We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Adventure Resort and Waterpark” 4 of 5 stars
Review of All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark to your Saves list
All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Km 1.5 Carretera a Punta Juarez-Punta Sam, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 179 Hotels in Cancun
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Sea Adventure Resort and Waterpark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

This is an excellent resort for a family trip! I attended with my children ages 5 and 7 and they had a blast!!! THe hospitality was very good as everyone was very friendly and accomodating. The room quality was excellent with the ocean view rooms with loft bedroom. The restaurant tickets you recieve are to a 5 star restaurant which somewhat compensates for the lack of salad as it provides a 5 course served meal. The waterslide park provides countless hours of fun for the children as well as the pool areas after hours of the waterpark.

The areas that it lacked;
- in the salad bar where there was a lack of salads.
- could offer return transportation from the markets or the hotel district at set times as they do provide transportation to these locations if arrangements are made prior.
- the beach does have seaweed washing up on shore which is cleaned daily but subracts from the beach quality. An issue beyond their control.

Room Tip: The loft style ocean view rooms are excellent with the king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    563
    251
    128
    151
See reviews for
836
277
31
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Our family enjoyed our stay at Sea Adventure 100%. We are already thinking about our next stay at this resort. When I now read some of the reveiws posted on here I think they must have been singles expecting a different experience or have impossible expectations. The hotel is older but I found it to be clean and neat and the decor very pleasant. We felt all the staff took pride in the hotel and went beyond our expectations to ensure that our experience at the hotel was memorable. There was no shortage of activities for both the kids and the adults, all were well staffed and organized to make it both enjoyable and safe for kids. The buffets provided a good choice of well-prepared food and the menu changed on a daily basis with Mexican, international items and kid-friendly food available. We had a Junior suite with an ocean veiw that was very comfortable, clean and nicely furnished. I like to tip extra, particularily for service I feel is unasked for or shows attention to detail and I feel that the staff excelled. I was so thoroughly pleased with every aspect of my vacation I can think of no complaint that warrants mention. I will go back and recommend this hotel to those looking for an enjoyable family vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view, you might be in luck
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

The place is fantastic! Wife and I were there with my 2 year old and 4 month old boys.

We had a nice clean ocean view room with a balcony. During our stay we did run into folks who ended up with rooms facing the road, or on the other side of the road where the water park is. I would advise you triple check as to what room you're getting - worth paying more for the ocean view experience.

Food was great - lots of options - you can eat at the main resort restaurant, at the daytime snack bar, or at the snack bar at the water park. Yes, they pretty much serve the same stuff for breakfast and lunch, but c'mon people, there's more than 30 items to choose from, so that should give most folks enough variation for a week. Dinners have 'themes', so they mix things up that way quite nicely. I really care about the quality and thoughtfulness of the food, not necessarily crazy variability. I can eat the same good food every day and be happy. The older kid was mesmerized with the amount of choice!! Lots of fruit he never had before, like papaya, pineapple, guava.

Water park is awesome!!! Clean, well taken care of. Tons of slides - fast ones for older kids, and a couple slower ones for the 2 year old. Toddler/baby pool area with mini slides - exactly how the pictures look. Mini golf, and fantastic snack bar - usually we would eat breakfast at the main resort, and then head for the water park until dinner, having lunch at the water park.

Main beach is fairly small - no long strolls along the beach possible! Perfectly adequate for families with kids - they only need a small piece of sand to play in, and usually small kids don't care much for salty wavy ocean water - prefer resort pools and water park. Beach is right next to a boat mooring area, but it's very quiet. I was concerned about noise/pollution from boats constantly to-ing and fro-ing, but that was not the case. Maybe a couple boats moved in and out the whole week we were there. Beach also has beds suspended under straw canopies, with clean sheets and pillows, where our kids would take their afternoon naps - amazing!! With the sound of ocean waves, they were asleep as soon as their heads hit the pillows, and we sat on the sand relaxing.

The whole resort is completely off the main Cancun resort centre. You actually completely leave the main resort centre, and drive for another few kilometres - can feel daunting to see all the other taxi passengers exit before you to huge ritzy hotels, while you and your wife and kids are being driven over pot hole roads, in the dark, to some completely separate area.

To summarize, the resort is fantastic, never a dull moment. I'm planning to go again this year!

Room Tip: Insist on ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brit traveller
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Have just returned from Sea Adventure & would not hesitate to reccommend it. The staff are all so friendly and work really hard to make your holiday.The Food was v good and the entertainment catered for all ages, the hotel and rooms were clean. Ok if you want to nit pick you can, but Remember How much did you pay for your holiday? We were all inclusive and the food and drink is on offer all day and night, the reastraunt and bar staff work very hard and are very friendly, I must mention Ivan and Joaquim the entertainment staff they work long hours and really try to make your holiday fun.
The road approaching the resort is full of pot holes and you have to drive past a military base and through the local town but its not a problem, in fact we walked through it all to take the ferry to Isla Mujeres, which is a good day out by the way.Overall we enjoyed our Holiday it was good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

This was our second time at Sea Adventure in one year, loved it so much again we will be back next year.

