We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villas Marlin

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cancun
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villas Marlin
Save
You added Villas Marlin to your Saves list
Boulevard Kukulkan, Km. 13.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 179 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I've been to Cancun before but this was the first time I did a private rental in Cancun (usually stay in hotel). I enjoyed my stay at Villas Marlin!
Best thing to remember THIS IS NOT A HOTEL. It's a condo. It's not perfect.Decor is decent. If you need a safe, nice location to sleep, relax and you don't need to be waited on hand and foot then this is perfect. We got a FANTASTIC Rate.
Alvin and Fernando were GREAT! Easy to access, very informative, honest and helpful. We stayed in #424 because #420 was...I don't remember, but nevertheless 424 worked for our use. It was right by an easy entry and exit access point to leaving the property and right by the kiddie pool. The balcony view was great (people in previous reviews complained about view of the roof, but you only see if it you are looking down). Only one balcony in that condo, in the living room, no bedroom balcony. But it was nice and spacious.
The water in front of Villas was a little rough (I usually stay on the Northern end of the Hotel Zone) so if you are a strong swimmer I suppose you can but the Lifeguard advised us not to. I was a bit confused about the concession stand hours (very random). It was only open 1 day that I was there. Luckily there is an OXXO right across the street as well as a tiny little market within the condo property.
Bank is right next door so that was great. Bus right outside the front. Fritanga had THE BEST fish tacos (in my opinion) so we ate there every day...sometimes 2 times.
Our kitchen was small but clean. We needed to purchase a few things (extra toilet paper, dish soap, paper towels, a dish towel/sponge for cleaning etc) but I expected that. Needed a broom or some type of swifer (we track in sand from beach and pool area...you don't use daily maid service so would be nice for folks to be able to clean up behind themselves).
We were supplied Towels. Air Conditioner ran great. TV's worked. Adequate pots and pans, microwave, fridge. No ice trays (that would be nice). Bottled water was supplied.

Best part: Location--if you do not want to be dead in the heart of the party action this is a nice location. It's close enough that a cab or bus takes about 5 mins to get you there but you also are far enough away that you can stroll down the street without being asked to buy something every few steps. Easy access to quick food/mall/bank/supplies.
Alvin & Fernando---they were just the most hospitable folks. Fernando took the boys out to show them around the night life and he helped me anytime I had questions on anything. He was right within the property somewhere but without being intrusive.
Quiet--it's a pretty laid back property
Pool Restrooms were some of the cleanest I've seen anywhere.

Room to improve: Just the tiny things above--cheap little broom/swifer so that folks on longer stays can tidy up behind themselves rather than needing to wait for the cleaning service.

Room Tip: I thought #424 was a good spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    59
    15
    7
    15
See reviews for
90
37
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed for a week in unit 434. What Ann incredible everything! Location, view, housekeeper, furnishings, muy bien! We rented from owner, Frank Johns through VRBO.com. reading other reviews we were a bit worried, or first trip to mexico brought our 15 yr old daughter. Condo had excellent a/c and plenty of hot water as well as wi-fi. His housekeeper took very good care of condo seemed like every time we went out we came home to fresh towels made beds and clean, what a lovely vacation. We booked Ann excellent excursion to isla mujeras at the kulkucan mall across the road. Best day ever, catamaran ride, held a shark, snorkel, included all drinks and lunch all day! Took bus downtown to Wal-Mart but market located in villa marlins had a good selection as well and we are a few meals in the mall. Walked down to isla mall for great restaurants on backside of mall overlooking lagoon. Took Ann even longer wall down to senior frogs one night and carlos & charlies another night. We were up for a walk bus is only 9.5 pesos one way and takes you to all these locations as well. Never lacking a bus when needed. Be ware of "the masks" characters near congo bongo yes, great photo ops but they will tell you who and how much you should tip each of them after you take all the pics with your own phone....
