We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd Time is a charm!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Temptation Resort Spa Cancun

Save Saved
You added Temptation Resort Spa Cancun to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Temptation Resort Spa Cancun
3.5 of 5 Specialty Resort   |   Blvd. Kukulcan km 3.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 70 Specialty lodging in Cancun
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“3rd Time is a charm!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Went Oct 28th thru Nov 4..As always check in went smooth and took 3 minutes..Got a nice quiet room in building 5..Double head shower was a plus also..Food never disappoints and is always fresh..Pools were nice and warm and the sun was out all day every day.Nighttime entertainment as always was a blast and Halloween night was super fun as almost everyone dressed up and there was a costume contest..Met a lot of great people again...The resort itself is smaller but very very well kept..If you are a prude, hate seeing boobs, insecure or just plain boring then this resort isn't for you so go somewhere else but if you enjoy amazing people, good food, nightlife and have a pulse then dont hesitate cause this place is so fun..We booked another trip to Temptations for March 16-23, 2013 (our 4th trip in 2 years) and cant wait to get back!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,330 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,423
    1,077
    374
    239
    217
See reviews for
36
1623
140
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (630)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Terrible.- The check in took over three hours, they only had 2 people working one of the counters and it was a disaster. The front desk is completely unprofessional. The frost desk staff was rude when whenever we had a question for them. This is not as bad as the fact that we could not sleep because the place has 24 hour club that plays music all night, while none is at the club. The place is over 40 years old and all furniture are in bad shape. The chairs at our room were rusting. After first night we ask the front desk to move us to a different room where we would hear less music, they move us but the room wasn't any better. The food is horrible. There is one good restaurant (Italian food) but have to get reservation in advance. You may not be able to reserve in advance because their premier guest get first pick. Also avoid their one hour orientation, its scam they try to sell you $40,000 travel package. Also the average age at this place is 50 years old, this is not a young seen.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My wife and I (51 and 46) booked this trip based upon the reviews we had read. We had some reservation about some of the reviews, but there are always those types everywhere. We stayed for 6 days and five nights. Everything was awesome. We only left the resort once for two hours and hated we had left when we got back. The staff was extremely professional and helpful. We tipped generously but that was not required. We enjoyed giving tips because the service was so awesome. The food was very good. Not wo,out of this world, but we never had an issue finding extremely good meals at anytime. We enjoyed the diverse crowd and how firendly most all of the guest were. We mainly layed by the pool, enjoyed watching all of the people and games. And having an adult vacation between the two of us. The only thing I would say that did not meet our needs was adult beverages. My wife does not drink so that was not an issue. I drink Miller Lite and only after 4-5 in the afternoon. No hard liquor. They only served Dos Equis. So I had to go across the street to the convenience store and get Bud Lite. Never found Miller Lite. But no big deal. I would highly recommend if you are open to new adventures.

Room Tip: I requested a room towards the top and quiet as I suffer from insomnia. They got us a room on the to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My husband and I have travelled to this resort many times so I thought I would give some advice for people who are new to this resort.
Reservations: Only required for the Asian and Italien Restaurants. Must be placed in person at the Seafood Restaurant starting @ 10am daily and you can book three days out. Line up can get long as this is done by hand so be prepared for a little wait. If you are not lucky enough to get a reservation it is possible to check with restaurant in person and if there are no shows you can get a table.
Rooms: If you want a quiet room you do not want to stay in Building 2 as this is where Patio Lounge is and it can be a late night of noise. If you are a woman in high heels you might want to request a first or second floor room only as stars can be dangerous.
Check In: They will try to sell you an upgrade on the first day. If you are not interested in this do not fall for the breakfast talk
Airport: If you travel with a tour operator,Do not talk to anyone inside the airport as your contact will never be inside the building. If you do not want to waste time on the shuttle as it stops at several resorts on the way there you can purchase direct transfer for 35-40$ at USA Transfers. The trip back to the airport not as bad as it is direct there no stopping. There are two duty free shops at the airport one on first floor and one upstairs so you don't have to use the real busy one on the first floor and there is lots of more shopping upstairs.
Guests are from all different walks of life but do not choose this resort if you are prudish as things can get crazy, although you do not have to participate.
Games: If you do not want to get naked in public do not participate, it always turns into naked game and if you give up your bathing suit, you will have fun trying to get it back as it will not be returned to you directly.
Liquor: If you are drinking straight up ask for liquor you want by brand name or you will get cheap stuff which isn't good straight up without mix
This resort is great for the price and always a fun time but it is a party resort so things are worn and pretty isn't a priority except for your outfit
Spa - Couples Massage is almost a rub and tug so beware