The hotel itself was fantastic again and the one or two things i picked up on last time had been repaired! so the hotel does read the reviews and does do something about it!The only thing about them reading it was the guy selling tours by the pool, i had complained about him in my previous review and his name badge has now changed from Alberto to Beto..i think this might be so travellers don't think he's the one that was complained about! But he messed up again this time when booking a jet ski trip through him. We haggled over price and got it quite low but he didnt tell the man with the jet skis what price we'd agreed so we had arguments with him over it! Don't promise prices you can't keep1

Everything about it was great again, the entertainment, the hotel and beach, the food, the bar and restaurant staff. They all recognised us (or at least pretended to!)

it was my birthday whilst there, very embarrassing..they had me up on stage to sing happy birthday to and then shoved a cake in my face. funny in hindsight but if you are easily embarrassed (like me) don't tell them it's your birthday! They will try and make in special and memorable for you!

This is definitely a hotel i will be going back to again and again.

Special mentions to Ivan and Joaquin of the entertainments team, Roger and Orlando the bar staff and all of the restaurant staff! All the staff really put in the time and the effort to make sure you have a wonderful time which you will..those complaining about things caused by nature..like wasps and sea weed...i'm not sure they'll want you back anyway!

Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

nit picking i call it !!!! the reviews are just beyond a joke my family were worried about going here and i can honestly say we had a ball !!! we were all greeted by the bell boy who very kindly took our bags of us so we wouldn't have to carry them up the steps. Then we were asked what drinks we would like, we got signed in and got our keys witch i must say was given to me by the most friendly receptionist. The bell boy showed us to our room and as he struggled to get 4 big bags up stairs he was telling us about the hotel and activities, were we could eat and about the shows the staff put on for the guests, he said about the times you could eat and when one buffet was closed the other would be open, i can honestly say i am one fussy eater as is my youngest son, we both said we didn't even get the chance to get hungry while we were there due to the amount of food that was on offer.

the water park was good we had our 15 and 13 year old sons with us and they enjoyed the water park, mini golf, basket ball, football,riffle shooting, archery and that was just in the water park then they were able to snack and drink as much as they liked.

The entertainment staff were great, Ivan and joquin were fantastic they had a lot of time for every one and involved everyone in the activities, in the water-park and around the pool and beach area,they really made my sons holiday and i cant thank you guys enough for that :)

I have never seen staff work so hard, the cleaning staff were fantastic they were always hard at it and the hotel, grounds, beach, water parks were spotless. The rooms were very well kept clean sheets and towels every day. There's people on here moan about sea weed,well what i say is step over it,!!! the see GRASS as i see it washes up on the beach and i watch staff taking wheel barrows of it away but we never found it to be a problem

The bar staff work very hard to keep us all hydrated, and make amazing cocktails. the grounds are very well kept and security was very good.

The staff in the buffet work very hard to keep your tables clear and get you drinks nothing seem too much for them and the food was good.

We were told not to go walking out of the hotel at night the only reason for this is because there was no street lighting and a lot of pot holes, you could hurt yourself, i didn't feel unsafe once when i was there, we took a walk around 10-20 mins up the road from the hotel one day to see the ruins of el maca you pay to get in its not that much, once your in you can spend as long as you like in there we seen a few iguanas to my sons delight it was a lovely time out as a family.

we done the trip to chinchan iza it was a long day but again very interesting, the guide had loads of information on the place and gave you time to walk around freely for an hour and a half, there is people try to sell you thing for a dollar or 10 pesos but if you want to buy go ahead it is ok but if not don't be rude just say no thank you and walk on. after that we were taken to a well where you could swim in it, wow i have never seen any well so big in all my life.

if i was to rate sea adventure and its staff out of a 100 i would give the 200%
a great big thank you to every one there and we hope to see you all again.

Room Tip: ocean view was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

First the bad........I had booked the trip through Travelocity and when we arrived they stuck us in the farrest room possible away from everything. We paid for a "superior room" which was supposed to have a balcony or terrace. Our room had neither. In order to upgrade to a junior suite, I had to pay the manager $150 cash (which he stated was just between him and I, and now anyone who reads this review). Now granted I wasn't happy about this, but this was substantially cheaper than paying for the upgrade through Travelocity. After paying for the upgrade, we were placed in a room where the a/c unit continuosly leaked, creating a safety hazzard. The a/c unit leaked on to the steps leading to the bedroom loft area in our suite. They then moved us to an acceptable room.

This hotel has absolutely NO ELEVATORS, so be prepared for that. Lots of steps, but we are in good shape, so it didn't bother us. However, this could be a problem for many travelers.

The food was pretty good. We enjoyed the Ostras & Oysters restaurant, but the menu was very limited. The buffet was good, but after 8 days, you get a little tired of it. The drinks were very good. The only brand of beer they offer is called Superior. I had never heard of this beer, but it was fine.

We loved the pool and waterpark. The Oasis snack bar at the waterpark had really good food, which we enjoyed. The beach is a bit small, but they have plenty of activities to keep you busy.

Overall, we had a really good time, but I give this hotel a poor rating due to the fact that I had to pay the manager cash "under the table" to get an acceptable room. That was just crazy.

Room Tip: Expect to have to pay "cash under the table" to the manager to get a room upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark

Address: Km 1.5 Carretera a Punta Juarez-Punta Sam, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark invites you to enjoy exciting activities for children and fun events for adults in a fun-packed, yet relaxing experience.Amenities include water rides, large swimming pools with children’s swimming areas and inset Jacuzzis, white sand beaches, three restaurants, two bars, dinner theater, fitness center, kids club, daily activities and nightly entertainment. Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark offers you an oasis of family fun for a sunny and unforgettable Cancun vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ so you can book your All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Adventure Resort And Waterpark
Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark Hotel Cancun
Blue Bay Cancun
Blue Bay Hotel Cancun
Blue Bay Club Cancun Mexico
Blue Bay Club Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.