If your not interested in all inclusive villa marlins is place to stay great beach, great pools, excellent security and staff. The Harrielle's, Sterling, IL

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was our first trip to Mexico. We had arranged to meet the manager of unit 705 at Villa Marlin for our key code and introductory tour of the unit. He failed to show. We were escorted to room 705 by a security person and found another couple in the unit. They had a 4-month contract for the same unit. We were taken to the manager's other unit, 707, and gained entrance through a key code supplied by the renters of unit 705. Fortunately, they are a nice couple from Canada; otherwise, it would have been uncomfortable knowing that strangers had access to our unit. Room 707 is not what we were expecting from the reviews we read on the VRBO website prior to our rental. There was no refrigerator, no hairdryers, no cooking oven (there is a microwave), no dishwasher, and no TV due to unpaid cable bills. There was an insufficient amount of dinner plates, glasses and silverware. The mattresses (no box springs) on both queen-sized beds were badly stained, shredded and in need of replacing. The coffee pot did not drip properly and we needed to jury rig it just to make coffee each morning. There was an odor leaking from the kitchen sink because no traps were installed underneath to prevent the sewage smell from backing up into the pipes. The unit itself is very stark - no artwork, no decorations and very little other amenities to make it feel welcoming. The plastic chairs on the balcony were cracked and the legs on the plastic table kept falling off whenever the table was moved. We finally did meet the manager near the end of our stay. He apologized profusely for failing to greet us but we honestly believe that, regardless of the explanation, contingency plans should have been initiated. He offered us a compensated return trip to Cancun and guaranteed us a quick return on our damage deposit. It is now 2 months since our vacation and there has been NO reimbursement to date. We have requested it several times and have communicated with the manager to no avail. I want other travelers to be aware of the negative experience we had dealing with this particular manager/owner. Our vacation turned out to be rather nice thanks to the couple from Canada and other owners we met while staying at Villa Marlin. I do recommend the Villas for the beautiful view, the well-maintained pools, the friendly staff and security personnel as well as the property's proximity to restaurants, and shopping. But, I strongly advise renters to be discriminate about the managers/owners with whom you deal.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Tough to evaluate as this is a condo with many different owners. We dealt with Alvin and Fernando who are top notch. Their driver meets you at the airport and they are waiting a the complex to give you a personal walkthrough. We were in 715 which had received some thoughtful comments all of which were corrected when we arrived several weeks later.
Security was excellent. Sunbeds plentiful and an excellent experience. Please understand this is not a 5 star resort but compares vey favorably to condo rentals at U.S. beaches. speaking of beaches--it is 15 miles long and puts 7mile at Grand Cayman to shame. This is not a party central location as bars and clubs are several miles away. A plus for us! We walked to restaurants every night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We are staying at the Villas Marlin January 9 to May 9 in units 705/707
Lets start with the positives. The Villas is situated at KM 13, a really great location on the Cancun strip. Directly across the street is the Kukulcan Mall and a city block walk north is La Isla, a great open air shopping experience,
Tourist police are next door, as well as a major bank and a cell phone company where you can stop in and get a local sim. Many great restaurants in short walking distance, ranging in price fro $ to $$$$ from taco stands to Ruth Chris. Sisal just a short walk south of the Kukulcan for Sunday brunch is great, comes with mimosas, great vegetarian crepes, an egg/omelet station and a great selection of deserts.
The Cancun bus system is wonderful, 9.5 pesos for any one-way trip, no transfers, the paper ticket is proof of purchase only. R1 and R2 run up and down the strip so you can take any one and I assure you there are many. The R2 takes you to Wal-Mart and market 28, then on to Chardraui and Sorians grocery stores and Home Depot, the R1 to ADO bus stop if you want to hop on a wonder coach for 58 pesos and head directly to Playa del Carmen, R1 then goes on to market 23, the place the locals shop. R27, about every 45 minutes, goes to the wonderful Plaza Las Americas Cancun with great stores and dirt-cheap super movie theatre. Catch the bus into the first city stop and a cab in fewer than 30 pesos almost anywhere. Cabs from Kukulcan to down are around 200 pesos. Please use their money, its is far better for everyone and you will get a fair exchange at many money exchanges and bank machines.