Room Tip: Building 2 is loud as it is near Paty o Lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Hands down the best vacation I have ever had, Everything was spectacular!!!! Food, people, entertainment. Partys in the hotel every night,.......Met the greatest people and had the most fabulous time.

Room Tip: pick a quiet room if you dont plan to party til 6am
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, NL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We booked this resort with some trepidation due to some of the reviews that suggested it was more of a swingers, Hedonism type, resort.......but wanted an adults only environment without "the lifestyle" kinda pressure. Ignore those reviews as they arent the case........I'm sure that stuff occurs at many resorts but there was no open display or undue preassure to particpate. That said, if you are the stuffy uptight type, this isnt the place for you. There are two pools, one a party type atmosphere called the Sexy Pool where a lot of the women are topless, the games organized by staff are sexually suggestive and if youre in the mood for a more upbeat atmosphere this is the poool area for you. Competition for pool chairs starts early in the day. The Quiet pool is muuch more laid back and a place to sunbathe and relax if that's your mood on any particular day. We arent the types to expect head to toe service but the bar service and pool drinks are the best I've experienced with any resort. No doubt, adequate tipping improves on this, which i usually start with significant tips on the first day and smaller tips daily thereafter. You will note better service if you use that practise. I've always thought that if you're spending $3000 on a vacation, an extra $100-$200 for tips goes a long way in bar and room service. The food was more than adequate, however I never expect fine dining at all inclusive party resorts! If you're a fun loving adult who dont sweat the small stuff....this is the resort for you!!

Room Tip: Stay away from teh patio bar in case you need an early night as the loud music dont stop until midni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My husband and I decided to spend our 10th anniversary at Tempations. By far the best vacation we have ever had. If you didn't come to party, then don't show up! When they say all inclusive they mean it!!! Buy or bring a large drink mug for the sexy pool and the bar tenders will fill it. Bars were open early, the food was great and Patio Bar was tons of fun! We met a lot of great people. If you can, I would really suggest you sign into Cancuncare.com and sign up for the Boobs Cruise. We did this the first full day we were there and it set the perfect mood. No requirement to go topless, but if you dare you will never regret it. Do not go here if you are uptight! There is some nudity at the sexy pool, but with enough tequilla you won't care. Nightly entertainment was really good, don't miss it. We were really lucky we had a great room with a party shower. The Hotel could use some renovations, but the room was CLEAN. At first blush, when I first saw the room I thought James Bond... 1970's but after the first day I felt right at home. The Seafood restaurant is wonderful and you don't need reservations. The Buffet is good too, great for Breakfast. Go reserve your Pool chair early at the sexy pool, or you won't get a lounge chair. Tip.... Bring lots of low currancy bills for tipping, the Service is worth it. It is really important that you ask for a Quiet Room. We can not wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a Quiet room!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Temptation Resort Spa Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temptation Resort Spa Cancun

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan km 3.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 70 Specialty lodging in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Temptation Resort Spa Cancun 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 384-room Temptation Resort Spa welcomes singles and couples to a hip and sexy take on the all-inclusive holiday. The topless optional, over-21 atmosphere gets you invigorated and refreshed. Amenities include three swimming pools each with a different theme (action packed, relaxation and sports), Jacuzzis, beach, five restaurants, six bars, fitness center, spa, beauty salon, nightly entertainment, room service, 24-hour meal service and daily activity programs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Temptation Resort Spa Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temptation Hotel Cancun
Temptation Resort Cancun
Blue Bay Mexico
Temptations Cancun
Blue Bay Resort Cancun
Blue Bay Cancun Mexico
Temptations Resort Cancun
Blue Bay Getaway Spa Cancun
Temptation Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Temptation Resort Spa Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.