb. 5th. Married couple. This resort is great, mostly designed arounf couples who want to go party and have some fun with other couples. There are some singles but not many, certainly almost no single women, some single guy groups but not that bad. People are very friendly, and the atmosphere that the resort creates/exudes helps facilitate this. I would suggest the average age group is between 30-45 years of age but there are younger and older travellers as well.
Resort is certainly older than most, location isnt great as its down the end of the strip near downtown Cancun but the resort itself does such a good job with both daytime and nightime entertainment that this really that doesnt matter.
Food was good, we went to all three a la carte restaurants and they were from good to excellent in food quality. Buffett was also good, you can always find something you like, if not youre just too picky.
The service is excellent everywhere. Just remember to be kind to the hard working people and give them a tip when you can. A little does go a long way.
Theme nights vary but certainly the best theme night is lingerie night, it is extremely sexual, people really do dress 'up or down' as it were. You dont want to miss this night.
Sexy pool is a laugh, fun games constantly going on after 12pm.
As for the swingers comments, I think if you really seek it out you can find something, if thats what your looking for, if not, you will never notice or see anything. Its blown out of proportion bigtime in reviews.
TIPS:
Ask for a Purple Sh.. at any bar, its an excellent drink.
Go open minded and ready to do whatever, you'll end up having more fun and laughing even harder.
Try Steve's Boob cruise, it is one hell of a ride of fun, maybe our best day.
Get a room away from the sexy pool and Paty O's bar, it gets loud at night.
Be friendly, lots of nice people there trying to meet other people and have fun.
I would go back certainly.

Room Tip: We stayed near the quiet pool in the 1000 level. You still will hear PatyO's but it isnt that ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

17-25 Jan 2013 was our 3rd visit to this resort, our first and second were on 2010 & 2011. We like this resort for its blend of adult fun and also the opportunity for some candle light dining. Sometimes when returning to a resort that Impressed you the first time, one gets picky about certain things. This is not the case with our experience at Temptations. The adult party atmsosphere prevails at all times and is just as good as our previous visits but what really impressed my wife & I was the level of service in the the all restaurants. We had much praise and few complaints on our previous vists and now they have raised the bar. I was impressed with the quality of the food at every venue. This alone was worth the cost of our trip. The staff at every level displayed a happy and friendly disposition, even amongst themselves when the guests were not looking. This says volumes in my book. Laura, who provided our Maid Service was a delight. She even took notice that we were not among the early risers in our block ( dancing in a Kilt until 3:30 am at the Pati'O's requires some recevery time). She never once intruded on our late mornings even though we would always forget to put out the do not disturb sign. usually greeting us as we went off to brunch, she would have our room spic and span by the time we returned.
The Bar Staff were all incredible, daytime or evening. Every night at dinner, we felt quite pampered by our wait staff regardless of which restaurant we chose. By the way, The red chicken curry at the Village Wok is incredible. At the Italian retsaurant, Diana does a great job preparing the famous Sexy Coffee after your meal.
This resort has ensured that for us there will certainly trip # 4.

Room Tip: The 5000 Blocks are very nice and quiet but still close to everything. The Quiet Pool rooms are gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Temptation Resort Spa Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temptation Resort Spa Cancun

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan km 3.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Temptation Resort Spa Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 384-room Temptation Resort Spa welcomes singles and couples to a hip and sexy take on the all-inclusive holiday. The topless optional, over-21 atmosphere gets you invigorated and refreshed. Amenities include three swimming pools each with a different theme (action packed, relaxation and sports), Jacuzzis, beach, five restaurants, six bars, fitness center, spa, beauty salon, nightly entertainment, room service, 24-hour meal service and daily activity programs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Amex, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Temptation Resort Spa Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temptation Hotel Cancun
Temptation Resort Cancun
Blue Bay Mexico
Temptations Cancun
Blue Bay Resort Cancun
Blue Bay Cancun Mexico
Temptations Resort Cancun
Blue Bay Getaway Spa Cancun
Temptation Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Temptation Resort Spa Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.