In our third return trip to the Villas Marlin, we have met and socialized with many, many of the owners who rent their private homes to tourists like us. 99.9% of them are honest and trustworthy, but not all. There are 3 good on site agents as well as a few freelancers and others on VRBO. Be very careful all of specials and fire sales, good units and landlords do not discount for any reason. Their prices are already fair and equitable. A lot of the units are circa late 80’s or early 90’s. Most with older CRT TV’s and double or single beds, with or without Wi-Fi, so read the listings and call direct. The layouts on many have changed as most 1 bedroom have been converted to 2, with the same square footage, but that’s Ok as you should not be sitting around the room anyway. There are 2,3 and 4 bedroom available for the larger families with multiple bathrooms. We have been in many that have been recently renovated and they truly are jems, but are never described as diamonds.
The staff is efficient and friendly but cannot speak much English, but this is Mexico so we should try to learn some of their lingo. Security is always there and will call on you if you break any of the condo rules, so do not be upset at them doing their job. Jose, the head of security speaks and understands sufficient English to react to any of your concerns, understand that he is your friend and will help you any time. There is a great little store at the lower elevator level in building 2, a little of everything and we try to support this local couple as much as we can. The pool bar is open often but not all the time, depending on the weather and amount of clientele. The pools are good, not hot but refreshing. I have never seen a green flag on the beach since coming here; you must swim only in front of the yellow flags. The villas have some great lifeguards for the beach area and as Marlin beach is a favorite for the locals, expect great crowds on the weekends and holidays. We love seeing the family unit; you may see 3 or 4 generations at the beach together. Remember this is their beach to, do not be upset if they are blocking your view of the water. Grab an s shaped lounger from the guard palapa and join them on the beach. There is a super dangerous undertow here; we have witnessed a few drowning and many people having to be rescued 50 feet from shore. When you hear the lifeguards blowing their whistle, pay attention, it may be that you are about to get into trouble, these boys know the waters.
The jet pools are just that, not heated but relaxing. There are lots of pools to use as shown in most pictures. There are sufficient washrooms at either end of the complex, and they are maintained many times daily.
The VRBO listing I responded to and booked looked wonderful and almost to good to be true, well I was right, it did not live up to the colorful description submitted by the owner’s representative. The original listing number actually changed after I booked it, which made me suspicious, but it has actually changed 4 times, the last 2 showing a different unit controlled by the owner rep. He often mixed info for both units and is using the one listing to flog both.
I will be as subjective as I can be and will state the description and what was actually noted when we moved in for the four-month contract.
New air conditioned elevator- not air conditioned, a few years old and left us to walk to the 7th floor more than a dozen times, with luggage on check in and groceries after Wall mart and Costco. The board is now in the process of repairs to curb breakdown.
Recently renovated-the owner rep told me specifically 2004, he is about 10 years off on his described date. It is nice but never would I call it luxury.
In no way can he guarantee you will be satisfied with your vacation get away, he offers nothing as a guarantee, not even your damage deposit back.
Elegant does not describe any unit in the whole villas complex, these are renovated 30-year-old condos.
Beachfront 3 story, not, one bedroom down one up, only 2 story.
Note to read testimonials that most have been self submitted on his site and edited by him.
This unit is not next to the Ritz Carlton, a mile away, the Barceló Cancun is next-door, and a bit noisy at the south pool sometimes.
24 on call maintenance, never tried but doubt it, they all go home at 5 except security.
Alarm clock-none. Ceiling fans-none. Central air-not-mini splits in 4 rooms.
Freezer in Samsung refrigerator that did not work, lived out of OXO coolers.
Oven, toaster type and convection did not work. Washer-not in this unit, dryer not in this unit. Wi-Fi-worked until the owner took router while we were out and said he had to return it to someone.
Elder access-lets hope the elevator is working. Immaculate, not really, kitchen sink leaked badly and I shamed him in to getting it fixed. Sewer smell as much of the plumbing at the Villas is not properly P-trapped. Kitchen fully equipped, my back woods cabin in Alberta is much better equipped, no egg turner, 3 plates, no glasses or wine glasses, a mix match of cutlery and pots and pans I would not be able to sell at any garage sale.
3200 square feet, both 705 and 707 together including their decks, maybe more like 1300 inside one unit.
Concierge-never met one or saw one. Living room 1 sofa and one chair, OK for kids. Master suite queen, no box spring, sits very low. Use 2 sets of sheets to protect yourself from the gross mattress and your body, not bad for comfort thought. Down stairs 2 single beds, OK, not too gross. Newer toilets but not right-height. Sub-Zero fridge, brand name –this one is a Samsung and did not work properly, had a lot of spoiled food. 6 gas burner is only 5. Dining room has chairs for 5 not 8. Dishwasher that would be me because it is non-existent. Childs highchair-not to be found, oven not stove oven but toaster, pantry items-none, nadda not even salt and pepper or toilet paper when we arrived. No washer or dryer in this one. Fitness room /equipment, I asked many owners about this and they asked what planet I came from-non-existent. Babysitter-on your own finding one. HD box and 42 inch in living are OK, nice blue ray and sound system, no telephone when we stayed there. No TV in master, just box. Fast internet-not in Mexico. Hot tub-not, heated pools-not. Game room-none to be found, books none to be found, video library, non to be found, games, none to be found, music library, none to be found.
He had double booked our 4 month contracted 705 unit no less than 3 times and redirected people into 707, even lying to them that I was sick and could not move. A nice couple from Pensylvania showed up with no one here to meet them. They had a contract for our unit too. I knew the code to 707 as we were given the use of the washer dryer as our unit had none, so I let them in. The owner contacted them 3 days later with some lame excuse.
Owner creaped us out a few times by entering unit while we were not there, actually moving personnel garments and jewelry, nothing was taken. We were told by another resident that he was entertained in the unit by the owners rep while we were not in there. Creepy.
My advise, check the reviews on line, speak to the owner directly and make your decision based on other travelers observation, stay away from this guy.
I have in writing from the owners company representative, from their email address, letters where we were cursed at, threatened with eviction and were forcibly moved to 707 February 14 for the duration of our 4-month contract, and he even refused to amend the contract. So far we have been threatened by the owner’s rep no less than 3 times with security and or police. Our power was cut off for non payment by owner, internet cut off for non payment by owner, sky box cut off by non payment by owner and the villas management has told us that the water and gas will be cut at the end of the month because of 4 months in the rears on HOA payments. Management team here said that he is the owner and can do what ever he wants to. Susan and Carlos are the condo administrators, do not expect any help when you are in trouble, they will kick you when you are down, as they said they will cut the water and gas. My wife has cried more times in the last 2 months than in our 34 years of marriage, thanks to the owner’s rep and Villas management.
Jose, the head of security told us that he was approached by the owner rep to have us evicted because he is upset he did not charge us enough and he is loosing money, called me a whiner because I had no refrigerator for my 6 week stay in 705 and now he wants us out, what kind of person does this, you can guess what his problem is. Nice to your face, shakes your hand and when you turn around, uugh, in the back. The owners rep has not contacted us in a few weeks and we dread hearing from him. We have changed the dead bolt and lock all the storm shutters from the inside every night because he creeps us out soo much. We will go to the Canadian Consulate and see a lawyer tomorrow, wish us luck.
Got to love Mexico
Enjoy Cancun and the great Caribbean Sea.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiells, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Let me start off by saying I have been going to Cancun ever since I was a 5 or 6. I am now in my twenties and I have had many great stays and wonderful experiences in many different places. However, I wish I could say the same about Villas Marlin Condo 707. Don’t get me wrong, the location itself is quite convenient. Plaza Kulkulcan is literally within walking distance as well as La Isla. Those are some of my favorite shopping places in the lower hotel zone portion of Cancun! To my understanding, we were guaranteed a different condo that had a private rooftop patio. (There is written documentation to confirm this in case anybody was wondering.) Up until we literally stepped foot into the space, were we told that we were unable to have the one that was initially paid for due to a tenant being sick. Seemed a little odd to me, but I let it go. So I asked Alex, the guy who sold the rental to us, if we can have access to the patio and what not . He brought my friend and me over to the window and showed us that we would have to climb out of the window and go around another part of the building just to access this. No way was I going to bother the other tenants by jumping or walking around their condo for a private facility that doesn’t even exist. ( We found this out later.) When I came off from a dinner cruise; Captain Hook to be exact, ( one of my favs!) I found it a little strange that the person who sold us the condo was outside near our window. Never in my traveling experiences have non-security people been perched up on a lap top. It was a little bit unsettling considering it was late and we were all women staying here. At the time I didn’t think anything of it but being that my home state is NY, none of that would ever fly with any of the hotels around here.
The condo was listed as a “luxury.” Was it a nice looking? Yes, it was nice, but It has some minor issues such as a broken stair that was pointed out to us in our welcoming tour. Even though that was clearly not our fault, it somehow ended up being blamed on us. Something told me I should have taken pictures of the place beforehand. It was spacious enough for our party of 4, but. I don’t know how a bigger group could fit comfortable like it stated. There were only two beds. The other sleeping facilities were two leather foutons that were not very comfortable and they did not have proper linens for these—only a couple of old sheets and one pillow that we found on the floor of the closet. But I would hardly classify it as luxury. Most of the luxury places I have stayed in have bathrooms with nice toiletries, lots of clean, fluffy towels (we had a total of four towels), maid service, room service and toilet paper! We were able to purchase toilet paper downstairs in the grocery but the plumbing is so bad in that unit that we were sent instructions that we could not flush it down the toilet but had to throw it into the wastebaskets, which was a little gross.
The listing online wasn’t completely accurate as you can probably tell. It also seemed like a few plates, cups, and silverware were missing as well as some minor decorations. When you have an Ocean view in Cancun you experience the most surreal sunsets of your life. You can’t go wrong with waking up to that beautiful water each morning. 707 had an amazing view of the pools as well, but because of the rooftops below the view is not as nice as stated. I enjoyed having the master bedroom all to myself upstairs, however, the shower temperature was messed up and we had to turn on the boiler more than once. I am not one who enjoys cold showers with sunburn!
With these minor issues aside, I had an enjoyable time at Villas Marlin. We got to know many of the workers, some whom we still keep in contact with now. They were so nice and helpful to us during our stay! The pool was a very comfortable temperature and the beach is in good condition. It was nice to see friendly security guards around the premises and the walk from the condo to the pool is really pretty with botanical elements and such.
Also, people need to be wary of any reviews on VRBO as these can be done by the owners or manager. I am sure that if one looks closely, you could see that there are a few trip advisor reviews that look similar to those on VRBO but have slight changes. ;-)
That being said, I would probably rent from Villas Marlin again, but I would probably go through Alvin and Fernando as they seem to have good reviews from almost all of their tenants.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Overall Villas Marlin was an excellent location and I'm glad to have found it. It comfortably fit 6 adults. Was in an excellent location away from the crazy, young spring breakers. Peaceful beach, large pool, and very warm staff. I would recommend this condo for people in their mid-to-late 30's+ looking for a good time but not with the chaos of the college-age crowd. Customer Service: 4/5 stars for customer service. There were some disorganization issues. Upon arrival to the condo we were told to give security our name and they would call a host to go over condo details. That didn't happen for at least 30 mins after we arrived as they were confused as to who we were and required a room number which were not given. Condo and building: Unfortunately, hot water was an issue for the condo. It would last for about 30 seconds and then you're taking a cold shower. As was the case of the hot tub. They had jacuzzis with lukewarm water. No hot water! Also, the bar was supposed to be open from 10:30am-5pm. It was never open and when asked they said it was because it was raining. Which it rained for about 25 mins on only one day of our trip. Other than those few details, again, I would highly recommend this location. The condo was well-stocked, wifi internet connection was easy, great location, peaceful beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas Marlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Marlin

Address: Boulevard Kukulkan, Km. 13.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Cancun
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#42 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Marlin is medium sized, family oriented condominium complex located in the center of Cancun's Hotel Zone. On the beach and adjacent to Kukulkan Mall the complex is close to restaurants, activities and night life. The complex features 3 pools, mini market, 24 hour security and is directly on the best beach in Cancun. Villas Marlin features condos of all sizes, price points and features. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villas Marlin Hotel Cancun
Marlin Hotel Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas Marlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.